Aditya Chopra- Step down

lovanika thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Ok After what people are saying about Aja Nachle....I can only say that its timet hat Aditya steps down as he is busy spoiling th ename of Yash Raj banner that was made so exclusive by his Dad.

They call him the young brain wiht sense of film making......Yeah right.....IS iti true....

What Aditya has been doing is watching too many hollywood movies and then bringing it as his own ideas and making movies on it - with little gloss....sexy clothes...out of India locales....

In the begining audience bought all that but now when they have a greater selection of movies like Munna Bhai series, Khosla Ka Ghosla, Akshay starreres...they giving ADitya's movie a go.

So its time Aditya come over his RAni fixation....outdoor locales...sexy dresses...crazy dancing steps adn make something with substance.....

I feel bad for Akshay for choosing Tashan too. He did not need to go to Yash raj camp he is doing so great with out it.

manny. thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
yea only the first movie he directed, DDLJ, was awesome now he just sucks
Mistyy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

for Aaja Nachley, only some reviews are bad..but people are liking the movie, plus last year it was the BEST year for Yash Raj, just caz he had one bad year..he has to step down? 😕 Btw..may be u r forgetting, Chak de was also Adi's mind..i personally think he is a genious who has given breaks to many people ! We should applaud him for that 👏 👏

Only he can make a woman oriented movie with 40 yr old actress..so plz don't bash him without watching the movie , btw if u want to see the response of the audience here it is

http://www.indiafm.com/broadband/video/First-Day-First-Show/ 1UJGVJ58/3/First-Day-First-Show-Of-Aaja-Nachle.html

Edited by piya_y116 - 17 years ago
187176 thumbnail

I still love adityas movies at the end of the day yash raj is about glamour too and those types of clothes are in and also they do aim their movies at NRIs just as much but if you look at their movies they do potray good values as well at the end of the day its going to have variety since yash raj will do well doing just one type of movie either since people will get bored this way they aim at different markets from veer zaara to dhoom to aaja nachle.

Also madhuris back in aaja nachle her looks are nice from what i have seen. DDLJ from what i get was way of its time considering how long ago it was made 😊

Adityas just trying different things for me i have liked ddlj ,dil tu pagal hai, mohabettein which he produced as well and i think noone can stay on the top all the time to get further they have to keep pushing which they are doing ok all their films are not hits but alot still are 👍🏼

Banners got people like karan and kunal kohil who again bring variety and trying different thing this is what film makings about i want to see these directors grow and see how they deal with different subjects.

Edited by Ektas_Angel - 17 years ago
DB_reloaded thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
aditya will direct HRithik in his nxt venture after Mohabbatein i guess he can recreate da MAgic after very poor yr>>>> TAHsan is also in da HOt list>>>>
enycexdoll thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
please get over it...just cause he had a bad year doesnt make him a bad producer/director...hes been around for years im sure he knows what hes doing...everyone has ups and downs
lovanika thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: enycexdoll

please get over it...just cause he had a bad year doesnt make him a bad producer/director...hes been around for years im sure he knows what hes doing...everyone has ups and downs

I love Yash raj movies a lot...exclusive heroines and beautiful pictures....

But waht I heard on Aaj Tak was that Aditya is getting his ideas from Hollywood and Aaja NAchle is also a copy of french movie I guess..while the group says that it is the idea that just happened to Aditya....

r_tvfan thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I disagree. I think Aditya is one of the best producers and directors too. Last year it was Yashraj who had the biggest hit in D2. His marketing strategy of disclosing just one promo and one or two songs worked well for the movie.

This year Yahsraj might not have the biggest hit, but we did have a good film like Chak De. Aditya is always trying to experiment and that's what I like about him. I loved Salaam Namaste, Hum Tum, Chak De, Dhoom 2, Mere yaar ki shaadi hain, all produced by Aditya.

And who can forget that he has directed the classic DDLJ. One movie that you can watch umpteen times and yet not get bored.

I really hope he continues giving new directors a chance, so that we can fresh new stories to watch.
samir_soni thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Aditya is more business minded than Yash. Yash had a passion for movies...he experienced with different genres. Aditya's dhayn is more on the packaging etc. He is another Aamir who interferes in all aspects of production so the final product that we see are all the same. I won't say he should step down, but he definitely needs to be less business minded.
ticks thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I disagree, one of the best films this year Chak De India has been from Yash Raj Films.

Aaja Nachle is also about the tradition of Dance, Madhuri is back.

Even Lagaa Chunri mein Daag was a good film.

I am glad he is bold enough to bring back yesteryear actresses into the limelight. Kajol also was back with Fanaa.

YRF is a big coorporate and most artistes say how professional they are.

He is even promoting scriptwriters like Jaideep Sahni, and treating him as a star. Do we ever get scripwriter interviews from any other production house on TV or in PR materials?

Aditya Chopra is doing a great job! I would really love him to direct a film now.

Their helpdesk at YRF is also very helpful with their replies.The Website is good and professional.

I hope Aditya takes this Studio concept to the next level. YRF has transformed itself into a Studio which is Aditya greatest contribution.

Good luck Aditya..

Edited by ticks - 17 years ago