SholaJoBhadkey thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: Gauri_3

kyoon bura hai? kyoon?

well......kyoon ki kyoon😛😆😆 yaar, KDNBKD😆

Bahnee, aap ki tabeeyat to theek hai na 😉😆

@ Qwerty - "There are two great days in a person's life -- the day we are born and the day we discover why." (William Barclay) 😛

200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SholaJoBhadkey

Bahnee, aap ki tabeeyat to theek hai na 😉😆

@ Qwerty - "There are two great days in a person's life -- the day we are born and the day we discover why." (William Barclay) 😛

good one sjb😊

Edited by Gauri_3 - 17 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Smoking is as bad-addictive and as difficult to quit as drug or alchohol addiction. May be even worse.

I saw the Oprah show yesterday and Liked what I watched about 4 steps into becoming free of smoking.
Edited by Dabulls23 - 17 years ago
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: raj5000

Thanks all ..especially Jane/gauri/LH/Qwert/Nita/GTro

for responses here...truly nice points😳.

DB - as far as I read and know ...u r cent percent right addictors are big manupilators...but not sure if professional help is more effective then average person to understand the reasons and work on it... biggest fault here is if people become are manupilated by abusers... Symapthy and help can be given without being manipulated....JIMO..thank for great response!!

Good point Anshu. When I said avg. person can't help meaning you or I can't help an addict from saving them selves. We don't have the knowledge and know how to deal with an addict. Professionals have all the right tools and know hows to deal with the illness-addiction.

All We can do is show the love, sympathy and support but never to enable them or support the behavior knowing or unknowingly. I have lost a very good friend of mine to Alchoholism 😳 😭. There are deep down issues they have, which gets multiplied when they are under the influence.

qwertyesque thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: raj5000

Explaining yaa why abuse is bad is like...challenging Raja Harishchandra on the meaning and value of truth....no offense please am sure you raised this for a reason... so adding my bit on substance abuse...anything should be done under limits...when limit is crossed that is harmfull for individual / plus family society as far as questionable substances is concerned it's bad. Reason I also raised a question is availing such substance is bad or individuals abusing it is bad, in original post.

this is not totally true.. see the idea behind calling it abuse is either it is harmful to himself or somebody else.... so in this case let say the person sniffs cocaine... now there is no within limit cocaine - narcotics are a big "no " anyways.... but if you think why people go into abusing substances... most commonly glue sniffing or cigarette smoking... i would say unless there is an established reason for setting up limits..it doesnt make much sense - anything with compulsive excesses is called addiction.. but not all addictions are bad....are they?

200467 thumbnail

Originally posted by: qwertyesque

this is not totally true.. see the idea behind calling it abuse is either it is harmful to himself or somebody else.... so in this case let say the person sniffs cocaine... now there is no within limit cocaine - narcotics are a big "no " anyways.... but if you think why people go into abusing substances... most commonly glue sniffing or cigarette smoking... i would say unless there is an established reason for setting up limits..it doesnt make much sense - anything with compulsive excesses is called addiction.. but not all addictions are bad....are they?

qwerty, I feel "abuse" also means when u use something for the purpose it is not intended for. for example, doctors "use" morphine as a painkiller in certain cases but when individuals use it for nasha - that's when it is called "abuse" and it is considered bad....just my two cents here😊

Edited by Gauri_3 - 17 years ago
raj5000 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
😳

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

Good point Anshu. When I said avg. person can't help meaning you or I can't help an addict from saving them selves. We don't have the knowledge and know how to deal with an addict. Professionals have all the right tools and know hows to deal with the illness-addiction.

All We can do is show the love, sympathy and support but never to enable them or support the behavior knowing or unknowingly. I have lost a very good friend of mine to Alchoholism 😳 😭. There are deep down issues they have, which gets multiplied when they are under the influence.

Get your point now...was wondering if we ourself could help individualss...acknowleding the experience of your friend...first of all sorry😳 perhaps manupilators due to xyz reasons explina a lot..pro can handle such tricks.. I Agree. Again sorry😳 to learn that.

raj5000 thumbnail

Reckless driving costing own and others life is an abuse of driving rights... coming back to substance...couple beers once in a while is fine...but alcoholism...out of choice...is abuse of substance.

I totally understand anything harmfull is abuse nah rahega bhass(bamboo) nah bajegi basuri... so don't instroduce anything that is harmfull...following that rule even polluted air is harmfull toh kya saas lenna band kar dey...let me clarify before you dhishum me..breathing polluted air is not becuase of choice....

raj5000 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gauri_3

qwerty, I feel "abuse" also means when u use something for the purpose it is not intended for. for example, doctors "use" morphine as a painkiller in certain cases but when individuals use it for nasha - that's when it is called "abuse" and it is considered bad....just my two cents here😊

Absolutely....

Substance in this case is being used for benefit not harm...if medical practitioneers give morphine for every damn small pain..it's an abuse...as over intake can be harmfull or...kids(teenies) drinking loads of cough /cold medicine is an abuse... otherwise I need some right now..uff yeh sardi ...aachooo😆

~globetrotter~ thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

no alcoholism happens because of dependency.. so it becomes a need at some point not an abuse....!!!

Huh? 😕

A need that is so great that you cannot do without it = dependancy.

If you need alcohol so desperately that you cannot do without it, you are dependant on it...so um..yes, alcoholism, in the strict sense of the word, is dependancy, not a need.