pratts thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: FruitToasty

First of all, You mocked me not SRK unless you were under impression that SRK wrote the post you were mocking

Secondly It maybe fun for you when you mock people...It is not fun for them...

No then the intention was misunderstood. I am mocking SRK and the vanity of these people to strive so much to look young forever.

I was not mocking you, would never think of doing that. I am one of the nicest members around. 😃

simrata thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pratts

No then the intention was misunderstood. I am mocking SRK and the vanity of these people to strive so much to look young forever.

I was not mocking you, would never think of doing that. I am one of the nicest members around. 😃

The striving was not for looking young its all about looking good better onscreen after all its a show business and not reality show or any Mr. India show and mocking for wrinkles which comes as naturally as dry skin in winter, would you think using moisturising cream for dry skin is also some kind of striving for young skin no its for better skin dear.

Because may be because they are in a business which is based on glamor and looks...nahi?? Why is an actor supposed to look on screen the way he looks in real?? Aren't they supposed to be acting?? SRK is married and yet he romances OTHER women on screen...never saw anyone object to that because we know he is acting....same goes for looks...You can say that they still look bad after VFX or whatever but why say that they shouldn't try to take the wrinkles off their face...what is your logic behind it??

pratts thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

Because may be because they are in a business which is based on glamor and looks...nahi?? Why is an actor supposed to look on screen the way he looks in real?? Aren't they supposed to be acting?? SRK is married and yet he romances OTHER women on screen...never saw anyone object to that because we know he is acting....same goes for looks...You can say that they still look bad after VFX or whatever but why say that they shouldn't try to take the wrinkles off their face...what is your logic behind it??

That is the problem with it, they are okay with it. Instead of saying let me look like me. Why would a -50 year old want to look like a 30 year old in the name of show business. This is the problem. It should not be a business based on glamour and looks. He romances others, what logic is that. What is looks got to do with that? It needs to start from the top, acceptance of how you look at whatever age you are. Not striving to look 20 years younger. Please lets not cover up just because its SRK. I understand it seems to strike a nerve just because its SRK but lets not drag this on and on just because favourites cannot be bashed,

pratts thumbnail

Originally posted by: -sim-

The striving was not for looking young its all about looking good better onscreen after all its a show business and not reality show or any Mr. India show and mocking for wrinkles which comes as naturally as dry skin in winter, would you think using moisturising cream for dry skin is also some kind of striving for young skin no its for better skin dear.

Again why the hate for wrinkles. He I am sure is 50 at least. Is it possible he has no wrinkles. Even if he does, I am sure they make him look all the better. Wrinkles are our war scars. Own them I would say. You can look on screen even with wrinkles, what's wrinkles got to do with it, you cant hide them forever! Just look your best self, authentic and who you are not some filtered, airbrushed version. Are you saying if they let SRK look his original self, people would think he's not good enough or not buy the product he's endorsing!!

That is the problem with it, they are okay with it. Instead of saying let me look like me. Why would a -50 year old want to look like a 30 year old in the name of show business. This is the problem. It should not be a business based on glamour and looks. He romances others, what logic is that. What is looks got to do with that? It needs to start from the top, acceptance of how you look at whatever age you are. Not striving to look 20 years younger. Please lets not cover up just because its SRK. I understand it seems to strike a nerve just because its SRK but lets not drag this on and on just because favourites cannot be bashed,

Listen lets get rid of this cliched defense that someone is arguing with you because its their favorite actor....SRK has nothing to do with our discussion...it can be any actor, male or female....I am asking your logic behind whatever you are saying....and you come up with something like....nothing should be based on looks and glamor....and why not?? Why shouldn't an industry be based on looks on glamor.....its an industry....like any other industry...why shouldn't actors try to look younger or better ...its a part of their career.....would you not ask a computer programmer to learn a new language if that is required for him to grown in his career.....then why are you asking actors to not do whatever is required for them to further themselves??

BW makes glamorous movies with good looking people....and the audience that enjoys it watches it....you don't like it then go watch a documentary.....but you can't dictate how a freaking industry should run...don't be a part of that industry ...don't promote that industry by watching their movies...

There is absolutely nothing wrong with actors or models trying to look better....sometimes they succeed ..sometimes they fail.....Going by your logic.....we shouldn't have the billion dollar make up industry or the designer wear industries making outfits or shoes or bags or sunglasses anything...because we all can look just the way we are...why even put makeup on or wear nice clothes.

