skeptical thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Samarth,
Please don't be defensive. It's quite okay if you like her ............. Arwen and Sammy like her too. I respect that and that's why I said sorry ....... for my opinion.
If all of us thought the same way, there wouldn't have been any discussion left.
Ok ............ let me get on with my bak bak..................
Sammy's day off. Hope she returns tomorrow
skeptical thumbnail
The Confrontation that we were all looking forward to..................
Saba and her parents: Unbreak my Heart
So the father returns at last. The stupid irresponsible father. The man totally responsible for Saba's state today. How dare he say main kabhi Arfeen ko maaf nahi karoonga? Kyu maaf nahi karenge? Arre waah? Didn't this ostrich bury his head in the sand when the big problem had cropped up? He denied justice to his daughter. He just didn't know the duties of a father. He actually didn't know what a father needs to do. The father loves, protects and looks after his offspring. What did this batty bird do? Told his brother to do what he wished and pack off Saba. Why did he do that? Had he no shame? And if he did believe she was wrong, should he have taught her how to rectify her mistake rather than send her to the guillotine?
Tum yahan rahti ho? Tum yeh kaam karti ho? What inane questions! She should have told him to take a quick tour of all the spots where his daughter was harassed, beaten, ridiculed, deserted and cast off like a dirty shoe. The next spot should be at Ameen's place. The way she lived there. Where he sees her today is heaven compared to that.
His daughter doted on him. For her, he could never be wrong. But alas!!! She realised that it was all a facade and that the father who she idolised was a man with the best clay feet. He couldn't offer his innocent daughter anything.......no shelter no comfort and no protection. He left her in the wilderness to be chewed at by every scavenger who came along. They all tore at her with their sharp claws and teeth.
What is left to be said? She had put him on a pedestal, but he crashed to the floor all on his own. Achcha hua she says that she could see him for what he is. For her, there is no meaning given to either hell or heaven because these are notions of the mind. She has lost the will to return but has found solace in the fact that she is no longer alone ..... God is with her. She is so happy to have found out that there is a God after all.
But she still loves her father and allows him to at least hug her in a way.
The mother ........... 🤢 🤢
What drama she makes..............aap logon ne meri beti ko narak mein daal diya........I shall never forgive you............... but lady will your daughter forgive you? Where was your mind when she beseeched you for help? Where was your soul when you got her married off to some bum? Tabhi toh kuch kar na paye toh aaj ye drama kyoon?
The same goes for Adil's mother. She's just the same. Regretting her action only when Saba was found innocent.
I am so glad little Haider gave her moments of joy in later life, just like her daughter. All that is left to be seen .........
Thank you for patiently reading through all the pages and pages of my thoughts. 😉 😆
sami01 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
i read it all skepy ,yes my day off is more busy than day not off....anyways i did have chance today to read ur analysis.....i love the parents part.....analyzed,will reply later tonight or tommorow morning depending on time
yes samrath its ok to have diff of opinions....i also loved sameena peerzada's performance......she was just too good.
skepy Mr. sarhadi(old taya) speaks a bit low volume, i personally like his dialouge delivery style,way he said is ne to mar hi jana hai yaar was wow....

samrath me and skepy have another major diffrences of opinions.......lol skepy yaad aaya..but both of us love to try beating each other at that....
she hates rats😉 while i adore doe eyed good looking british returned 1940's lawyers lol.....
be back soon guys with my detailed take on this wonderful episode too ...
haan meri bak bak bhi abhi baaki hai ae dost..
till then shaba kher shubh ratri and good night to u all my lucky friends.....living in beautiful eastern world....
here is my treat of the day for u all specially for samrath....samya(saba) in a joly mood...
Arwen11 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
sami where did u get the pic? fb?

the guy on the right is another actor turned producer - i've heard samiya is working on his serial nowadays - at least thats what she said in an interview in December. the director of that serial is the same as Meri Zaat so i guess its another show that i'll watch
Edited by Arwen... - 15 years ago
smrth thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Well Sami, she is really nice-bubbly…and different from her look in our serial-always serene and composed.

Skeptical and Sami,

I got your style of lively discussion-agreeing and disagreeing. But in Skeptical's case-I do feel alerted when found in opposition, instinctively believing her take to be more authentic, coming from an astute mind, and hence trying to retrospect our own differing conclusions in a mode which might have been defensive.

At home wife was furious over the trio, senior Abbases and Arfeen too, after Saba and her Father's encounter, especially Arfeen. ("What a damage they have done to a father-daughter relationship besides her horrible trials.")

When I try to reason that Arfeen too is a victim and suffering, I am brushed aside with a sneer. "What would Saba have done if Arfeen were found in company with a woman by entire clan? She would have believed him explicitly with out any escapist kind of sentence 'main Paigamber nahin hun'." She fumes.

So mother's actions have isolated me, both, on and off the cyber world.

smrth thumbnail

Sami ,Arwen..

You must visit Pavitra Rishta Forum and read Skeptical's "An ache in my heart…" even if you are not familiar with that serial. It was posted 3 months back and recalled by a reader to current page there.

