Ohgod! thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail 18th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: EkPaheli

Frankly Ishita is not Mahaan as per me but she comes across as someone who is basically because she is too sorted as a person, she holds no grudges and forgives easily but then I dont see anything wrong with it. Holding grudges, hating someone is giving them power over you, once you forgive you are free to let go of all memories - good and bad, especially the bad that dont let you be at peace which is why I think she forgave Subu too

Ishita id deffo not mahaan.. Im not saying she is.. And i agree about the forgiving bit too.. See you can forgive people who hurt u and stay away from them only being courteous when u meet etc..

This forgiving people and bonding with them is what i dont understand in some scenes.. Going for the wedding im ok with.. congratulating her feeling happy etc all i can understand.. but this "mein aapke liye yahaan wahaan bhaagke sab karloongi" was a bit much IMO.. 😳

But then again, TV show hai, drama tho hona hi hai!!
EkPaheli thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Ok out of topic question thats been bothering me for a while - and I mean this in a very serious way - would it be too much to expect at 7.30 that Raman isnt Ishita' first?

I had to ask this question because I read posts and fics where they show her as this demure innocent but how does a couple keep their hands off of each other in a relationship that lasted over a decade?

do these snaps seem of a couple that had an hands-off policy? 🤔

swathibalan thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Frankly Ishita is not Mahaan as per me but she comes across as someone who is basically because she is too sorted as a person, she holds no grudges and forgives easily but then I dont see anything wrong with it. Holding grudges, hating someone is giving them power over you, once you forgive you are free to let go of all memories - good and bad, especially the bad that dont let you be at peace which is why I think she forgave Subu too

Bingo Aani.. Totally agree with this..

One of the main points of this whole story is about the difference between 2 women in Ramans life...
A human being and a woman who is being human..
That difference will always be there.
And she is not always sweet.. I love how the CVs gave her the dialogues of her being selfish about Ruhi.. It was an amazing scene.. a beautiful aspect to her character which says she is not Mahaan after all😳
Her selfishness is not for herself but for the ppl she loves.. the stark difference between her and shaggy
Ohgod! thumbnail

Originally posted by: swathibalan

Ok.. I have another kostin - which we can discuss here as LU mein aur bawal hoga.

We saw the drunk scene of Raman and yes we were all flabbergasted to see the HERO doing such a dastardly act.

Then they changed the whole track with the kalakand scene😡
Then they showed Ishitas harrassment by the trio.. IDK why but sometimes I feel it was for the audience to forget Ramans behaviour

With this they established him as the HERO again.
This guilt think IMO is only to prolong the confession till 3rd dec.

What do you gals think?

absolutely Swat.. I think unko bauhat pada hoga kahin se for showing a lead that way! So they wanted to make amends immediately and shifted focus entiirely!!!

Meine tho kri ko 2 mahine bola tha confession annivesary par hi karenge... Typical ekta, trp, tv channel behaviour.. show is doing well tho matlab push all important things to coincide with momentous occasions to garner more numbers.. 😡
-kri- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Ok.. I have another kostin - which we can discuss here as LU mein aur bawal hoga.

We saw the drunk scene of Raman and yes we were all flabbergasted to see the HERO doing such a dastardly act.

Then they changed the whole track with the kalakand scene😡
Then they showed Ishitas harrassment by the trio.. IDK why but sometimes I feel it was for the audience to forget Ramans behaviour

With this they established him as the HERO again.
This guilt think IMO is only to prolong the confession till 3rd dec.

What do you gals think?

I have become so dumb... Abhi abhi iss 3rd December ka matlab samaj mein aaya...😡 But, itni jaldi de denge kya?😆
EkPaheli thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ohgod!

Ishita id deffo not mahaan.. Im not saying she is.. And i agree about the forgiving bit too.. See you can forgive people who hurt u and stay away from them only being courteous when u meet etc..

This forgiving people and bonding with them is what i dont understand in some scenes.. Going for the wedding im ok with.. congratulating her feeling happy etc all i can understand.. but this "mein aapke liye yahaan wahaan bhaagke sab karloongi" was a bit much IMO.. 😳

But then again, TV show hai, drama tho hona hi hai!!

she was helping her sis Mihika as she replied Raman too and also wouldnt Shagun settling down also negate any threat to her marriage so why wouldnt this woman be happy?

Just because she focuses on the +ve a lot doesnt mean the woman is a saint just look at the last scene tonight she said is Raman reminded of past memories or his former marriage? the insecurity that exists in her mind was subtly laid out today too
EkPaheli thumbnail

Bingo Aani.. Totally agree with this..

One of the main points of this whole story is about the difference between 2 women in Ramans life...
A human being and a woman who is being human..
That difference will always be there.
And she is not always sweet.. I love how the CVs gave her the dialogues of her being selfish about Ruhi.. It was an amazing scene.. a beautiful aspect to her character which says she is not Mahaan after all😳
Her selfishness is not for herself but for the ppl she loves.. the stark difference between her and shaggy

I loved that scene Swathi and @bold couldnt agree more she is selfish but about the ones she loves, her selfishness isnt monetary or materialistic like Shagun'
Ohgod! thumbnail

Ok out of topic question thats been bothering me for a while - and I mean this in a very serious way - would it be too much to expect at 7.30 that Raman isnt Ishita' first?

I had to ask this question because I read posts and fics where they show her as this demure innocent but how does a couple keep their hands off of each other in a relationship that lasted over a decade?

do these snaps seem of a couple that had an hands-off policy? 🤔

LOL Aani 🤗

Think meine ek baar ruby se poocha bhi tha PM pe 🤣

I tho fully am convinced ki base 3 tak tho gaye hi honge!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
janu12345 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Aani.. some of the situations they have shown Ishita in..

First was the picnic during the accident track - I loved that reaction.. she did eventually let them go.. but her instant reaction when Raman told her was very natural and also she allowing them to go felt right after that scene... That was one of the most beautiful sequences I have seen.. how the second wife is affected!!

The end of the accident track - When Raman comes and tells her abt Adi.. and she forgiving Adi and standing by Raman.. felt very natural...

Then the famous road scene with drunk Shagun - She couldnt have left her on the road in the middle of the night.. Ishita was bashed that night.. but me thinks it was the most human thing to do.. that she got her into the bedroom i felt was pure TRP.. there was Ruhi's room.. (I think that was mentioned in your OS😳)

Then the Sanjana fiasco - that was one of the lamest tracks as per me.. anyways that came and went.. with no repurcussions shown...Raman just made a comment abt her jealousy and let it be..
But it was beautiful when Mihir was adviced to let go... it made so much sense!!

Param's re-entry into Bhalla house - From Ishita's perspective it made sense...considering how Simmi was actiing... but that Rakhi thing was plain lame...coz i attach more value to a bro-sis relationship...and this lady was under one roof with a person who had molested her.. some reaction from her?

Mani's track - I am ignoring, I still believe he is one of the poorest characterizations in YHM.

Then this wedding... Well she attending is okay.. but not what she is doing in the name of Mihir ke liye or mihika ke liye or Ruhi ke liye...

Phew.. long post...😃

Ohgod! thumbnail

she was helping her sis Mihika as she replied Raman too and also wouldnt Shagun settling down also negate any threat to her marriage so why wouldnt this woman be happy?

Just because she focuses on the +ve a lot doesnt mean the woman is a saint just look at the last scene tonight she said is Raman reminded of past memories or his former marriage? the insecurity that exists in her mind was subtly laid out today too

She isnt a saint.. But she's too good to undeserving ppl sometimes.. thats all 😳