catchm-ifucan thumbnail
Rocker Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

It’s the most fun to see the meltdowns everywhere- lagta hai zor ka jhatka dheere se laga. 🤣

vcs17 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

https://twitter.com/arrahman/status/1612993411673624577

Congratualtions to one legend from another

When you are not the first mover, you have to play the game according to the leader and HW is the world in leader in movies and the way lobbying, awards works there is the what you have to do to make a mark

also unless you have quality and have made an impact nobody is going to give you any award whatever money you spend, as though 500 crores will make a tanisk bagchi remix win

catchm-ifucan thumbnail
TheekThaak thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Mazaa aa gaya!! 🥳

My god! What a powerful journey SSR has had, none would have imagined that one day this man will lead us to the oscars! Truly fabulous!

566912 thumbnail

Everywhere that I saw on social media, everyone is rejoicing and genuinely happy for RRR. I love that movie. My kids love Naacho naacho (Hindi Version). It plays everyday on TV at least once at my home.

Congratulations to the team!!

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: Agni_Jytsona

I usually don't follow these award shows. So, correct me i am wrong. But is this cold reception common?

I don't know. I just thought this was extremely rude and rascist.

https://mobile.twitter.com/chrissgardner/status/1612989242745184258

is every table going to get up and cheer for every award ? The people were clapping atleast
1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi

Everywhere that I saw on social media, everyone is rejoicing and genuinely happy for RRR. I love that movie. My kids love Naacho naacho (Hindi Version). It plays everyday on TV at least once at my home.

Congratulations to the team!!

Most Indians are happy for it and the team. I was talking about the trolls who can barely hide their bigotry and talk about the money spent on PR. As though all movies don't budget for exactly that!

catchm-ifucan thumbnail

Originally posted by: vcs17

https://twitter.com/arrahman/status/1612993411673624577

Congratualtions to one legend from another

When you are not the first mover, you have to play the game according to the leader and HW is the world in leader in movies and the way lobbying, awards works there is the what you have to do to make a mark

also unless you have quality and have made an impact nobody is going to give you any award whatever money you spend, as thoughd 500 crores will make a tanisk bagchi remix win

It is economics and business one on one. At the end of the day I doubt they care about the award as much as the reach it gives them. We commoners can’t even imagine the big picture while we are simply caught up in the superficial stuff.

vcs17 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: loginidran

It is economics and business one on one. At the end of the day I doubt they care about the award as much as the reach it gives them. We commoners can’t even imagine the big picture while we are simply caught up in the superficial stuff.

true, it is about reach, like how bb working in hindi and pan indian helped ssr reach bigger with RRR.

Though one can talk ideals and how merit should be recognized without any PR etc, the real world works on economics and business.

One can appreciate the teams (especiallys SSRs) focus, hardwork and ambition while staying true to what he does