jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: swan20

Bingo Jyo...👍🏼 I always thought that Moniya was in love with the idea of being IN love than actually feeling the emotion for Akash. There is absolutely no depth to what she feels for Akash. He was the first man in her life who made her feel special and she fell for it. And now she's become obsessed with this idea of love she has in her mind. I hope this 3 months of training not only grooms her to behave like a princess but also helps in developing some maturity. Right now she's just a stubborn child not willing to give up her favorite toy...🤔

Yess she is definitely acting all obsessed just with the idea or thought of being in love with a man who first came in her life and did all the pampering to her when she was a chawl girl ..and this is the only reason she feels she has to love only Akash ..So its like even if she feels any attraction towards Uday ,she is quick to overshadow the whole feeling and go for Akash jaap just to make sure that she remains loyal towards her obsession ...
I feel in these 3 months we will not only see her physical makeover but mayb makeover in terms of her overall personality and maturity too ...
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: loving_bird

jyoti wowww i'm simply blown over by ur post today👏
110% AGREE WITH U ON EVERY WORD U SAID
she totally obsessed with the word i'm in love without realising what real love even means..the way she doing pyaar ka PDA roaming all around in the house was just diagusting...
i was keep changing my channel than come to watch a scene b/w...it was just absolute non-sense going around in whole episode...

PDA ..thats the exact word Clap..thats what she was doing today ..and when someone in love needs to do this sort of PDA to prove a point to the world ,then it can never b love 😃

only worth scene to watch was 1) UV gulped down his ego & hurt he was suffering from inside which was reflecting in his eyes...but still with most dignified way a true prince he said every thing to akash...just bcoz they had bigger things in hand to fulfill...that what really happens sometimes for larger interest in life we need get down with to make our things full-fill...
Because he understood what DS is planning to do here and he respects DS's words as well as trusts her judgement 👍🏼..he knows that whatever DS has done today is for the betterment of Manyata's future 😳

2) was when UV said everything to akash was M's smile she gave to UV..it was reflecting in that smile...i really don't know how to explain that :( but something more a feeling was reflecting which unable to tell in words...like yeh usko apna dushman toh nahi samjhti...apna dost...friend more than friends...that smile had some feeling to it...
yup I loved the smile too ..those were some unspoken words 😳

3) M's make-over changing to dignfied princess is something akash is not going to digest..now it is more sure after what he said to M ..he will be unable to give a connect to M...he simply doesn't want she changes to princess...there r already seeing complication coming up in b/w them...where M was f9 with changes as she promised & he wasn't...
Akash is used to hving upperhand in their relationship because till now she was simply a chawl Moniya for him and he was Mall ka manager but the day she becomes Princess Manyata ,thats when Akash will find it hard to digest because thats when a man's ego will speak up 😉

i totally loveddd this piece of ur post👏

On the other hand even though Uday felt betrayed and humiliated initially by DS's decision ,but he never went and spoke rudely to DS or did any sort of emotional blackmailing to DS ..All he did was repeatedly kept asking DS the reason behind her decision and when DS finally spoke up ,he realised DS's POV and showed full respect to it and today we saw he is even following DS's orders without any further queries 👍🏼..This is where I find Uday's love for Manyata more genuine and not really an obsession because he has not lost his senses despite being in love ..he still knows how to show respect for his elders ...he does not mind letting go off his ego for a while in front of both Manyata and Akash for the larger interest of Manyata's future ⭐️...

This part about UV I feel is a deliberate Irony shown by the CVs ..Uday's behaviour towards DS even after her confused decision was so respectful Clap whereas we all saw Manyata's behaviour towards DS on the whole Akash issue
_Poulomi_ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
great post Jyo!
Like u said...today's episode cleared ir all, Akash so doesnot belong to Manyata, he is an obsessed and insecure lover...he can never accept Monya as Manyata or in any other form, which means that what he calls "LOVE" is nothing but an admiration or infatuation, which one gets over with time... He can never be a good friend...who shows her the right path...instead he is always pulling her back...!

And i dont Undestand one thing, can a man walk into a place with so much pride where he had been treated so badly? Isnt Akash's character lacking self-respect? or is it something i am not getting?

P.S.: Vijay Bhai...! oh i LOVE that guy!
nancy_zb94 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jyoti06

"Love is a relationship of caring and giving. Obsession is a display of power. Love is submergence of ego, while obsession involves display of ego. Confusing obsession with love is like drinking poison when one wants to have milk."

