Sahana_125 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
ok guys, just finished watching today's performance... n here are my views on it
it was overall a good episode.
Starting with saajan, his performance i felt was good, but nothing too great... so far I havent been able to connect with his solos and it was the same today, masters comments for him were good too, nothing weird or out of the blue.
Coming to the whole Binny issue... i felt her performance was fine, choreography wise there was nothing wrong with it, it was well choreographed, but the performance did not look as great because Binny was unwell, hence low energy, and it was showing in her face even before she started. Remo's comments for her performance were rude, the performance wasnt great, fine but there was absolutely no reason for him to say, no excuses blsh blah blah, because binny is not the one who mentioned it, mithun did and both binny and geeta were hesitant to talk about it. Geeta did admit that they just found out the day before that she was not feeling well, and even then she still said they should change the performance but binny didnt agree, so geeta wasnt wrong either. Kudos to binny for giving it her best, it was just her bad luck tht she fell ill, liked terrence's comments on it, he wasnt overly negative, pointed out the good points and was still encouraging.
Amar's performance was good, when he started out i thought, omg its just one of the same old performance, but as it went on i really loved some of the moves, especially what he did with the cloth in the latter part of his performance was very.... magical sort of i would say, dunno if its the move or just the way the cloth moves in the air 😛 I agree with all the comments given by the masters, it was a pleasant performance and it quite built the romantic mood.
Dharmesh's performance was pretty nice too, other than the wheel part I liked his dance portions, it shows a certain amount of precision and finesse in his moves, other than the one pirouette that remo and terrence pointed out. I only wish they hadnt included the wheel part in the performance because the performance was quite fine without it, when he was dancing with the wheels some moves were pretty nice, but some moves looked like they took too much effort, so take the wheel out and his performance is very good, also one thing i did notice is some improvement in expression, i did see a few expressions so thats good. point made by terrence about the wheel was quite correct, and i dont get one thing, even before geeta asked, terrence already specifically pointed out two moves that could have been done with the wheel, so why was geeta asking him again😕 its how ppl get aggressive and say tujhe isse achha aata hai toh tu karke dikha, that sort of thing, and it seemed sort of petty, also the way mithun cut him off, unprofessional i think 😳
Puneet's performance, i just loved it! expressions, bang on, moves clean and nice and he had all the energy required for it.... terrific performance. the only place he slipped up i think was when he was getting up on the stage again after doing his little bit at the bottom of the stage, but it was a very small thing and didnt take anything away from his performance. whats up with terrence and geeta pointing out the lack of lip sync, when you are performing on a non hindi song, especially one that is fast, i seriously dont see the need for lip sync, and rather happy he held onto his expressions rather than the lip sync. terrence said you dint lip sync but thats maaf, agar maaf hai toh point out kyun kar rahe ho bhaiyya? and geeta saying, ohh the song is not so hard that you couldnt have done the lip sync, and i was just like
Shakti's performance, loved it! it took me a few moments to get into sync with the performance as the moves are quite fast and go with the actions, but after a few seconds it was just too good, the song was fast, the moves had to be fast, a lot of running around and she did it quite well, finished all the moves, didnt slip up. another great performance with great expressions, masters comments were fair and quite correct.
Jack's performance was good too, a few moves looked familiar from his previous performances, but some of the moves were quite impressive and good, the performance was intense, expressions and feel of the performance was quite nice.he got good comments too.
Amrita, another great performance, expressions bang on, all the moves were really good even she is quite precise and clean in her movements, finishes all of them properly and it shows. her professionalism shows, a couple of moves looked a slight bit awkward, but overall her performance was really good so it doesnt matter. I really loved the part with her own mother, i dont know why but it got me very emotional 😭 the comments that she got were fair, nothing weird there.... but when mithunda starts commenting and he says there was one part of your performance that i liked, i got ready to hear it thinking its some move, and then he says the board you held up about mother, and i was like LOLL 🤣 I mean out of all the good things in her dance all he could point out was that she held up tht board? 😆
there was one thing i was waiting for and i was unhappy when it dint happen, when they were calling out the sun signs of the contestants, out of all of them there wasnt a single contestant with my sun sign🥺
So guys, those were my 2 cents on the performances and the comments they got, am just an ordinary viewer and no expert in the dance field so please dont bash me for my views 😳