PangaNaLe thumbnail
Own Your Stories Participant Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

Listen lets get rid of this cliched defense that someone is arguing with you because its their favorite actor....SRK has nothing to do with our discussion...it can be any actor, male or female....I am asking your logic behind whatever you are saying....and you come up with something like....nothing should be based on looks and glamor....and why not?? Why shouldn't an industry be based on looks on glamor.....its an industry....like any other industry...why shouldn't actors try to look younger or better ...its a part of their career.....would you not ask a computer programmer to learn a new language if that is required for him to grown in his career.....then why are you asking actors to not do whatever is required for them to further themselves??

BW makes glamorous movies with good looking people....and the audience that enjoys it watches it....you don't like it then go watch a documentary.....but you can't dictate how a freaking industry should run...don't be a part of that industry ...don't promote that industry by watching their movies...

There is absolutely nothing wrong with actors or models trying to look better....sometimes they succeed ..sometimes they fail.....Going by your logic.....we shouldn't have the billion dollar make up industry or the designer wear industries making outfits or shoes or bags or sunglasses anything...because we all can look just the way we are...why even put makeup on or wear nice clothes.

Bollywood as an industry shouldn't be based on looks and glamour because it's an industry which makes movies. Movies are supposed to be a mirror to society, and society consists of all types of people, fair, dark, fat, thin, ugly, beautiful, old, young everyone!!!

Actors trying to make themselves look young sets a benchmark for common people to look young as well. This leads to a superficial society where everyone is giving too much importance to looks. Audience enjoys watching glamorous movies because people are superficial, and being superficial is not a good thing.

Now I know that the excuse would be that being "superficial" is a human nature. Well so is being selfish, jealous, angry etc. Something being a human nature doesn't make it right or excusable. As humans we're supposed to strive for being better, instead of giving excuses for our shortcomings.

Originally posted by: AwaamKiJaan

Bollywood as an industry shouldn't be based on looks and glamour because it's an industry which makes movies. Movies are supposed to be a mirror to society, and society consists of all types of people, fair, dark, fat, thin, ugly, beautiful, old, young everyone!!!

Actors trying to make themselves look young sets a benchmark for common people to look young as well. This leads to a superficial society where everyone is giving too much importance to looks. Audience enjoys watching glamorous movies because people are superficial, and being superficial is not a good thing.

Now I know that the excuse would be that being "superficial" is a human nature. Well so is being selfish, jealous, angry etc. Something being a human nature doesn't make it right or excusable. As humans we're supposed to strive for being better, instead of giving excuses for our shortcomings.

You are so hilarious😆....BW makes movies for entertainment....a lot of people escape their daily routine for 3 hours to get entertained....not go and watch themselves on the screen....what is the problem if people want to see good looking people on screen for 3 hours and be entertained....why be so wary of good looks and glamor...as long as no one is doing anything wrong what is the harm in that?

What is wrong in not being perfect...enjoying beauty and glamor.....I don't see anything wrong if someone wants to do makeup to look better if that makes them feel good....you are talking from your perspective but not everyone thinks like you...and no one is wrong as long as they are not doing anything wrong....we all can't be saints...just because someone wants to look younger it makes them superficial....isn't it superficial to judge someone just because they want to look younger?....May be a mother, who cares for her kids and family, works another job..is educated....and still gets botox done because she wants to look younger...will be superficial according to you?? well that is a superficial way to judge some I would say..😆

hotchoco thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

That is the problem with it, they are okay with it. Instead of saying let me look like me. Why would a -50 year old want to look like a 30 year old in the name of show business.

Acting is fake. The whole point of movies/ads are to create an entirely fictional world. The brand that he's selling would be the ones deciding how the actor should be presented and what story they want to tell in order to reach the customer demographic they're trying to reach. He wasn't hired for his age. He was hired for his star power.

There are ads where he's even been bald which he most certainly isn't in reality. He would just act in whatever concept they want in order to sell their product. The actor's job is to play fake characters so they don't need to be like himself.

Originally posted by: hotchoco

Acting is fake. The whole point of movies/ads are to create an entirely fictional world. The brand that he's selling would be the ones deciding how the actor should be presented and what story they want to tell in order to reach the customer demographic they're trying to reach. He wasn't hired for his age. He was hired for his star power.

There are ads where he's even been bald which he most certainly isn't in reality. He would just act in whatever concept they want in order to sell their product. The actor's job is to play fake characters so they don't need to be like himself.

exactly....he has looked like this for an ad when he was much younger..😆..fir acting hai....he will do what he is supposed to do for that ad or movie..

SRK24x7 on Twitter: "Shah 'Einstein' Khan - Shah Rukh Khan [@iamsrk] in 'Albert Einstein' avatar - Pepsodent [@pepsodentindia] ad http://t.co/D9uDnHOuKW"