Moniya is yet to know the true definition of love ..For her being in love with someone is equal to an achievement of power and display of ego which she did today when Akash came to meet her in Rajmahal ...All of a sudden she forgot how rudely she behaved with DS last night and dint even had the courtesy to go and say one small thanks and sorry to DS after seeing Akash in the Rajmahal ..Love is never this selfish where u forget these small basic manners and gestures towards your elders ...This is obsession because only obsession makes a person look so selfish and self-centered which at present we all r seeing in the form of Moniya 😊
On the other hand even though Uday felt betrayed and humiliated initially by DS's decision ,but he never went and spoke rudely to DS or did any sort of emotional blackmailing to DS ..All he did was repeatedly kept asking DS the reason behind her decision and when DS finally spoke up ,he realised DS's POV and showed full respect to it and today we saw he is even following DS's orders without any further queries 👍🏼..This is where I find Uday's love for Manyata more genuine and not really an obsession because he has not lost his senses despite being in love ..he still knows how to show respect for his elders ...he does not mind letting go off his ego for a while in front of both Manyata and Akash for the larger interest of Manyata's future ⭐️...
So what I saw today between Manyata and Akash cannot be termed as love but just being obsessed with the thought of "We r in love and noone can separate us "😆😊...

Lovely post, Jyoti.

You are absolutely correct.

You have summed up the difference between Uday's love towards Manyata and Moniya's obsession with Akash.

Uday knows when to make his move forward and when to step back. Even better is his self-control and his values. Even when he was so so very angry and humiliated, he never spoke harshly to DS. He is always sweet.

It is true: Uday is in love with his Jungle Queen, while Manyata is only obsessed with her Chawl-ka-aashiq.

Thanks for the analysis, Jyoti. I was waiting for it.

S.H.I.E.L.D. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Brilliant post, Jyoti! 😃

I always figured that Manyata's "love" was really "the idea of love" because love doesn't make you a bad person or make you lose your good attributes or become arrogant (as it is in the case of Akash and Monya).
Also, love is not forced upon. It just happens. Like with Udayveer, hence he is still himself but with a mellowed attitude i.e. becoming sweet and caring towards Manyata. With Monya, her friends forced the idea, and thus she is losing herself more and more, becoming brattish and disrespectful and what not. Akash... he is becoming more arrogant and foolish than ever. His dignity seems to have vanished somewhere as well.

So, I agree. Manyata is obsessed with Akash, who in turn is just as obsessed with her.
Both don't want to face reality. Both don't want to grow up. Both want to hold onto something which is just going to make them unhappy.

I am sooo looking forward to the 3 months where Majnu and Monya are going to disappear. Ta, ta, my two least favourite characters!

Again, amazing post! I truly love your analyzing skills - it's always so bang on and gives me a moment to think about a disappointing episode (which today's episode was not, but the previous hopeless ones 😆)... 😃

TC.
skanda12 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Jyoti, my best friend, lovely points you have made as usual.👏 I have an extra point to make here regarding Manyata. You have asked if she is more obsessed with Akash that really in love?
The point I want to make is that somewhere even Manyata must be having some "discomfort" with suddenly leaving her chawl background and being exposed to a family that is very very much higher in wealth, status, sophistication and behaviours. In such a situation what will most people do? Those who are not accustomed to it will definitely begin by getting some "inferiority complex".
Whether we can use the strong word "inferiority complex" or the softer word "discomfort", it is the same feeling. Manyata must be herself very uncomfortable in the midst of those who have everything ... coming from a life that had virtually nothing!
I feel therefore that she too is clinging on to Akash more from the need for "something familiar" than for any feeling of genuine love or even obsession. Maybe if she had continued in the chawl life itself, her initial feelings for Akash may have gradually turned to a kind of genuine love after a while, but here what has happened? She liked the boy Akash when she was in the chawl for barely a couple of months. Then she was uprooted from there and put in a palace among those with a superiority complex. Can we say that she is obsessed with a boy whom she has barely known for a few months or even in love with him? Surely not!
All aspects of Manyata - her loud behaviour, her chawl type gaalis, her rebelliousness, her tenacious clinging to Akash and even her clinging to her old clothes ... all these are part of a reaction to her "culture shock", we can say.
Infact my feeling is that the more she clings to Akash, the more she betrays her own fear of sophisticated set with whom she has to adjust.
Now here is the antidote: if Manyata goes through a few lessons in sophistication and then developes greater self-esteem in the rich surroundings, her need to cling to the old and familiar things (including Akash) will definitely become less. In fact more and more she will feel herself to be a sophisticate! That will make Akash have the same complex as she has now ...
Notice how Akash himself is uncomfortable that Manyata has accepted Daadi's sharth to become a princess. He too reflects this inferiority complex in a way. If Manyata truly becomes a princess, Akash too will start feeling insecure, envious, jealous, out of his depth ...
I would say Manyata seems more obsessed with Akash than in love, for sure. But even more than obsessed, she is desperately clinging onto the "familiar old life" rather than Akash himself.
It is not the man, its the old life she is hanging on to.
What do you think?😲
Edited by skanda12 - 13 years ago
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: pearls88

