ShivangBuch thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: JanakiRaghunath

OMG!!! Thank you soooooooooooooooooooooooooo much for these lyrics, Shivang!🤗All the songs are such a superb collections, but this song is just my fav war song from Ramayan,wonderful lines written by RJ, never tire of the song!😍Whenever I listen to it, it always seems like Lord Ram is reassuring me that all the paap in this world will be destroyed by him in due time, that he is looking over all of us.😳Lol, I don't need translations for this song because I have heard it sooooo many times before that I memorized the meaning also.😆

Thanks again for sharing!

My pleasure Lalita.

Lol. I had already thought in mind the reply to your post after reading the first 3-4 lines that "It would be my pleasure to post the translations of this song too for you anytime you demand"; and then I read the last line of the paragraph. lolz. 😆
Edited by ShivangBuch - 15 years ago
DamRyeong thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: JanakiRaghunath

great great work my RJ.😍

di MY RJ or BY RJ..LOL...🤣
Edited by akki-rockstar - 15 years ago
RamKiSeeta thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: akki-rockstar

di MY RJ or BY RJ..LOL...🤣

Lollll, I meant 'by' RJ.😆 Nice catch there!😉😆
RamKiSeeta thumbnail

Originally posted by: ShivangBuch

My pleasure Lalita.

Lol. I had already thought in mind the reply to your post after reading the first 3-4 lines that "It would be my pleasure to post the translations of this song too for you anytime you demand"; and then I read the last line of the paragraph. lolz. 😆

Lol, thanks.😆 Yeah, I really love this song.
Btw, I updated both the ToC and the Songs Lyrics section....please tell me if I placed the dialogues and lyrics in the right place. Thanks!
MagadhSundari thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
@ Swati - thanks a bunch for posting our suggs here yar, they were tooooooooooo gorgeous 😍 can't wait for the rest ⭐️ aur yaar last time wale bhi nahin daale yahaan, the RadheShyam with Uddhav one for Janu and my kid RadheShyam one... do share here, everyone will LOVe them!!! And thanks a ton for the beautiful lyrics, love the scene and the song!!!

@ Gunu - thanks a zillion for sharing the Jhanvi sig behna, as you can see I took full advantage of your generosity and have been using it... such a magical idea you gave her, and she also worked magic with it... sooooo beautiful 😍 And what to say about your Chudamani sig... it's MINDBLOWING, simply adorable!!! You used so many pics so well that it doesn't look crowded at all, as usual perfect text, and the brushes add to the whole fairytale feel... LOVE it, will def use real soon! Keep rocking, can't wait to see more 👏 The virah one is also brilliant, now I'm super excited to see what you do with those mor mukut pics 😉 glad you enjoyed them! and thanks a million for being shoooo shweet about the Devaki-Krishna reunion sig, made my day.... wuv ya 🤗

@ Janu - first off thanks a zillion for sharing your req from Henna, your whole SK-MB combo idea was brilliant and she worked wonders with it ❤️ Very touching sig, will def use soon! And thanks a zillion for liking and snagging the reunion sig, you da best
🤗 and mosss welcome for the pic update, gotta agree those babies look like little angels... love them 😍 And Seema's expressions are so motherly and sweet to match. Can't wait to see the cute and cuddly sigs you make with them 😉

@ Deeps - awwww thanks a ton for liking and using the SK reunion sig dear, I feel most flattered when you say you're speechless... tusi very very sweet... wuv ya
🤗 And mooost welcome for the SK baby pics - can't wait to see and snag whatever you make of them 😉
And lolz glad you enjoyed the questions so much, that must be why you answered them soooooooooooo well so far 👍🏼 Gotta agree with you on rajma chawal, soooo yummy... esp meri maasi ke badhiya bante hai - I'll have to send you some 😛 Movie choices also are excellent, esp the comedy ones - LOVE Chupke Chupke and 3 Idiots and everything Amol Palekar... great minds 😉 Lolz your leas fav songs also I have to agree, what to do with Anu Maalik... lolz remember "my adorable darling" from Main Khiladi Tu Anadi 🤣 Looks like the only thing we differ on is fav weather - I'm the opposite 😳 Mytho questions were answered soooo well too, really well thought out and expressed... agree word for word on Sanjay and Bharat Milaap, if I had to pick a most favorite "track" from Ramayan that would be it... every one acted perfectly, the songs and dialogues are hauntingly beautiful... LOVE everything about it 😍 Song choices are also much like mine, esp "boondan bheeji" - Subhadra's song in mb... and I too LOVE the wedding songs most in ndtv as well as "mahashiv sadashiv". They also handled Bharat Milaap well in terms of acting, esp Guru... but the only thing I kinda thought was off is how Kaushalya and Sumitra openly blame Kaikeyi and put her down, esp when Sumi goes to tell her that Dashrath has passed away... though her outburst was touching cuz she acts so well, it was ulta of that strong and brave characterization she had in old Ramayan, don't you think? Other than that, your least fav characters I also agree.... the less said on tha Shurpnakha the better 🤢 😆 Thoroughly enjoyed your answers so far, can't wait to read the rest!!! Mahagyaan Deepi Devi ki jai

