8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Dear friends..posted Chapter VII of CHANDRA'S NANDINI..comments plz
alanta thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hi Lalli
Again beautiful update.

Oh Chandra so desparately want to know the reason. Really feel sorry for him. If thinking from his point of view, he is supposed to hate her, but he is totally helpless, he can only love her and get hurt, if he hurts her,her tears will only hurt him. He so wanted to hear a No from her when he asked her opinion about his remarriage.
She is also equally feeling betrayed. But we don't know through what all she was going through and she assumes he was living happily. To live happy and to lead a life pretending to be happy, both are entirely different and the latter would make one's life not less than hell. But what about Nandini? What was her reason to be away? There would definitely a solid reason and for his sake only and I repeat Will he withstand the reality?

Waiting for the next update.
AshtaVasus thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

At first sight, Chandra appeared to be a clear villain - cornering an innocent man into committing a money scam and forcing a Post Graduate creative IT girl into cleaning a toilet and making beds. He could not tolerate her shaking hands with her ex-boss or going out with a fellow customer as part of her duties. The cruelty, jealousy and intention to torture is evident.

But, at hindsight, Chandra is very gentle. Although he did not interfere with Mallika when she posted Nandini in Mopping and Cleaning Dept, he ensured that that torture did not last long. He covered her with the rug when she slept on the floor. He protects her repeatedly from Mallika's unnecessary stings time and again. He takes care of her hands when she gets hurt by glass. When she slapped him, Although he is the owner of the Hotel and she is a mere employee, he immediately apologises for his mistake. Despite his physical and mental pain, he seeks to comfort her. Seeing Her in Pain, pains him more than it does to him. And that's where we start to relish the Lover in him.

So far, he has been very transparent to her. The reason of her presence and punishment in the Hotel is made very clear to her. And he left no stones unturned to make her know that He STILL pines for her. And he KNOWS that she too has feelings for him - the way she calls him Chandra, she keeping a pillow under his head etc. They just have to verbalise the feelings.
Every time he point blankly asks her why she left him for another man and about her husband. When he does not a honest reply, every time, It is the surmounted frustration that makes him behave like an animal towards her. In fact, Nandini's silence is provoking him to do it.

That brings us to the real question.

What is stopping her from saying the truth ? She knows that he is a Widower and his son needs a real Mother. The Kid loves her. She knows that He STILL has feelings for her. He wants to know the truth why she left him. All she has to do is open her ever-spontaneous-reply mouth and say the truth. And, HE WILL BELIEVE HER. She knows that. So, why the hesitation?

She may have reasons for running away from him the previous time. But now, he is getting married again. Especially when he is asking her opinion. He was not asking her opinion actually. He was giving her an opportunity to make an open statement. But again the heroine stays mum. So, why can't she just express her feelings for him?

I just hope that the prickly thing She is wearing in her chain, is none other than the Diamond Ring that he gave her. Even if Chandra pulls it out, this stubborn princess will not accept the truth. So, what can make the Cat confess her feelings??

Let's wait for the next update.

siva06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rajatshweta

At first sight, Chandra appeared to be a clear villain - cornering an innocent man into committing a money scam and forcing a Post Graduate creative IT girl into cleaning a toilet and making beds. He could not tolerate her shaking hands with her ex-boss or going out with a fellow customer as part of her duties. The cruelty, jealousy and intention to torture is evident.

But, at hindsight, Chandra is very gentle. Although he did not interfere with Mallika when she posted Nandini in Mopping and Cleaning Dept, he ensured that that torture did not last long. He covered her with the rug when she slept on the floor. He protects her repeatedly from Mallika's unnecessary stings time and again. He takes care of her hands when she gets hurt by glass. When she slapped him, Although he is the owner of the Hotel and she is a mere employee, he immediately apologises for his mistake. Despite his physical and mental pain, he seeks to comfort her. Seeing Her in Pain, pains him more than it does to him. And that's where we start to relish the Lover in him.

So far, he has been very transparent to her. The reason of her presence and punishment in the Hotel is made very clear to her. And he left no stones unturned to make her know that He STILL pines for her. And he KNOWS that she too has feelings for him - the way she calls him Chandra, she keeping a pillow under his head etc. They just have to verbalise the feelings.
Every time he point blankly asks her why she left him for another man and about her husband. When he does not a honest reply, every time, It is the surmounted frustration that makes him behave like an animal towards her. In fact, Nandini's silence is provoking him to do it.

That brings us to the real question.

What is stopping her from saying the truth ? She knows that he is a Widower and his son needs a real Mother. The Kid loves her. She knows that He STILL has feelings for her. He wants to know the truth why she left him. All she has to do is open her ever-spontaneous-reply mouth and say the truth. And, HE WILL BELIEVE HER. She knows that. So, why the hesitation?

