Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Sep '25
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 Sep 2025 EDT
LIFE IN JAIL 3.9
MAIRAs REJECTION 4.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Sep 2025 EDT
Finally a beauty queen who is star material!!
Gen 5 - Posted on Saas Bahu Official Page
New Entry : Manit Joura
Abhira & Geetanjali
A Missed Opportunity
Deepika LVMH jury member
Faridoon Giving Advice to Salman
War 2 Set To Finish As The Lowest YRF Spy Grosser Domestically
Shilpa Shetty's Bandra Restaurant Shuts Down
Akshara’s karma
Mihir - The d*uchebag
Baaghi 4 - Reviews And Box Office
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
The symbolic meaning of number thirteen receives a shady interpretation in Norse myth, when an honorary banquet was held in Valhalla for Baldur (god of nobility, redemption and admirable strength) among other twelve Norse gods. Loki (the trickster) came to the banquet as the uninvited thirteenth guest. Afterwards, we learn Baldur was slain by Hoor who, to execute the god, was given a magic spear by Loki.
Similarly, the darker symbolism of thirteen continues in its Christian associationwith the Last Supper. Twelve disciples and the Christ, formed a group of thirteen to share the last meal. Here, thirteen is seen as a foreboding omen as we learn of Christ's fate after the gathering.
In the same vein, Friday the thirteenth is commonly reviled as it was said the Last Supper in the upper room took place on a Friday. Further, Friday 13th in 1307 was the date on which the assembly of the Knights Templar were systematically assasinated.
In the guest company scenarios we can point to Judas or Loki as the thirteenth figures and so deem the association of the number thirteen as unlucky.
However, one may also consider the opposite, and recognize the enlightened guests, Christ and Baldur as the thirteenth entities. This brings about a heightened perception of the number and lends symbolism of:
In ancient Greece Zeus was counted as the thirteenth, and most powerful god. Here the associations of Zeus give the number thirteen symbolic meanings such as:
The symbolism of thirteen comes into play when we learn of Osiris (the Egyptian god of life, death and powerful solar symbol )was murdered by his brother Typhon. Isis, Osiris' wife and sister collected his body with intent to restore Osiris back to life.
However, Typhon stole Osiris' body and cut it into fourteen pieces and scattered them about the earth. Isis continued her quest to revive her beloved, but could only reclaim thirteen of the fourteen body parts (the fourteenth part being Osiris' penis which interestingly fell into the Nile and was eaten by a school fish
This tale symbolically implies that the meaning of number thirteen is the precursor to completion.
Also in Egypt, there are thirteen steps upon the ladder that leads to eternity. Upon the thirteenth step it is said the soul reaches the source of itself and attains spiritual completion.
There are thirteen moons in a calendar year. As such, the symbolic meaning of number thirteen deals with moon associations such as:
From a numerological perspective, we first recognize the presence of the three. symbolic mening of num 3 is vast and powerful. At its simples, the symbolic meaning of the number three deals with:
We then recognize the presence of the number one, which precedes the number three. This amplifies the preexisting symbolic mening of num 3, which deals with:
Singly, these individual number meanings put together tell a story of a path that is just beginning (number one), and will lead to greatness in the expression of the union of opposites (number three).
Adding and reducing the single numbers, is a common practice in numerology. Do this, we receive another symbolic meaning of the number thirteen. To wit: 1+3=4. Fours lend a grounding effect to the high-pitch energy of 13. The energy of num 4 brings the thirteen down to a level where we can begin to rationalize its meaning more clearly. The reduction to four is a message that at its core, the thirteen is a means to an end and this numeric energy will always return us to the calm root or source which is ultimately our cosmic home.
In a deeper numerological perspective, thirteen can be considered the fulfillment or manifestation of the number three.
It is also important to note the number thirteen is a prime number and is only divisibly by itself. This is symbolic of:
In the language of tarot the number thirteen is represented in the Death card, which is symbolic of:
Angel Number 13 is a message from your angels that you are being guided and assisted with your soul mission.Trust that the angels & asendeants are by your side as you go through transitions that will bring into perfect alignment with your divine life purpose
The number 13 has many meanings and interpretations in different religions and parts of the world. Here are few of them.
Language of 13
In Hindi, it's called as 'Terah', which means 'your's'. It represent your karmas. In the spiritual context, it could also mean that every thing belongs to one God/Creator including the soul present in every human being.
What the readings say?
As per angelic number readings, it means angels are with you. Also, according to those readings No. 13 says " Ascended Masters ask you to stay positive and give them any fears or doubts that they can heal and transmute. This also means the sacred feminine, the goddess and the intuitive side. There are 13 Moon cycles in a year.
What's on the tarot cards?
The number 13 brings the test, the suffering and the death. It symbolises the death to the matter or to oneself and the birth to the spirit: the passage on a higher level of existence. (In Tarot, no. 13 card is named as Death, but it mostly means death of a struggling period and new beginning s. In some Tarot deck's The thirteenth mystery of the Tarot does not have a name. It marks the uncertainty, the hesitation, the fickleness or again a transformation, the end of something (the death) and a renewal, a rupture, that is to say a very important change.)
13 and its connection with feminity
In ancient cultures, the number 13 represented femininity, because it corresponded to the number of lunar (menstrual) cycles in a year (13 x 28 = 364 days). The theory is that, as the solar calendar triumphed over the lunar, the number thirteen became anathema.
