PROGRESS REPORT - NO MISTER NO JI & NOSR TREATY

ddsoaps thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Hello Friends,

Well with the revival of the show after the change in Male Lead and best episode ever, decided to put up a short post on it. I have been drooling as well over the adorable couple and all the lovey-dovey scenes which was most unexpected. Thank you CVs and a big thank you to Anuj Sachdeva for taking up the show despite the low TRPs. Now that is what I would call a challenge! Way to go The Raymond Man!

Firstly I am relieved……..the show is a progressive one!

No MR. kapoor, No MR. khan, No virenJI…… No arnvaJI!

Its' plain and simple Manav and Chhanchhan!

Loved the episode and the first scene itself where the couple, come to have a word with Umaben, to thank her for accepting their marriage.

A very natural scene where Chhanchhan appreciates her MIL accepting her in the family despite everything in the past….

And then the scene of Manav with his mother. Anuj is bang on with expressions and bends down at her feet and thanks his mother. This scene was very significant….Manav's apology and Umaben's acceptance. UB has redeemed herself in that instant. Loved the dialogue, "Aap ne mere pyaar ko apnaya" "you accepted the love of my life."

And thank goodness for Anuj the word "mummy" has started to sound like music!

Then ofcourse we have the amazing scene where Chhanchhan waits like a dutiful Dulhan under the ghunghat for her Dulehraja.

She is restless and jumps off the bed. Our adorable Sanaya at work! She is simply amazing in this scene. No one can pull it off like she does….Ok and she dazzled with all those diamonds on her…

Whilst fanning herself (kya Borasagar's ke ghar mein AC nahi hai kya?) there enters the groom (not in the usual slow and steady way) but in a hurry…LOL Manav was so cute there…the happy look on his face that said, "Yipee I get to be with my wife." A progressive scene.

She is upset that he did not turn up earlier whilst she waited with that ghunghaat. Then they recollect the way they met and remembered all those moments that brought them together as man and wife. Manav's dialogue to die for, "Pehle mein tumhare jaan ke piche tha,lekin abb mein tumhe jaan se bhi zyada pyaar karta hoon." (boy I hope you remember this for life Manav!)

A BIG THANK YOU TO THE CVs for erasing all traces of ex-ML!

This was most unexpected….

And then the missed kissed. The song from Agneepath…Oh Saiyyan!...

Ranjana and Sanjana seem to work as accomplices for Umaben who spoil such a beautiful moment between the two…

There again progress…you see between pheras and missed-kissed usually CVs take atleast a week before even a couple are shown getting physically close!

99.9% of the other serials….couples are at logger-heads or the groom is busy sorting other problems that he can't remember he just got married. Pure case of amnesia!

Ok here our Chhanchhan's dulheraja is upset and worked up since he can't share some sweet moments with his just-married wife…..so tries to draw her attention during the jagran which is cleverly planned by his sugar-coated karela-kind of mom!

Manav's expressions were amazing here…first trying to draw her attention, then the plea to come out into the garden and then a small pout…"Big difference man between Biwi and Girlfriend" he explains to his friend Himanshu!

About Manthan the cunning one…..somehow I feel this man has a deep dark secret….as he is letting Manav get into trouble…

Ofcourse the precap is related to the NOSR Treaty!

Umaben plans to send Manav away to the village and separate the Just-Married couple!

What is the NOSR Treaty?

You see we are peaceful neighbours. India and China. So India decides they do not want to compete with China where population is concerned and hence the NOSR (NO SUHAAG RAAT) Treaty was signed probably 10 years ago by the Joint Indian Television Channels Association. They have taken an oath that no suhaag raat situations will be aired (atleast not right after shaadi) just so that we the public educate ourselves and follow the NFP program!

Bhai aur beheno…. Samjha karo!😛

Anyways all in all a good episode…..with full on entertainment for the family...