She may have reasons for running away from him the previous time. But now, he is getting married again. Especially when he is asking her opinion. He was not asking her opinion actually. He was giving her an opportunity to make an open statement. But again the heroine stays mum. So, why can't she just express her feelings for him?

I just hope that the prickly thing She is wearing in her chain, is none other than the Diamond Ring that he gave her. Even if Chandra pulls it out, this stubborn princess will not accept the truth. So, what can make the Cat confess her feelings??

Let's wait for the next update.

ALWAYS MY DEAR SANGEETA..THE ONE AND ONLY ONE
siva06 thumbnail
How is Chapter VII plz give your comments
siva06 thumbnail
Can any body guide me to write VIII chapter?
AshtaVasus thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: siva06

Can any body guide me to write VIII chapter?

All writers, at some point of time or other, face this writing block. We all have faced it, I being the latest one at that.
Don't worry. Take a break for a day or two. Do everything else other than writing. Meet new people in Park or School. See new serials. Do channel surfing. Read some new book.
But, in the back of your mind, keep thinking about where you are stuck, and what you want your dream end-result to be. Since you are not writing, and doing everything else, the new work / environment / new people / event will give you the spark. You may even dream about it. Or you might just happen to talk to someone about a similar circumstance, and that person could tell you something else and boom... A new idea comes in.
As soon as you draft your idea into the story, and developed it, your mind will be at rest. But... Don't be in a hurry to post the story. The next day, BECAUSE your mind is at st now, you will get a better idea than yesterday. Contemplate the consequences of the new idea, see if it is better than the previous one - for the future plots to unfold. Decide. And then draft a new one. That's all.

Above all, Remember, This is your story. Take your time. There's no hurry to finish. No deadlines to run with. So, just chill girl. You will be alright.

And if you are still stuck... Buzz me. We will work it out together. Two minds are better than one ye?!

Edited by rajatshweta - 8 years ago
alanta thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
I completely agree with Sangeetha. Take a break, the ideas will come to you. I hope you have an idea of the incidents, you might only need a connecting link and there were you may got stuck. Then its quite easy. Just ease your mind.
siva06 thumbnail
Friends..be ready for the ultimatum
siva06 thumbnail

CHANDRA'S NANDHINI

Chapter VIII

"Live a little; dream a little;my love for Chandra had sweft my feet away;I am scared of myself;it is a scary feeling; like an addiction;I am ready to do anything for him; ready to forget self respect;my self esteem matters nothing; life has become colorless for me; can I enter into his life once again;love is like a ghost..keep trying to believe it;women like Mallika can not resist him;marriage is an official promise; love is a state of being.

She was in a dream like stage..whether she dreamt them or the thoughts run thru her..she was not aware of it.

It was hard to sleep at that night, when so many thoughts were going thru her head. Before she went to sleep, she could not imagine any stuff that is likely to happen. All her co workers thought that there was something wrong in her ,because she looked depressed..yes she was depressed. She could not delete her negative thoughts..may be she was awake in someone's dream..her eyelids were heavy and her thoughts were heavier..she wanted to sleep until she felt better..she wanted to get lost in her dreams ,instead of her thoughts .She wished her mind would sleep

Faking a smile was easier for her, than explain why she was sad. Her intellect confused her, but her emotions did not lie to her. Finally it dawned on her..yes..she wants him.She could not loose him..but how?..he is getting married to Malllika. It was not the future, she was afraid of, but the past repeating itself that haunted her.

She started her morning cores, as usual stunning in her uniform saree. She suddenly wanted to escape from this atmosphere and go to her father in their native village.Yes..she has sent her father to their native village to avoid any queries from Chandra on her marriage and husband. But to escape from here, she should have a dumb luck.

"Can she approach mallika"

" No it will be a disaster...she has to reveal their secrets"

When she approached Chandra's suit, he was playing with Bhavan and Shravan ,showing their new toys.After two embarrassing failed attempts at not looking at him,she went to Bhavan..he immediately hopped at her. Shravan gleefully shrieked at her

" Aunty, see this Cowboy and the robot..come..come..sit here, I will show other toys"

Chandra "Yes.. Miss..plz come"

Nandini shot him a glance.He was standing there, calmly looking at her.She straightened her saree,put her hair out of her face,sucked air in her gut and stared down at the play thing

Nandini replied "no sir , I have much work to complete and have to bring your break fast"

She gave Bhavan to the maid Parveen after pouring so many kisses

He said "OK"..holding the door for her,said " yes madam..feel hungry..bring my break fast"

Once outside,she stopped to catch her wind and let the screaming of her inside calm down.