SunBright thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sahana_125

ok guys, just finished watching today's performance... n here are my views on it

it was overall a good episode.
Starting with saajan, his performance i felt was good, but nothing too great... so far I havent been able to connect with his solos and it was the same today, masters comments for him were good too, nothing weird or out of the blue.
Coming to the whole Binny issue... i felt her performance was fine, choreography wise there was nothing wrong with it, it was well choreographed, but the performance did not look as great because Binny was unwell, hence low energy, and it was showing in her face even before she started. Remo's comments for her performance were rude, the performance wasnt great, fine but there was absolutely no reason for him to say, no excuses blsh blah blah, because binny is not the one who mentioned it, mithun did and both binny and geeta were hesitant to talk about it. Geeta did admit that they just found out the day before that she was not feeling well, and even then she still said they should change the performance but binny didnt agree, so geeta wasnt wrong either. Kudos to binny for giving it her best, it was just her bad luck tht she fell ill, liked terrence's comments on it, he wasnt overly negative, pointed out the good points and was still encouraging.
Amar's performance was good, when he started out i thought, omg its just one of the same old performance, but as it went on i really loved some of the moves, especially what he did with the cloth in the latter part of his performance was very.... magical sort of i would say, dunno if its the move or just the way the cloth moves in the air 😛 I agree with all the comments given by the masters, it was a pleasant performance and it quite built the romantic mood.
Dharmesh's performance was pretty nice too, other than the wheel part I liked his dance portions, it shows a certain amount of precision and finesse in his moves, other than the one pirouette that remo and terrence pointed out. I only wish they hadnt included the wheel part in the performance because the performance was quite fine without it, when he was dancing with the wheels some moves were pretty nice, but some moves looked like they took too much effort, so take the wheel out and his performance is very good, also one thing i did notice is some improvement in expression, i did see a few expressions so thats good. point made by terrence about the wheel was quite correct, and i dont get one thing, even before geeta asked, terrence already specifically pointed out two moves that could have been done with the wheel, so why was geeta asking him again😕 its how ppl get aggressive and say tujhe isse achha aata hai toh tu karke dikha, that sort of thing, and it seemed sort of petty, also the way mithun cut him off, unprofessional i think 😳
Puneet's performance, i just loved it! expressions, bang on, moves clean and nice and he had all the energy required for it.... terrific performance. the only place he slipped up i think was when he was getting up on the stage again after doing his little bit at the bottom of the stage, but it was a very small thing and didnt take anything away from his performance. whats up with terrence and geeta pointing out the lack of lip sync, when you are performing on a non hindi song, especially one that is fast, i seriously dont see the need for lip sync, and rather happy he held onto his expressions rather than the lip sync. terrence said you dint lip sync but thats maaf, agar maaf hai toh point out kyun kar rahe ho bhaiyya? and geeta saying, ohh the song is not so hard that you couldnt have done the lip sync, and i was just like
Shakti's performance, loved it! it took me a few moments to get into sync with the performance as the moves are quite fast and go with the actions, but after a few seconds it was just too good, the song was fast, the moves had to be fast, a lot of running around and she did it quite well, finished all the moves, didnt slip up. another great performance with great expressions, masters comments were fair and quite correct.
Jack's performance was good too, a few moves looked familiar from his previous performances, but some of the moves were quite impressive and good, the performance was intense, expressions and feel of the performance was quite nice.he got good comments too.
Amrita, another great performance, expressions bang on, all the moves were really good even she is quite precise and clean in her movements, finishes all of them properly and it shows. her professionalism shows, a couple of moves looked a slight bit awkward, but overall her performance was really good so it doesnt matter. I really loved the part with her own mother, i dont know why but it got me very emotional 😭 the comments that she got were fair, nothing weird there.... but when mithunda starts commenting and he says there was one part of your performance that i liked, i got ready to hear it thinking its some move, and then he says the board you held up about mother, and i was like LOLL 🤣 I mean out of all the good things in her dance all he could point out was that she held up tht board? 😆
there was one thing i was waiting for and i was unhappy when it dint happen, when they were calling out the sun signs of the contestants, out of all of them there wasnt a single contestant with my sun sign🥺
So guys, those were my 2 cents on the performances and the comments they got, am just an ordinary viewer and no expert in the dance field so please dont bash me for my views 😳

@Sahana:
Yep Saajan was good today but his expressions weren't dancing with his movements. He has a similar set of expressions.
Amar was wonderful and he's good at that genre of dancing.⭐️
Punit's was bindaas, tapori , freestyle - his expressions went with the 'tapori-ism'. He looks so much like TL now-a-days. Song choice dunno, concept unclear.
Dharmesh attempted a new style and obviously he was uncomfortable, I've seen similar feats in DID2 itself by Amar, Shakti-Jack only the props were different. So, the choreography was a let down for him.
Jack was really good today, in fact he's been improving with every episode and its time for him to go, so sad.
Amrita works hard in every dance and it reflects.
⭐️⭐️⭐️Shakti was awesome today, she's quite a bundle of talent.
Binny's part should have been edited out, unnecessary footage. Remo is known for his diplomacy and for once he told what he felt , good for him and DID!!. Thank goodness TL didn't get a chance to speak first, nahi tho he wouldve been bashed left and right from the side.
I wonder how Mithunda knew something was wrong, I found her perfectly alright when she jumped on being safe and ran inside to prepare😕. My POV only.
I think Raashi means moon sign , u may still find some contestant with your sign😉
Jess. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I cried a few times today 😆

LOL, i have no idea why haha
Well not full out sobbing, but my eyes filled up three times & they finally came out when Jack got out.

