Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail
what's her voice got 2 do wid her role?😕u need talent 2 do a strong role and not voice.even sakshi tanwar's voice is very sweet and low but she has done many strong roles in her career.jst give her one chance yaar.
whatthewhat thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Friends! As we predicted, the Sonarika-baiting has begun, based on a 5-sec appearance 😆.

As I see it we can deal it with in the foll. ways:

1. Rational responses such as "give her a chance" etc...(0% chance of working IMO)

2. Angry responses ...(detrimental to our health)

3. 😆/🤣...(helps us vent when it gets impossible to do 4, see below)

4. Ignore...(wisest and healthiest option IMO, but extremely difficult at times - need to do more pranayama...😆)

I think I'll go for a combo of 3 & 4...😉

Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail

Originally posted by: narangi_77

Friends! As we predicted, the Sonarika-baiting has begun, based on a 5-sec appearance 😆.

As I see it we can deal it with in the foll. ways:

1. Rational responses such as "give her a chance" etc...(0% chance of working IMO)

2. Angry responses ...(detrimental to our health)

3. 😆/🤣...(helps us vent when it gets impossible to do 4, see below)

4. Ignore...(wisest and healthiest option IMO, but extremely difficult at times - need to do more pranayama...😆)

I think I'll go for a combo of 3 & 4...😉

1st option did not work unfortunately.
2nd option will lead to our ban frm I-F.
3rd and the 4th r the best options so far.😊👍🏼
-Nymphadora- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
were getting inspired from Dr Aasthana from Munna Bhai MBBS???
good good-thats better!!!🤣..
hence forward🤣
BizzyLizzy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Gosh I don't think even Mouni had it this bad, and based on her role as KT in KSBKBT nobody even believed in the beginning that she could take on a mytho role! And here people are blaming Sonarika's acting for a badly scripted serial that didn't give her much to do in the first place! 😆
Vr15h thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail + 6
Incidentally, isn't actor bashing against the rules on I-F, despite freedom of expression and all that? Note that these attacks have not been on Parvati (which would then turn into a dharamyudh) - they've been on the actress who plays her - Sonarika. Based on that alone, Shruti & Minakshi can smoke all the Sonarika haters in this forum that will be enough to turn them into online Rastafarians. 😆

Ultimately, the TRPs will reveal where the serial stands. It's still been a high 2.1 last week - up from 1.6 the previous week, and that's weeks after Mouni is gone (and doesn't include Mouni's cameos this week). So they think that Sonarika is so bad that she'll drive those numbers way, way down? I think what can drive those numbers down, if the CVs are not cautious, is the story deviating badly from the scriptures in order to make more room for romance. I do see that happening - already, some people I know who were very fond of mythos are staying away from this serial. I do hope the coverage of Parvati is not excessive e.g. when Kartikeya is fighting Tarakasura, just show that, but don't keep switching to Parvati watching that on divine TV and doing a commentary w/ Shiva 🤣 (the way Krishna always did w/ Jambavati in DBSK)

Of course, not much can be done about what's going on in Twitter. Since I don't have FB and Twitter a/cs, no idea of what goes on there..
BizzyLizzy thumbnail

Originally posted by: .Vrish.

Incidentally, isn't actor bashing against the rules on I-F, despite freedom of expression and all that? Note that these attacks have not been on Parvati (which would then turn into a dharamyudh) - they've been on the actress who plays her - Sonarika. Based on that alone, Shruti & Minakshi can smoke all the Sonarika haters in this forum that will be enough to turn them into online Rastafarians. 😆

Ultimately, the TRPs will reveal where the serial stands. It's still been a high 2.1 last week - up from 1.6 the previous week, and that's weeks after Mouni is gone (and doesn't include Mouni's cameos this week). So they think that Sonarika is so bad that she'll drive those numbers way, way down? I think what can drive those numbers down, if the CVs are not cautious, is the story deviating badly from the scriptures in order to make more room for romance. I do see that happening - already, some people I know who were very fond of mythos are staying away from this serial. I do hope the coverage of Parvati is not excessive e.g. when Kartikeya is fighting Tarakasura, just show that, but don't keep switching to Parvati watching that on divine TV and doing a commentary w/ Shiva 🤣 (the way Krishna always did w/ Jambavati in DBSK)

Of course, not much can be done about what's going on in Twitter. Since I don't have FB and Twitter a/cs, no idea of what goes on there..