Edited by samarth_050 - 15 years ago
skeptical thumbnail

Originally posted by: sami01

i read it all skepy ,yes my day off is more busy than day not off....anyways i did have chance today to read ur analysis.....i love the parents part.....analyzed,will reply later tonight or tommorow morning depending on time shall be waiting.......

yes samrath its ok to have diff of opinions....i also loved sameena peerzada's performance......she was just too good. see samarth, I told you na .........
skepy Mr. sarhadi(old taya) speaks a bit low volume, i personally like his dialouge delivery style,way he said is ne to mar hi jana hai yaar was wow.... Sakhi, I cant understand what he speaks......... its like a box full of marbles, shake it and what dyu hear.....same effect

samrath me and skepy have another major diffrences of opinions.......lol skepy yaad aaya..but both of us love to try beating each other at that.... yeah I know that
she hates rats😉 while i adore doe eyed good looking british returned 1940's lawyers lol.....
be back soon guys with my detailed take on this wonderful episode too ...
haan meri bak bak bhi abhi baaki hai ae dost..
till then shaba kher shubh ratri and good night to u all my lucky friends.....living in beautiful eastern world....
here is my treat of the day for u all specially for samrath....samya(saba) in a joly mood...

How nice to see these people smile and laugh.............. so different from the serial!!!
sami01 thumbnail
arwen ....... yes its from fb lol
samrath yes we love to differ in many things......we belonged to opposite groups on MRD forum,it was best forum in whole world ..i guess i am biased but it was just so so creative,fun and realistic all mixed into one so we had constant fights about skepy's kudi and my munda......
coming to the episode i will have to do it little later,my staff loves to torment me so they book more stuff for me,they know i dont yell lol....like my partner...so dont have much time for 2 more hours.....then hopefully i will be done
sami01 thumbnail
episode 17 of meri zaat
part 1......arfeen coaxed into agreeing to face saba.
amma says....koi le aao saba ko ....etc etc....she wants saba to treat her with same contempt and disregard as she had herself done long ago.what she fails to understand at her death bed is....that she has put saba thru living hell ,imagine a woman abused ,beaten,raped,insulted for almost 1 year or more(they say 3 years since arfeen went abroad,so my guess is she did stay with that animal for 1-2 years) imagine what she went thru,worst humiliation a woman can face in her life is disrespect of her being(uski hasti ki,uske aurat hone ke ehsaas ki toheen ya beizzati ).She went through that every single day of her life.Arfeen's mom hopes saba will yell and she will repent and god will forgive. even now she is fearing dozakh ki aag(nark ki aag). his dad says Ur mom's life is stuck in her throat ,she wont be able to die unless she is able to seek forgiveness from saba.I personally liked why he acted in that scene.Arfeen was moved by his mother's sufferings,despite knowing what wrongs she has done,he agrees for her sake.There we see a very good human being who despite facing his ghosts ,agrees to help his endlessly suffering mom.
the inner turmoil of arfeen's mind set was excellently portrayed he used his voice so effectively that i had to actually hear it few times to confirm that it was indeed he who did this voice over.Arfeen in his nervousness chewing on his nails,his deeply troubled mind thinking about his mother,his dying mother,who had given saba living death. Actor really impressed me here,we all know he is amazing actor,but he brings arfeen to life.....with this
arfeen's dad abaas ali ji keeps looking at his hand,skepy says why not his feet as he had kicked saba too...i guess its easier to look at his hand 😉 with his weight ..but he portrays his part very nicely ,he is moving his head in disbelief as if he realizes that there wont be any ...any mercy from his inner self on this.
arfeen and saba scene..every time i see the scene i get to see some different aspect i had missed earlier.she opens the door ,he is standing right there.shock disbelief and frozen pain on Saba's face,conflicting emotions on silent face were portrayed beautifully. she backs away unconsciously . His uncomfortable silence,his eyes taking all in ,with sinking heart his eyes confirm his fear,brings him face to face with his own demons.He is forced to come as guilty party despite being a victim too in a way. His fault was not doing anything to stop his parents when they were casting Saba off. I dont blame him for trusting his mom more. I feel its very natural thing for a person to do in the circumstances. But he realizes his parents conduct has caused immense grief to Saba.He asks her if it was her child sleeping on the tiny bed,her proud yes ,his breakdown at this time as if he couldn't bear it any more. He couldn't cope with enormity of situation,seeing the child makes him realize what the poor woman went though.She was forced to suffer for some one else's false gains and vanity.
he blurs out ..mujhe aitbar karna chahiye tha tum pe,...as him trying to tell himself emphasizes more karna chahiye tha.....
and a hint of smile on Saba's face at this was remarkably done,director has done amazing job here too with what he wanted from the scene
The emotions on Saba and arfeen's faces at the time of this scenario were unbelievably beautiful.He Says kuch bhi to nahi reh gaya..she is shocked for a split second ,he emphasizes again that nothing is left every thing i lost,she is almost ready to break down,she fights for composure.he breaks down ,she keeps swallowing hard as if trying to fight tears...kudos to actors for this......
will continue with my bak bak ..........
BTW Friends happy baisakhi to you all. May almighty brings load of happiness in all our lives and may this season of reaping crops of our hard work bring much awaited rewards for every one....
Edited by sami01 - 15 years ago
smrth thumbnail
Happy Baishakhi to you all.
A very delightful scene of Sami's long post... will reply later...