-Faith- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
PALLLOOOO🤗🤗🤗 thank you so much for the prayers.. always needed... Aur what you upto?

Awww AP same my bro also has stitches below his lip but ya as you said it is a small thing compared to him being alive and fully healthy.... My brother had the accident on the high way with a truck ... trailer actually ... and abu was saying how these kind of accidents are normally fatal....

Bas wohi pal may kuch bhi ho sakta hai.. this is like a reminder from God that humarey haath may kuch nahi hota...

LOL I know AG just gushed and everrrrrrrrryyy single interview she mentions him... even I find it cutee😆

LOL Khul kay bolnay kay tou masla hai I am lazy and so used to ditto-ing.... :(( But ya I will muster up some courage to jot down something.... Hmmm what I like....basically its atleast different from the usual saas bahu and their saazishein or the hawt romance over dose.... IMV ka character kaafi interesting hai... Has loads of gray shades... the actor who is playing shuru may his dialogue delivery seemed weird...but then you get used to it... But its the kind of show it grows on you.. the female characters though Mahan-ish are atleast not the typical rona dhona type abla naaris and have a mind of their own... And unlike the usual rural setting almost all Colors shows have ... this is more urban... And then the pace is not bad (abhi tak) .. and direction and dialogues are usually not bad either...BG score is also something I quite like about the show(Waisay thanks to you I started noticing such things hehe when I notice such things I think of u ) But ya it has quite a gujrati feel to it..... But then I remember u saying u never watched BBB ... tou pata nahi how you would find this...

And more than anything else yaar atleast aik daily tou dekhnay kay liye honay chaheye😆 I have no other show to watch...

Oh ya CSZ was way depressing :(( the kids are adorable though

So the PH discussion was in the vintage EDT?... I stalked your posts and I think it was current EDT... woah even murdering Baaji's character and its essence.... the show has literally gone to the dogs
Edited by -Faith- - 14 years ago
pigbelly4myfeet thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

Ooooh halwa-puri-chhole! Yummyyyyyyyyyy! I'm gonna bug Mom to make those soon too! Ahhh I miss Kanjakaan in India.....that's when we used to get these muft mein in every house😆 Oh you guys have Navratri going on?? Then toh you must be fasting shasting and all too, haina?😆 Yeah yeah bug your mom! 😃😆 I just had some again for lunch just now too! Best food ever! 😆 O yeah, I remember Kanjak in India too. haha I remember all the kids used to go door to door and get so much special treatment. 😆 Like getting our feet washed! 😲😆 And then fed the halwa-puri-chole of course. 😎😆 That was the life! 😆

Yeah Navratri was last week, Kanjak is the last day of Navratri na. Yeah my mom fasts. The rest of us, me, my dad, and brother don't. 😛😆 My mom's the only really religious one in our family. The rest of us just don't eat meat for the week. So it's not bad at all. 😆 Except my brother toh doesn't even give up meat. My mom doesn't let him since that's pretty much the ONLY thing he eats. 😆 So she gets worried he'll starve and won't have the energy to do parhai and all. 😆 So he gets away with that, gadha that he is. 😆

Yeah we have Baisakhi coming up but that doesn't really involve any elaborate rituals....so nothing big really.....LOL we have a punjabi mela here though.....so that should be fun. Ohhh a mela! That sounds fun! We also have this get-together thing in sadi Indian community for Baisakhi here. 😆 They have a nice DJ with good Punjabi songs and good food. I just go for the DJ/dancing and so that I get to dress up in Indian clothes once a year. 😆

Yeah the song does make the show look kinda good....so I checked out a few scenes.....needless to say it's blahhhh.....lame cheesy college love story seen a billion times over.....although I'd say that the lead girl does have a sweet smile....but characterization is blahhh.....and the lead guy is ok even though he looks kinda like a ghonchu......bigger issue is the lame characterization I feel....the usual.....shy girl dazzled at first sight by the "cute" guy in college.....overnight pyar as usual😆.....what a waste....the song does have cute potential. LMAO yet another shy girl/"cute" boy wali love story? *gasp* How original! Not. *rolls eyes* 😆 That is the power of good music though na? It can make a lame story bhi look good. 😆 Makes me think back to LTL...no wonder the connect and the SOUL in that show is so bang on. The power of great writing AND great music! 😍 Haha Ghoom phir ke my thoughts end up at LTL only...don't know why. Somehow every other show now feels flat in front of LTL to me. 😕 Weird.