Technically it is against the rules but that doesn't stop people from posting. It's more a jodi-fan thing though. I've seen loads of cases where an actress is bashed because the actor with her had a hit jodi with another actress in another serial. I mean...not even in the same project, except maybe in a case like this one where the story is freakin' pre-written! I remember a case almost like Sonarika's at least two years ago, where an actress was called ugly and fat and a non-actress when she had little but a side-role in her kitty, just because the fans wanted more of the jodi of the previous soap repeated in the actor's next project. IIRC they even used to tapkofy on the forum to gift us all with their superior gyaan on acting and chemistry 😆

I have a feeling the negative comments are going to last a while even if Sonarika exceeds expectations. No one's going to bite back their words that soon.

It just leaves me looking like this --> when people think 5 secs is enough to judge acting ability 😆
Edited by BizzyLizzy - 13 years ago
Vr15h thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail + 6
^^^ Typically, critiquing an actor or actress - saying that they're not portraying a certain character or a certain event properly - is fair, and certainly not an attack. Not liking a jodi is also fair, but does become troublesome if and when there are 2 large groups of the readership - one which loves the jodi, and the other who hates them. And when it leads to fights, that's when we have armies of viewbies and moderators 😆

I myself did not watch this serial when it was just about Sati and Shiva's romance - the romance itself would have been fine, but bringing in the constant meddling of Vijaya and Daksha - that too fictional - spoiled it for me. I started watching when Sati crashed her father's yagna, b'cos that was where there was an existing script. Since then, the story was going on well, until they decided to make Mena the female Daksha. Mena only had objections to Shiva when she saw him for the first time on Parvati's wedding day, but never b4 that, although she did try to beg Parvati not to go into tapasya. Nor was Himavan & Mena devotees of Vishnu. (And incidentally, why do they have to glorify Vishnu over Shiva in a serial that's about Shiva?)

I do agree w/ you - that making this a serial about the jodis has boomeranged on the CVs. If one is going to do that, it puts pressure to make the Shiva Parvati jodi a better one than Shiva Sati, but more seriously, it cheapens the show altogether. Make the serial more about Shiva, and give Parvati roles only when she actually has them - such as Kartikeya and Ganesh.
-Nymphadora- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
as long as they stay within thier limits of commenting-dont do name calling etc,they are safe,otherwise me and Meenaxi will definitely have to remind them who is the boss here and there are rules to be followed!
@vrish-DKDM has always done well when in stuck to the story!-when the Mahadev-Sati romantic track was shown or when Jaata was introduced-the show did fairly well,people weren't too interested in seeing it!i.e they prefered watching other saas bahu shows instead!
but when they showed tracks such as Veerbhadra,Mahashivratri or for that matter last week when they showed the birth of Parvati!-THATs when the show did really well...because these are aspects of the Mahadev story that people are really interested about!
regarding the Sati Parvati scene however crazy it was,it has the expected effect on the audience-everyone got teary eyed,and cried and it set a platform to say good bye to Mouni and Say Hello to Sonarika!So i guess it worked for the show rather than pulling it down...
The shows future hence forward does not actually depend entirely on Sonarika-if Sonarika puts a decent effort to the story line(if put forward nicely) the show can continue with its victory run...
BizzyLizzy thumbnail
Oh God yes...I think I saw a bit of brain poo emerge from my poor head the moment I saw Mena going beserk over Mahadev...but not as big as the one I had when Sati met Ram and Sita 🤣
Edited by BizzyLizzy - 13 years ago