@ Shivang - thank you sooooo much for the lyrics bhaiya, can never get enough of Ramji Ki Sena Chali Agar main aapko bataati ke main aur mere cousins us gaane ko kaise reenact karte the, aap to mujhe behna kehna hi chhod dete... we were literally crazy when it came to vanar sena moments 😆 and Bharat Chala Re is also one of my favs, as are all the other Bharat Milaap songs... LOVE them, thanks again 🤗

MagadhSundari thumbnail

P.S, - chiming in on the Deeps-Janu new mythos discussion, I def agree on the order of preference: 1) NDTV Ramayan for great costumes, music, sets, and good acting (only minus points for the writing sometimes), 2) Meera for good performance and sometimes really touching stories, may have been fictional but still made me tear up esp during childhood epis, 3)JSK solely for Dhriti 3) KHMK... the costumes, sets, performances, were all.... lolz like NDTV Shurpnakha, less said is better 😆

Ekta did pretty miserable in attempting to do something "new" with KHMK, her dark and dingy costumes (or lack therof) and her saas-bahu cast didn't give off the mytho feel at all... BUT there was one and only one are where, IMO, she scored higher than JSK, something important to me - her characterization of Devaki. Will try to dig up the one or two scenes I'm thinking of, where she made her affectionate, courageous, and admirable (not gonna talk abot the performance, it was as weak as the others, but the way she wrote her). In this matter JSK failed miserably. Ekta's Devaki sent Krishna the little food that she got in prison through Rohini, stood up to Kans, and had a really sweet and simple reunion with him. JSK's whined incessantly, attempted suicide, and gave Krishna the silent treatment during their reunion 😕 Guess it'll make more sense when I post links, will try to do that soon.

Another point I'd make would be my appreciation for Debi in NDTV Ramayan - her growth as an actress was really wonderful to watch 👏 In the Mithila epis, she seemed uncomfortable... esp the scene when she finds out that her sisters are getting married to her devars and they'll all be together in their sasuraal. There was such lack of expression, I doubted her ability to take on the role of Sita Maa and feared the show wouldn't continue if she stayed like that. But then during the Ashok Vatika epis there was steady improvement, when she raises her blade of grass at Ravan and shows him that Shri Ram's viraat swaroop is there to protect her, I was really really impressed and glad the Sagars picked her for the role. Then in Uttar Kand, she totally outdid herself and portrayed such strength and devotion that she'd put any other current telly actress to shame. Of course when I picture Sita Maa I see Deeps cuz that's how it's been since I was small, but gotta give credit where its due... so hats off Debi, you came a looooonnng way 👍🏼
Edited by lola610 - 15 years ago
MagadhSundari thumbnail
Here goes my latest req from Henna, it's a VD sig with text from Chaandni's "Lagi aaj saawan ki phir woh jhadi hai"... lolz random choice but Aish and I were discussing Sridevi a few days ago so I thought of it... means "if only someone could hold onto my heart and put the broken pieces back together".... awwww 😭 She did a gorgeous job as always, feel free to use!

MagadhSundari thumbnail
Here goes a lyrics update from me after quite a while, caught the Shivratri fever thanks to Swati's post and her gorgeous icon 😉 Sooo.... happy Shivratri guys! Will edit in translations if necessary 😳

Sadashiv Mahakaal - Krishna's jugalbandi with Sandipani Muni in SK (goes in ToC before Gyaan Tihaaro):

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZSLFz_w_OM[/YOUTUBE]

sadashiv, mahakaal jyotirmaye x2
amarnaath mahadev, mrityunjaye x2

panch'akshari mantra priya, sarva tyaagi
he panchabhuton ke swami viraagi
maalkauns durga paanch swaron wale
madhu-yukt raagon ke raag anuraagi
nataraja din raatri nartan laye x2
sadashiv, mahakaal jyotirmaye

jogi janon ne sada tumko dhyaaya
kahin par kisi ne yugon tak na paaya
kahi aap jal se bhi jal ho gaye
bhavani dayaani ke mann bha gaye
sadashiv, mahakaal jyotirmaye x2

Mahashiv Sadashiv (the matching song from NDTV Ramayan)

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6x4ORY5dXI8[/YOUTUBE]

mahashiv, sadashiv namah shankaram
ramapati, siyapati, jayati raghuvaram
namaam'ish, gaurish, rameshwaram
hriday patra par punya hastaksharam
namah raghuvaram, namah shankaram

var yaachakon ko vardaan tum ho
yogi janon ko nirvaan tum ho
sharnaagaton ko kalyaan tum ho
mam yog tum ho, mam dhyaan tum ho
shiv omkaar omkaar antar swaram

prabho, ram hai shaiv mann se, vachan se
hai shiv ram mein leen saachi lagan se
ke ek dusre par hai hum nirbharam
namah raghuvaram, namah shankaram
RamKiSeeta thumbnail

