Wistfulness thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Banner Contest Winner Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: moniluvskinshuk

FINALLY!! Watched it with my whole Family ..And I loved the movie overall throughout❤️. It was so nostalgic to see Sunny and Ameesha's Jodi onscreen after 22 yrs as Lovable Tara and Sakeena❤️🤗. Surely the Best parts of Gadar2 were all Tara Sakeena moments , Tara Sakeena with their Jeetu moments, Tara Jeete , Sakeena Jeete moments. In short this Trio rocked it. How I wish rather then wasting the screentime on Jeete Muskaan story ..they should have added more of this trio's family happy scenes or even nok jhok scenes . People would have loved the film more. Anyways Tara Singh was the STAR undoubtedly❤️⭐️ and Sunny deol as Tara Singh was love❤️❤️

I am very happy that Gadar2 is making so much money and is getting love of Audience❤️👍🏼. I wish it breaks Pathaan's record and becomes ATG ⭐️

@Bold - Exactly! 🙄
moniluvskinshuk thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: Wistfulness

@Bold - Exactly! 🙄

I tell you they all three together as a family looked and acted so natural ❤️. Their scenes were beautiful , emotional , playful everything how a Normal Happy Family have ❤️❤️. Tara as a Strict angry Father asking his Son to study but on another side his vulnerable side as a Father who goes to feed his son as he thinks he might be hungry. Sakeena as mother and a wife was so balanced trying to be a cupid between Father Son. Jeete as a Son who might be a pampered son but on another side loved his Parents deeply 😘😘 . All these things could have explored more through more scenes and This movie would have touched more hearts .

Edited by moniluvskinshuk - 2 years ago
snatch thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Pathan crossed 450 on 18th day and it managed to reach 540. so gadar 2 can also reach that figure, possibly.

all depends on jawan.

Wistfulness thumbnail

I tell you they all three together as a family looked and acted so natural ❤️. Their scenes were beautiful , emotional , playful everything how a Normal Happy Family have ❤️❤️. Tara as a Strict angry Father asking his Son to study but on another side his vulnerable side as a Father who goes to feed his son as he thinks he might be hungry. Sakeena as mother and a wife was so balanced trying to be a cupid between Father Son. Jeete as a Son who might be a pampered son but on another side loved his Parents deeply 😘😘 . All these things could have explored more through more scenes and This movie would have touched more hearts .

You spoke my mind. Tai ji scolding and mocking Tara was another enjoyable scene. 😆

These scenes were the best parts of an otherwise disappointing film. Family dynamics could have been explored more. Also, I feel they could have retained Lillete Dubey. Jeete getting trapped in pakistan after going to meet her would have been more convincing given that Ashraf Ali was executed.

Idiot Sharma!

JustWandering thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Haila_tu

I'm not making trash claims like 70% of Gadars collections are from single screens. You are😆

Maybe you read it on one of the paid SRK warrior account on twitter..

Plenty of People = Salty SRK fans

Yes but the difference is the word "Organic" which these analysts keep using over and over and over for Gadar clearly taking shots at Pathan. Samajhne wale samajh gaye.

So basically… no one said this about Pathaan, you are only hearing what u want to hear 😆

Wistfulness thumbnail

Originally posted by: snatch

Pathan crossed 450 on 18th day and it managed to reach 540. so gadar 2 can also reach that figure, possibly.

all depends on jawan.

It may or may not surpass 540 but it has done really well despite big clashes.

You spoke my mind. Tai ji scolding and mocking Tara was another enjoyable scene. 😆

These scenes were the best parts of an otherwise disappointing film. Family dynamics could have been explored more. Also, I feel they could have retained Lillete Dubey. Jeete getting trapped in pakistan after going to meet her would have been more convincing given that Ashraf Ali was executed.

Idiot Sharma!

Lol that was hilarious. Tai ji scolding Tara telling him tu bhi toh gaata tha "Dil jalta hai toh jalne de" 😆😆

Yeah atleast someone should have been there alive from Sakeena's side. And this could have shown and would have been more convincing . Or they could have shown both Sakeena and Jeete going to Pakistan and getting trapped together and Tara reaching Pakistan and saving them . In this way we would have gotten more emotional Family Bonding scenes .

Wistfulness thumbnail

Lol that was hilarious. Tai ji scolding Tara telling him tu bhi toh gaata tha "Dil jalta hai toh jalne de" 😆😆

Yeah atleast someone should have been there alive from Sakeena's side. And this could have shown and would have been more convincing . Or they could have shown both Sakeena and Jeete going to Pakistan and getting trapped together and Tara reaching Pakistan and saving them . In this way we would have gotten more emotional Family Bonding scenes .

I liked these references to the predecessor. Sakina was reduced to a background character for Jeete's LOL story to unfold. 🤪

One man from Sakina's side was shown, her uncle Anwar Ali. However, she had quite a big family and it was weird how most of them vanished into thin air.

I'm going to pretend the sequel is a standalone film. 😆

I liked these references to the predecessor. Sakina was reduced to a background character for Jeete's LOL story to unfold. 🤪

One man from Sakina's side was shown, her uncle Anwar Ali. However, she had quite a big family and it was weird how most of them vanished into thin air.

I'm going to pretend the sequel is a standalone film. 😆

Yeah and this may be coz of Real Actors unavailability after such a long span of 22 yrs. If Gadar 3 talks are true then I think there Sakeena might have more screentime equal to Tara just like in Gadar. As here in Gadar 2 they might have wanted to introduce Jeete's Love interest to add Muskaan's Character for the followup in Gadar3 .