He stepped into the room,his foot hit something hard on the floor and due to his incorrect foot positioning at landing, caused ligamentous rupture and the ankle joint 48 and 10 degrees internal rotation..the result was ankle ligamentous sprain injury

He involuntarily squealed and fell on the floor.When Nandini entered into the suite with the trolly,saw him in the fetus position. She acted quickly..called the room boys, and made him lie down on the bed

He showed her his ankle, which was fast swelling ;she immediately dialled for ambulance and went to a multi speciality renowned hospital. Xrays were duly taken; his ankle was bandaged and they admitted him in a special room; made him sleep with tranquilizers

On hearing Chaya ran to the hospital, accompanying Ram.The doctors gave her confidence that nothing was serious, he can walk normally with in 3 days of time and he had to stay in the hospital for a day.

Chaya put Ram at his service and thanked Nandini profusely . Nandini, herself volunteered to stay with him

Chaya reluctantly returned to the cottage to look after Shravan and Bhavan.She didn't send a msg to her mother, bcoz she will be expected to return back with in 10 days..she did not want to alarm her unnecessarily

"You feeling better.".when Chandra opened his eyes, she enquired.

Chandra nodded and again closed his eyes.When he again opened his eyes asked

" don't stare at me too long"

Nandini retorted" you have become alright. Can I bring some thing to eat"

She brought a cup of vegetable soup from the kitchen and he started to take it

Both of them saw Mallika ran into the room

" Chandra what happened to you..hearing the accident I was not myself..ran here..oh..what is this bandage"

"Mallika don't panic..just a sprain..look at me..I am perfectly alright..cool baby"

he said it by seeing Nandini side ways

"you..Nandini..you can leave us now..do you want to be one of us.and want to be a heroine"

"shhh.Mallika dear..you have so much administrative work at the hotel..if we both stay here, who will look after the work there..let this maid stay with me..tomorrow I will be there"

She cannot argue him further and then after much pampering, she returned to hotel, but her evil mind had plotted an action to be carried out soon.

Of course he tried to tell himself, he was waiting for an opportunity to be with her to clear the things

Nandini tried to put him in sitting positionDue to heavy bandage he was not able to sit on the bed.

"put your arms over my shoulder" ,she demanded...he is not going to argue, when she smelled as good as she did already her arms under his waist

Bending his head close to her ears he whispered" I think you just missed my arms around you..oh won't your hubby object to this"

She said" you are a patient;my husband has broad mind and not a narrow one like yours"

Next day he had a video chat with his mother in the hospital room. Nandini was gathering his medicines and belongings to get him discharged

Mounika DeviMy dear boy,how are you? Chaya just told me..Has the swelling reduced

"Oh mom don't worry..when are you coming here"

"Our tour will be completed in 5 days and after that some official work at Ramnagar..I will be there within 10 days.I have to fix your marriage with Mallika..Her papa contacted me..Who is that girl ""

"Oh she is one of the maids of the hotel, has come to help me"

" where is Ram"

" maa,he is become old and how can he give medicines to me..she is educated and knows to look after a patient"

"you say she is educated..but how can she be a maid there"

" Maa..you seem to enquire about her more than your son..plz come soon and let the marriage gets fixed with my darling Mallika"

He loudly announced his marriage with mallika in the phone

His mother reprimanded him Why are you shouting...take care, my son"

Hearing his conversation ,suddenly tears swelled up, but with out showing her apathy, completed her job and started for the door

" Miss I am here..won't you take me with you..if my Mallika would have been here, she would hug me and won't even allow me to walk"

Walking thru the corridors of the hospital, feeling Chandra's touch on her,Nandini experienced a connection she never felt before, even in their good old days

She was silent and did not want to start an argument with him; they reached the hotel and the doctor had given a strict restriction for him to be in his room at rest for at least 2 days.

Since his ankle is in bandage, he could not work in Laptop in a correct posture, and asked for Nandini to help him in his daily work

Nandini obliged and her house keeping routine was re allotted to Gopal..

Her heart warmed to his vision of his future The beautiful land,he has bought with lush grasses and a number of well grown trees, would some day, soon to be his dream home with his wife and Bhavan

A strong sense of longing enveloped Nandini.She pushed it away.

Chandra showed his present, a beautifuls hang bag to her.She humbly refused

sir.I don't accept presents from strangers"

"How could you accept the saree from that lodger Manoj"

"it is none of your business..but I don't want to disrespect your customers, so got and had given it to Rani..are you satisfied"

She had been here a number of days and understood her days are numbered. Since everything that had happened, since she had spent time with Chandra's world, nothing had changed. She did not fit there

Mallika stormed into the room

" Chandra..after all she is a menial, how can you keep here to work with you as an equal..I will send Antony to help you"

"Mallika this lady possesses a post graduation in computers and seems to know her way, why can't I keep her as my PA"

" No you can't" came the vehement reply.

Chandra, keeping his face innocent enough asked" Why mallika..she is efficient..we have to adopt to efficiency..plz babe.leave it"

"How can I, Chandra..these type of people will charm you and.."

" dear do I look so weak in my principles ,falling for an unknown lady..ouch...I feel so insulted"

" no baby..I don't mean it..ok..ok " Mallika left the room(to be continued)

Edited by siva06 - 8 years ago