1st - When Geeta told everyone that Binny was really sick & was crying. Made me sad & i felt like crying.

2nd - Shakti's performance...it was really good! She wasnt fully wearing a sari though :(. BUT, with the type of dance, the sari would would have restricted her moves. Just waiting for a performance in a sari in upcoming episodes.

3rd - Amrita's performance...my eyes filled up. Really cute performance & when her mom started to cry it got me emotional.

4th - Jack's performance. Idk why my eyes filled up. Maybe it was just the whole mood of the performance. Loved it!

And then Jack got out. I knew he was going to be out but i still cried.
He took it so well!

Okay, enough of my sob story now 😆
BTW, im not like a person who cries all the time haha '
just the time of the month lol

Good points/Bad points.

Saajan. The performance was good but wasnt one of those rememberable performances. I remember the song though 😆
I usually like his performances & i liked this one too but not as much as i usually do. It was pleasant to watch, but it needed a wow factor i think. Actually, not even a wow factor, just something to get attention from audience! A outstanding move or something. Once again, pleasant performance.

Binny- Her performance was alright. I love Binny but like Remo said, i didnt see Binny today :(. She looked really unwell & the effort showed at times on the rope. I didnt feel that Remo was too rude with his comments. BUT, his last comment "Aao to acha karo, nai to na karo" was harsh! Poor girl looked like she was about to cry :(
When Geeta was crying, Binny had this smile on her face that i know too well. When your trying not to cry and be happy but it doesnt work. I try to smile when im about ready to cry too.

Amar- Really good performance! Loved the use of the cloth. He's really graceful & love how he points his toes. I have to agree with Terence, he's a diamond ⭐️ (or a star in this case haha)

Dharmesh- Good performance! Liked how he used the prop 👍🏼
BUT, im a little teeny bit upset that the choreography was really similar to Amar's performance! Right when i saw the wheel thing i was like "Oh damn, this is gonna be just like Amar's!" It was same like his but really similar. When he pulls the wheel towards him & jumps in, etc.
I felt that Geeta could have incorporated the Wheel into the performance a bit more. Just like she complained to Terence during Amar's performance haha. I didnt even think of that until Mithun Da said it...so we're not the only ones who see whats going on. GM and Terence are also noticing that she tells them to use prop more & terence says he wanted to add dance. Today she excused her lack of proper prop use because she wanted to add more dance 😆

OOH!!! One thing! I thought of all of this before Terence said it! He said everything i was thinking! I'm feeling smart 😎

Punit- Fun performance! Really liked it :) It wasnt a memorable performance though. Or at least to me. At the time i had liked it but i cant remember it right now. 😕
LOL, i love his girl expressions! The whole girl part was amazing 😆

Shakti- Loved her performance & the concept! She was really good. I agree with Sahana, it was a bit fast but it needed that rapidness. Loved it! I dont have a lot of words for it though. Remo said em all when he gifted Shakti the MJ band <3 Congo's Shakti!!

Jack- Really good performance! Loved the expressions! I really like when he does this style & it really suits him. Im really sad that he is out But he got a "Now thats what i call a performance!" from Remo! Also, he took off his shirt! I have to say that he has lost A LOT of weight! Im so proud of him<3 Once again, loved the performance! His expressions were killer!

Amrita- Really cute performance. I dont really remember the steps or anything but it was a really cute performance :) Loved the whole message behind it! It was so sad when her mother started to cry
Edited by Jess. - 15 years ago
Jess. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Phew! Took me forever but i talked about everyone in my post 😆

Had to edit it a few times to add everyone haha
Sahana_125 thumbnail
Thank you Sunbright and Jess for reading the post and providing such detailed replies 😳
I think i agree with all of you points Jess, and most of your points too Sunbright, so thats good, am happy my opinions werent too random or unconnected hehe....
n for the raashi thing, yea you know how they say scorpio and virgo and all that, none of them had my sing
Sahana_125 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jess.

Phew! Took me forever but i talked about everyone in my post 😆

Had to edit it a few times to add everyone haha

hahaha, thats exactly how i felt, and when i finished and i looked at how long the post was, i thought 😲 i wrote that much?! and my head just went..... but see Jess, with dedication and hard work both me and you can comment on each and every contestant 😆
Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I felt like today's show was all about masters attacking each other, especially Geeta Maa. 😕 Anyways here are my views about the performances today.

Saajan/ 7/10 - I loved some parts of the dance. He is awesome at what he's best at! No one can come close. But still I feel that he's far behind in comparison to the other contestants! I feel like he is capable of doing so much more.