hmmm interesting post dear i think m ko aakash milay wo khush even us ka mind s y bhe skip ho gya ka us na DS k sath kya kya tha. so ik junoon ha zid ha jo wo chaha usa bus mil jae but manyata us ka tmare kuch responsibilities bhe hote hain.sirf aik insan par aap ke dunia khatam nae hote aur bhe log hain.m maturity show nae kr rahe just wo he childish behavior tum bhalay sa is family main bare na hue ho but u r mature itna to samjna parta ha.

I was so shocked with her behaviour today ..I mean not even a single thanks or a sorry to DS ...She dint feel even a bit guilty for accusing the same DS who actually gave an invite to Akash in rajmahal

2nd aaj uday na kis taraha aakash ka samna accept kya us ka aur m ko relation ko y wo he janta ha coz aik asa insan jo egoistic ho aur usa apne ego chor kr kise ka samnay bolna bohat tough hota ha i think a very tough time for uday bechara😆😆😆.but sabar ka phaal meetha hota ha😆😆
yess it was tough for Uday but he did it because he trusts DS ka decision and this is the respect he showed to DS by working according to her plans keeping aside his own ego ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3rd aaj aakash totally is family main miss fit lag raha tha mean itne insult k baad aik bund dobara use jaga jae amazing
yahan sub clear ha k ub m aur is k beech kafe farq ha phir b koe self respect ha.n one thing wo ub bhe m ko manyata nae bunanay da raha.agar tmain us sa pyar ha to usa manyata bunanay main help karo.kahen isa y dar to nae k m manyata bun gye to mera kya ho ga selfish
Akash is afterall a typical man ...and men can never see a girl becoming bigger in status than him ...but Uday wont mind if Manyata becomes a bigger ruler than him ..he will b indeed happy with it ...this is the diff between real rajkumar and a sapno ka rajkumar 😉😳

last thing DS n uday ka plan ucha ha buT agar j ko is plan ka pata chala to wo zaruru kch na kch karay g jo ka obvious ha aaj ke episode sa K DS aur uday ka odd behavior bohat kch show kar raha hain so be careful 😆
Yes J and Vijay will try to find out the truth ..DS-Uday needs to make sure noone comes to know about their real plan 😉

jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: FIRESafiReFIRE

Well said... + i didnt like that even after manyta saying it to akash that she did blah blah blah...nhe didnt once mentioned to say thank you or apologious...

Today we have also saw the withdraw of akash and fear inside him... Lucky he didnt think that much lol...
Akash dont want monia to change... And that thought alone shows how selfish he is...
She is a princess... There are other duty except loving him...
Where as uday understand that...
Akash wants manyta all to him self.. Really selfish that he dont want to understand that moniyta have her own life

Yes Akash wants her to remain that same chawl wali Moniya only ...whereas Uday does not mind she is Moniya or Manyata ...his love for Manyata does not hv a condition attached unlike Akash ka love here 😉😛...once she becomes a princess ,I feel AkASh himself might move away from her🤔
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pinkfroth

hmmm...jyo

how do u analyse things so nicely n precisely!!!
always hav to read ur posts!!!!
gives me a sense of calm n positivity..!!
u r th forum's 'nice guy'...nice to newbies!!
God bless n keep up th gud work!!!!

Aww thanks for the compliments dear 😳...and I love writing positive ...just hv seen too many negativties around IF 😆...So a dose of positivity is always good for all 😳
jyoti06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: poulomi12

great post Jyo!

Like u said...today's episode cleared ir all, Akash so doesnot belong to Manyata, he is an obsessed and insecure lover...he can never accept Monya as Manyata or in any other form, which means that what he calls "LOVE" is nothing but an admiration or infatuation, which one gets over with time... He can never be a good friend...who shows her the right path...instead he is always pulling her back...!

And i dont Undestand one thing, can a man walk into a place with so much pride where he had been treated so badly? Isnt Akash's character lacking self-respect? or is it something i am not getting?

P.S.: Vijay Bhai...! oh i LOVE that guy!

Yes Aakash has his reservations ..he is fine with Moniya but not Princess Manyata 😉 ...whereas Uday is fine with both Moniya as well as Manyata ..he enjoys her halkat veda style 😆 and he will enjoy her princess avataar too 😳
And yes the way Akash walked inside rajmahal with so much of pride made me wonder where has his self-respect gone ?? 😕...did he forget this is the same place from where he was dragged out and send to jail