Ok I can't see the trailer you posted here at work......will check it out later and then post my views.Okies, do that. 😛😆

I read that Anushka interview a few days back.... a good read.....but I deffo think her and Ranveer are "friend with benefits"😆😆.......given all the other gossip that's come out about them😆....she sure does love to yap just like her characters on-screen........nineteen to the dozen......she covered such a wide range of topics for every simple question😆 Damn you always read everything before I do. 😆
@bold: O really? 😆 I didn't know that. Interesting. 😆 Oh I can relate to her yaping trait. 😆 I think one time she herself mentioned that she is totally scatter-brained. I remember reading that in a previous interview of her's. She has like a billion thoughts in her head at one point of time. 😆 Hence the yapping. 😆 And I am exactly the same way so I could relate/connect. :) I just hope she stays the way she is. People don't usually stay this real in Bollywood na? I did like what she said about getting lost often and then coming back to her family/friends to keep her grounded and in tune with reality. :)

AreYaar thumbnail
@Zainu: Yes very true.....the fragility of life suddenly becomes so clear and we realize all the things we take for granted.....ahh well.

Achha so I guess I should give this MB a try since you are liking all these things in it....can you post the links to some scenes you found interesting??

haha yeah ek daily toh chahiye hota hai dekhne ko....for me it's old LTL online and TV-wise ghar pe chalte phirte I watch yahan main ghar ghar kheli or PR when Mom watches it.....lol

Oh the kids are indeed adoraaaaaaaaable in CSZ....especially the little girl Ira....oh you just want to eat her up.....itniiiiiiiiii pyari hai sach mein......Isha is played by the girl who played Lali's sister Rekhwa in agle janam....lol.....she's a good actress too....but yeah the setting is just too depressing :((

Oh nahin PH discussion was happening in current EDT only.....it was before all the Baaji and show butchering discussing......vintage LTL mein toh we stick to old epis only....lol.....Yeah sadly they've finally butchered Baaji completely too showing him all excited about being Dutta's heir :S......yeah show has totallyyyyyyyyyyy gone to the dogs.....I'm toh just watching old epis....it's nice to watch the story from the beginning since I hadn't watched it regularly back then.
Zainuuu! 🤗🤗🤗

I'm not upto much. I have exams this week and next, so just procrastinating when I should be studying. lol. Nothing unusual. 😆

So what is this CZK and MB....All these acronyms are confusing me. 😕😆
-Faith- thumbnail
Oh and I so agree about the Navya song... I had TL deja vu too...
When I heard the song in the promo I was wondering if its esp made for the show or not..... the show pretty much sucks I could tell that from the two seconds neither the girl nor the boy can act for nuts... But ya I am sure they already have loads of fans 😆

Waisay lameness ki baat ho rahi hai tou that reminds me... saw a few bits of SPA here and there... And DUDEEEE what a lameeeeeee cringefest it was....... MAHA lame-o characters ban kar ghooming and all.. and the bit that was the weirdest of all... was some award they gave to some viewers.. I forgot what it was called... But they said something about SP or their shows changed their lives.... Some woman and how :S Pratigya changed her life something something.. Some guy who saw Munna show and realized ghoonghat say azaad karna chaheye apney ghar ki aurato ko.. And also Munna show teaching some other lady who to live in sanyukt(?) parivaar.... (btw promo may tou Munna Munni seemed to have seem issues with the family and eating on other table and she was cooking alag say🤣 ofcourse with the heavy sari and jewellery and the works)

Awww Palloo *pulls cheeks* sooo cute!@the reason you can relate with Anushka

-Faith- thumbnail

Originally posted by: pigbelly4myfeet

Zainuuu! 🤗🤗🤗 Waisay I saw the whole reason/inspiration for your id... very interesting and hat ke I must say... But cuuuuuuuuuute hai just like you🤗

I'm not upto much. I have exams this week and next, so just procrastinating when I should be studying. lol. Nothing unusual. 😆 Awww bestttttt of luck for you exams 🤗 Procrastination.. now that IS something I can totally relate to😎

So what is this CZK and MB....All these acronyms are confusing me. 😕😆 I am SOO lazy to type the whole thing😆 CZK likha mein nay? *slaps forehead* I meant CSZ.... Choti si Zindagi this new show that started on Zee... MB = Mukti bandhan... it comes on colors😆 waisay AP MB short cut say humesha I think of UD/Prem and ofcourse then all of you PM fans😆