Originally posted by: lola610

@ Janu - first off thanks a zillion for sharing your req from Henna, your whole SK-MB combo idea was brilliant and she worked wonders with it ❤️ Very touching sig, will def use soon! And thanks a zillion for liking and snagging the reunion sig, you da best
🤗 and mosss welcome for the pic update, gotta agree those babies look like little angels... love them 😍 And Seema's expressions are so motherly and sweet to match. Can't wait to see the cute and cuddly sigs you make with them 😉

Glad you like it Loli, I really love it too, it's so beautiful!😍 Your req by Henna is amazing as well, I always stare at it for hours whenever you post, mesmerizing siggie! The pics and text are just perfect! And no probs, really like them a lot!😳 Yup, Seema's expressions are super adorable just like the babies', really love her as Yashoda during the Post=Janmashtami epis.

Originally posted by: lola610

Heyyyy Lola,
Was really waiting for your input on this, great stuff, totally agree with you!Clap Esp about KHMK's Devaki vs JSK's Devaki....though KHMK was so unbearable to watch, Devaki in JSK was just 🤢. It seemed as if JSK cared so much more for Yashoda than Devaki by the way they chose a better actress for Yashoda and characterized her better, whereas with Devaki, they just....I do not even know what they did. You're right...KHMK's Devaki was not that bad if you ignored the acting.
And totally agree with you that NDTV had its annoying moments when some of the characters had anger fits where they were not due, esp those slapping scenes which really took away the divinity in the show👎🏼, but other than that, it has got to be the best show out of these new mythos by far. Probably because the majority of it was based off of our old RS's version, so some of RSji's work shows in it too in terms of storyline, but when compared to the other mythos, which sometimes dramatized the scenes too much, I prefer NDTV Ramayan by far. Also agree with you that it had the best actors when compared with the other new ones.
You and Deeps are right. Guru was really good in the Bharat Milaap epi, though I can't say much for Vijay Bhatia, as I did not like him in the role of Bharat due to under acting, but as usual, the songs and divinity in that scene, along with the acting of Guru, Debi, and Janakji, it was not that bad.
Other than the way NDTV portrayed Ramji as weak in Uttar Kand, it was actually not that bad as everyone said. Sure, I hated the way they made Ram cry too much and seem as if he wanted to give up, and how they portrayed Sitaji as an amazon woman compared to him, but as the epis went on and Luv Kush were born, Sitaji's role really improved a lot. Debina portrayed her wonderfully in Uttar Kand, and also during the Vanvaas epis including the Ashok Vatika ones. Other than the fact that I hated how they made her slap the rakshasis (though they deserved it), because it went contrary to Sita Mata's forgiving persona, Debina in terms of acting alone really improved a ton then. My scene during the Lanka Kand has got to be the Ravan vs Vishva Roop one where Debina as Sita shows Ravan that she has got Lord Vishnu as her protection, and that her blade of grass is not grass alone.
Have to agree that I was put off by her during the beginning epis of Ramayan with her as Princess Sita😳, as she still seemed kind of amateur for the role, and either overacted or underacted the scenes, but she was fine during the Swayamvar and Vivah epis, and after Ram and Sita return to Ayodhya, she was okay too. But like you said, Lola, her improvement was truly portrayed after the Sita Haran part. Really wish she and Guru do another show together, and am soooooooooooo relieved that she refused the role of Sameera in Geet, it would have been sad for Gurmina to have less chemistry than Maneet.😔
Yeah, def have to agree that our old RS actors come to mind for their onscreen counterparts even today for me, but after Arunji and Deepikaji, Guru and Debi are def the next best Ram and Sita. Would love to see them in other mytho roles soon if they're up for it.😃
I think the biggest factor for me is that NDTV Ramayan had the feel of Ramayan. Of course, our RS one is my all time fav and will be forever, but I always like other Ramayans or Shri Krishnas based on how mythoish they feel to me. NDTV Ramayan felt like a show based on the Treta Yug, while JSK or other mythos did not have the feel of Dwapar Yug for me, more like just Kali Yug shows meant for entertainment.
Edited by JanakiRaghunath - 15 years ago

RamKiSeeta thumbnail

Hey Guys,

Here is a short Pic Update of Shri Ram's Arpana to Lord Shiva during the beginning of the Uttar Kand epis....am planning to make some siggies of this scene so decided to post the Pics here for anyone else who wishes to do so.😉
These lines from NDTV Ramayan always come to my mind when I see this scene...."Ram Ke Priya Shiv, Shiv Priya Ram...Ek Duje Ko Kare Pranaam!"😍
Edited by JanakiRaghunath - 15 years ago