Which original movie is way better than remake? Which Hindi remake which you dislike lot?
Page
of
1Which original movie is way better than remake? Which Hindi remake which you dislike lot?
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 27
Bigg Boss 19 Daily Discussion Thread - 12th Sept 2025
KIARA EXPOSED 11.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 12, 2025 EDT
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- BD vs HK 3rd Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi 🏏
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Pak vs Oman 4th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
HUM JEET GAYE 12.9
Is it just me or…
MAJOR REVAMP TIME FOR STAR PLUS
Patrama Prem ~ A Gosham SS ~ Chapter 4 on pg 2
Anupamaa 12 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
The 71st National Film Awards are September 23 in Delhi
Aabeer Gulaal reviews and box office
We are a family! I liked "Stepmom" a lot better. It was better direction, writing and acting wise! 😛
I do not like remake of these two movies
1. Rowdy Rathode- remake of Telegu movie Vikramarkudu.
2. Holiday- remake of Thupakki .
There Hindi dubbed versions are much better than Akshay's movie.
1. Judwaa is & always will be the BEST, even if we have Judwaa25 which Varun's Son might be doing 😆
2. Coolie No.1 remake I haven't seen, but I know what David-Varun are capable of, they ruined Judwaa, I am sure they will ruin this also, so again Original Coolie No.1.
3. Ghajini - Suriya's Ghajini was much better, Aamir did fine, but Original was better.
4. Don - Amitabh excelled, while SRK made it look another film rather than a remake.
5. JJWS - Both SOTY 2 & Chhichhore copied it blatantly, but Original was best.
6. Agneepath - Hrithik ruined it, Amitabh Bachchan's work is Cult Classic.
7. I would specifically like to mention - LOVE AAJ KAL - Original wasn't that good that it's remake was made by the same director, he has literally SPOILED Love Story telling in Hindi Films, someone please take him out of Bollywood.
8. Holiday - Akki was a joke, VIJAY Excelled in Original.
Both were crap movies but one was better, hit, and liked by the audience... Himmatwala......
Bhool Bulaiyya
Dhrishyam
But one remake that I loved is Agneepath. Even though Amitabh's version is a classic, Hritik's one was darker and powerful as well. Love both!
Also, recently watched this old movie called Parichay. It has bits that are pretty much like Sound of Music, and of course, there is no comparison. But I LOVED the movie so so much.
Originally posted by: HearMeRoar
Bhool Bulaiyya
Dhrishyam
https://www.mid-day.com/entertainment/bollywood-news/article/the-intern-deepika-padukone-steps-away-as-actor-from-project-23588811
It is the 1994 movie starring Michael Douglas and Demi Moore. Salman can play a corporate executive being sexually harassed. It might be a good...
https://youtu.be/H7aOCLPhuZo?si=_Xv1JzcuTJuIWV0A