Is it a sign of bad luck ??
For the superstitious, this number brings bad luck or misfortune. This dates back to Biblical times. Judas who betrayed Jesus is said to be the thirteenth disciple. Also, the thirteenth chapter of the Revelation is reserved to the antichrist and to the beast. It is also the day when Christ is said to have died on the Cross.
According to a legend. A year which contained 13 full moons instead of 12 posed problems for the monks who were in charge of the calendars. This was considered a very unfortunate circumstance, especially by the monks who were in charge of the calendar of thirteen months for that year, and it upset the regular arrangement of church festivals. For this reason thirteen came to be considered an unlucky number.
However, in a typical century, there will be about 37 years which have 13 full moons compared with 63 years with 12 full moons, and typically every third or fourth year would have 13 full moons, making it a reasonably common occurrence, unlikely to tax monks any more than leap years.
Superstitions associated with the number
To see a black cat on Friday 13 leads to misfortune. It is preferable not to go out on that day, but if one leaves by a door, it is always necessary to enter by the same door. The superstition of Friday 13 was also revivified in this era of the computer by some viruses introduced into the computer systems appearing only on Friday 13.
Not all bad
The fortune teller on the other hand predicts a better future on Friday 13. In France, as soon as there is a Friday 13 to the calendar, the National Lottery organises a special drawing because some choose that day to bet money.
Other facts about the number 13
The number 13 in the Coperos religion (small culture in Brazil) is like a god number. All coperos must know that this number can save humankind.
Thirteen is the name of a custom and cruiser motorcycle magazine that is published in New Zealand. The name Thirteen refers to the letter "M", as it is the 13th letter in alphabet.
Originally posted by: Soapoperasrfun
Shru, till yesterday evening, or even this morning, the fact that Adarsh tried so many clothes was a matter of joke to me. I cannot believe that it has this kind of significance. Brilliant! Amazing analysis. Loved it!
I stated this in a comment yesterday, maybe in slightly different words. Freedom is free, freedom is boundless. It cannot be contained. But the way it can be guided is through principles. Adarsh will have to be the grounding factor, not just for Swadheenta, but for the entire Sinha family. He will guide the way for them. And now, the number 13 makes complete sense.After yesterday's Insta pics showing Abhay's confirmed death, I was wondering if Asad will also die, or if he will live. There was an article too indicating that Asad finds the terrorists plot and warns Abhay and Yash. It will be the 3 of them trying to find the bombs. If this is true (and from the precap we seem to be heading that way) I had explored 3 possibilities-1. Abhay and Asad die, but Yash lives. In this case, Yash hardly gets anything by trying to accuse Asad of being a terrorist. He is gone already and Yash has nothing to gain.2. Abhay dies but Asad and Yash live. This makes sense because Yash can try to pin Asad as a terrorist to get his revenge for taking away Radhika. But the good thing will be that atleast Asad will live.3. Abhay, Asad and Yash die. This is the scenario where Asad can get blamed because of his past association, but no one will be able to prove his innocence because Abhay and Yash will be dead. In this case, maybe Vanshika can help because Yash may have mentioned something to her. She may initially not want to get involved because it is Swadheenta's brother, and she cannot like Swadheenta. But maybe eventually the human in her will wake up and she will help?There is also another possibility. Abhay and Asad may die, and it may be maamu who gets accused of helping the terrorists, because it is his house and looks like he will carry the bomb into the Sinha's house. Who ever it is that Suhasini will fight to have accused in court will have to be alive. I don't believe that she will go after a dead kid. So, either Asad lives, or it will be maamu that gets accused. Then, in her blind love for Abhay, her anger to get revenge, and her want to save Manohar can drive Suhasini to go against Swa. But Swa, she will support the truth. And Adarsh will be the anchor to Swa and his mother.The story is still very interestingly poised with so many possibilities. But one thing is confirmed. Abhay will be missed. Asad will be missed if he dies. But, eventually they will be remembered as heroes, and that will help everyone move on.
Originally posted by: Soapoperasrfun
I agree. It is the 3rd option for me too. It will be horrible because of the political connections these families have. But Swadheenta will stand her ground.
I was just also mentioning this in another thread. It was said (and it may as well turn out to be false) that Swadheenta will help clear Manohar's name in the money laundering case. I doubt there will be multiple cases. I don't see that they have the time for it. So, if indeed Manohar actually gets caught in this case and Swadheenta helps clear his name, I don't see how Suhasini can be against her. Why will she go against Manohar? And if Suhasini is fighting for Manohar, trying to pin it all on Asad and maybe Haider somehow, then eventually if Swa wins the case, Manohar will land up in jail (which can hardly make things ok although it is a just ending).The CV's have a lot of possibilities here. Depending on how they take the story ahead, this could be one of the best TV shows ever, and we have still not seen the best of it. We have seen their personal and playful sides. Now we will get to see the power and strength of Freedom and Principles from a professional aspect. It can be amazing. I just hope they make it that.@Shru, I agree with you that I don't want Yash to be a petty guy simply because he is part of our Indian Army. Not that we don't have such people in our army, but since he is representing it here, I want him to be a brave martyr. Let us see if that is the way they go.