Punit/ 7.5/10 - I loved watching his performance. So much energy & awesome expressions! From as much as I saw I really enjoyed the performance. But again, I felt more could have been done!

Dharmesh/ 7/10 - The attempt at trying something new was a good one! But I agreed with Terence Sir's opinion that a lot could have been sharper (with the moves)! I just disliked how Geeta Maa attacked Terence sir. Was so wrong of her to do that, just for the sake of her contestant! =/

Binny/ 5/10 - I love Binny. But what went wrong today? On a competition and level like this, being sick just cannot be an excuse. Although I really really hope she feels better soon and that today's performance doesn't affect her votes for next week. She did indeed look very tired and sick today. But I'm not blaming Binny for a poor performance. I felt the choreography was VERY weak. Wasn't satisfied at all. Binny can and has done much better than this!

Amrita/ 6/10 - Very sweet concept. Brought tears to my eyes. Amrita did a good job, but still I expected more. Some of her movements weren't as sharp as they could have been. Still very nice attempt overall.

Amar/ 9/10 - I loved his performance. He danced with so much grace! It was just superb and mind blowing! 👏

Shakti/ 8.5/10 - This girl has the highest potential of winning. A brilliant concept by Terence Sir & Shakti! 👏 I just LOVED her performance.

Jack/ 9.5/10 - Today, for me Jack stole the show. Awesome concept by Terence sir. And Jack executed it so so so well. He was awesome. So far Tashu & Jack have shown the BEST attitude and sportsmanship during their eliminations! Such positive words. I found it so sweet when he was like "don't cry." I wish each and every contestant had this positive sportsmanship! Jack I just want to say we are all so proud of you & we love you. You are a true winner! And stay positive like this always and forever. Keep dancing! 👏
*My grand salute*
gr8love thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Yep I agree wid everyone that said tht the 3 beat performances of the day were in this order
Shakti
Amar
Jack
All 3 from TKT!!👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
akanna thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Thank you, Sahana!!! Wait until your Narad Muni returns!! 😉

I will try not to write a text book here!! I said I will try!! 😊

Amar's act was the BESTESTEST for me!!! It had no flaws!! 😈 I loved it loved it loved it!!!! My dream came true to see a choreography from Terence for that very song!! So it's extra special...!!!!!!!!! 😳

Shakti's act was very good, and she did a great job with expressions and bringing the feel of a struggling mom who has to go to work too! It was so cute to see the end where she was pampering the child... Wow!! Again, no bad points for Shakti either!! 😈 😃

Jack's act was another mind blowing one, and a scary one too!! He has started to grow on me, and how he was being transformed and molded by Terence, and then he has to leave... Expected, but still some things dont add up well... Anyway, never mind... I am happy that he gave a superb act to always remember... 👍🏼

Punit's act - wait, before saying about his act, OMG he looks more and more like Terence now!!! I know many wont agree with me, but I see Terence's twin in him!!! His act was nice, and he did a good job with it... I dont know why he had to prepare for it in such short time - was he supposed to do another act instead then?? I want to see Punit stay safe next week... 😳

Saajan was good in his act, but then he is very good in B-boying and those steps were shown before too, as B-boying doesnt have lots of variations in steps... But his act might save him next week, as people love to see B-boying, and so Remo played safe for him.. I am worried for Punit now...

Amrita looked so cute in that outfit and pig tails!! Reminded me of Kruti who had a similar color outfit and pigtails in her final duet with Amar - the Geek act... 😊 Good to see her safe, and it was nice to see her parents. I am happy that she stayed safe, else it would have been very devastating for her parents since they have come to see her for the first time on DID...

Binny's act was okay, but not too bad... It's a very tough act (rope) for anyone, and even harder for a girl... 😊 I dont know why Dada poked her to say something, when she did fine in the act... And she said nothing Dada, and he had to pressure her to say something... I wish he didnt do that to her... Anyway, I hope she gets well soon... Geeta, Jack hates tears, remember? And why did you cry like that?! 😒

Dharmesh was okay, not something outstanding... Since there were so many acts similar to it and were done much better than him, it was just okay... Binny's act was better than him, imho... I am happy that he tried something different. Enough points already! 😎

So overall TKT rocked!!! All three were superb performances!!! Among the rest, Amrita and Saajan were the best - now this worries me!! Yo Punit fans, please make sure to vote for him!! 😃
akanna thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sahana_125

Thank you Sunbright and Jess for reading the post and providing such detailed replies 😳

I think i agree with all of you points Jess, and most of your points too Sunbright, so thats good, am happy my opinions werent too random or unconnected hehe....
n for the raashi thing, yea you know how they say scorpio and virgo and all that, none of them had my sing

I didnt understand any of the raashi signs they said for anyone!! Is someone a Scorpio?? 😳