Edited by ddFan2012 - 12 years ago

Guinea thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Fantastic post and you said you don't enjoy making them 😃 . My favourite part ----

You see we are peaceful neighbours. India and China. So India decides they do not want to compete with China where population is concerned and hence the NOSR (NO SUHAAG RAAT) Treaty was signed probably 10 years ago by the Joint Indian Television Channels Association. They have taken an oath that no suhaag raat situations will be aired (atleast not right after shaadi) just so that we the public educate ourselves and follow the NFP program!

🤣
I wish this was true , india and china's population are racing away to glory.
SanzBarbie thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Loved ur analysis :)

I specially love the intimate moments of the hot couple!!
That was so effortless and natural !! That's what happens when two real actors emote together !!

And about Sanaya she is herself in a different league !! Cuteness and subtlety just come naturally to her acting !!
Super droolicious episode barring annoying Manthan and scheming UB !!
showviewer thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Loved your post, you should make more of these. Your take on India and China 😆
I am so glad you highlighted the no "ji" after name, I was thinking of the same and boy! does Chhanchhan have a different grihapravesh and gunghat ceremony. That latter was hilarious with Sanaya's impeccable comic timing.
The Jagaran scene was so good with all actors nailing their parts. Anuj is really good at giving those lovelorn looks and has effortlessly slipped into the role of Manav.
Overall a really good episode. Waiting to see UB's plans and how sometimes by design and sometimes by sheer accident Chhanchhan and Manav will squash them. The other characters are also getting ready to add their spice into the mix.
goguma thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
and u call yours a short post...
look, mine is even shorter...! 😉

lol it does look like he was rushing into the room.. 😆
if only he is 1 minute early...

sanaya has said that she doesn't want to create chemistry, but
for AnAya, chemistry has happened on its own...

gosh, i still cant get over his puppy dog look, asking for his pretty wife's attention,
and finding ways to sneak out..! 😆

looking forward to your post in coming weeks..

Edited by goguma - 12 years ago
ddsoaps thumbnail

Originally posted by: Guinea

Fantastic post and you said you don't enjoy making them 😃 . My favourite part ----

🤣
I wish this was true , india and china's population are racing away to glory.

LOL @Guinea was sitting and doing a rewatch of the episode and this post was born!

Sheer boredom sometimes brings out weird stuff!
ddsoaps thumbnail

Originally posted by: goguma

and u call yours a short post...
look, mine is even shorter...! 😉

lol it does look like he was rushing into the room.. 😆
if only he is 1 minute early...

sanaya has said that she doesn't want to create chemistry, but
for AnAya, chemistry has happened on its own...

gosh, i still cant get over his puppy dog look, asking for his pretty wife's attention,
and finding ways to sneak out..! 😆

looking forward to your post in coming weeks..

LOL did turn out to be long...honestly without thinking...

ddsoaps thumbnail

Originally posted by: showviewer

Loved your post, you should make more of these. Your take on India and China 😆

I am so glad you highlighted the no "ji" after name, I was thinking of the same and boy! does Chhanchhan have a different grihapravesh and gunghat ceremony. That latter was hilarious with Sanaya's impeccable comic timing.
The Jagaran scene was so good with all actors nailing their parts. Anuj is really good at giving those lovelorn looks and has effortlessly slipped into the role of Manav.
Overall a really good episode. Waiting to see UB's plans and how sometimes by design and sometimes by sheer accident Chhanchhan and Manav will squash them. The other characters are also getting ready to add their spice into the mix.

Thanks a lot...yes the actors are really good now...and its all about team work...and we can see the result now...

Very progessive grahapravesh and ghunghaat ceremonies!. Breaking the mould is the message here!
Midnightsorrow thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Nice analysis I watched yesterday episode 4 times already couldn't stop drooling over the hot couple.
vanitha3d thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Fantastic post,Anuj is really good at giving those love looks and has slipped into the role of Manav.very good epi.