Originally posted by: -Faith-

Zainuuu! 🤗🤗🤗 Waisay I saw the whole reason/inspiration for your id... very interesting and hat ke I must say... But cute hai just like you🤗 Oh you saw that? haha Thank you haijee. 🤗 Just felt like being random, that's all. 😆 And I thought it was time for a change. :)

I'm not upto much. I have exams this week and next, so just procrastinating when I should be studying. lol. Nothing unusual. 😆 Awww bestttttt of luck for you exams 🤗 Procrastination.. now that IS something I can totally relate to😎 Thanks Zainu! 🤗 lol toh issi baat pe *high five* evergreen phrend. 😎😆

So what is this CZK and MB....All these acronyms are confusing me. 😕😆 I am SOO lazy to type the whole thing😆 CZK likha mein nay? *slaps forehead* I meant CSZ.... Choti si Zindagi this new show that started on Zee... MB = Mukti bandhan... it comes on colors😆 waisay AP MB short cut say humesha I think of UD/Prem and ofcourse then all of you PM fans😆 Oh no...you did write CSK only...I typed it wrong...😆 Damn, I wasn't even close...except for the 'C' part. 😆 No idea where I got 'CZK' from. 😕😆 Oh ok I see. I don't know anything that's going on, on TV these days. 😆 The only desi show I watch on TV is Kismat...and I missed all of last week's so now I'm too lazy to catch up on YT. So I will probably be done with that show too very soon. 😆

So you're liking this CSZ and MB haan? I like that name....Choti si Zindagi. Sounds nice. :)

AreYaar thumbnail
@Pallo: LOL yeah the song is damn catchy......It's oddly stuck in my head but sadly most shows never bother with characterization and depth....LTL was one of a kind *sigh*....we can never get over it.

LOL@ your identifying with Anushka on the babbling....aww....yeah her answers were good and quite honest and genuine......there was another recent interview after this one posted in the bolly forum I think.

@Zainu: Actually the girl and boy are ok.....I've honestly seen worse actors....case in point Sammy boy on his first day in MJHT *shudders*....yeah they are both very ordinary looking....but they don't seem like bad actors......the issue is more with bad writing and characterization........they seem to have potential otherwise. The song is so cute but it seems NO ONE on Indian TV has the BRAINS to write a college story nicely.

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOO@ SPA......omg are you serious??? Some woman got inspired from Pratigya??? And even better.....some dude got inspired from MUNNA and his lameeeeeeeeeeeeeeasss family?? ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
-Faith- thumbnail
LOLL AP went through the discussion.. interesting indeed.... planning HC's career graph to APK vs AG you remembering a PH scene more than a Premeer4eva fan😆😆 Waisay could not agree more with you... nothing can beat the Rasta Roko scene... the best PH scene hands down😍

And woah BP fans spamming for a sequel?🤣 Well if TL fans can tou I guess BP fans can too .. but seriously Jai ho fangirls ki aur un ki dedication ki
-Faith- thumbnail

Originally posted by: pigbelly4myfeet

Oh you saw that? haha Thank you haijee. 🤗 Just felt like being random, that's all. 😆 And I thought it was time for a change. :) Hehehe you are more than welcome hai jee 🤗 haan randomness is what makes it cuter ... time for a change hehe I also think of changing my id at times but zero creativity kuch soojhta nahi... hehe

Thanks Zainu! 🤗 lol toh issi baat pe *high five* evergreen phrend. 😎😆 *low dus* EVERgreeen Phrend PHOREVER 😎

Oh no...you did write CSK only...CSZ u mean😉😆I typed it wrong...😆 Damn, I wasn't even close...except for the 'C' part. 😆 No idea where I got 'CZK' from. 😕😆 Oh ok I see. I don't know anything that's going on, on TV these days. 😆 The only desi show I watch on TV is Kismat...and I missed all of last week's so now I'm too lazy to catch up on YT. So I will probably be done with that show too very soon. 😆Oh ya Kismat I saw a few episodes in the very beginning and then saw a few days later.. but so much had happened I was lost.... and too lazy to catch up OL

So you're liking this CSZ and MB haan? I like that name....Choti si Zindagi. Sounds nice. :) ya the name sounds nice... even the title song is nice...promos dekh kar AP and I decided to give it a try but then its depressing... MB ya I am watching and liking