Poll
Who is a better actor?
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 15th Sept 2025.
TRAUMA DRAMA 15.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 15, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: UAE vs Oman, 7th Match, Group A, Abu Dhabi🏏
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: SL vs HK, 8th Match, Group B at Dubai🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 16, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Kaun banege PL ke Mummy and Papa?
Malla and ARS running crime list
Anupamaa 15 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Did Karishma deserve the best actress award for Raja Hindustani?
Conceiving of PL…
Katrina Kaif Is Pregnant
Sidvi FF: Chocolate (continued)
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #14: Sept 15 to 19
Welcome Baby Boy ❤️🧿
BHAJAN & DANCE 16.9
The Armaan Poddar Unappreciation Thread
which new Bollywood movie should i watch ....
💫 The Heuphorias Discussion Thread 💫
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: AFG vs BAN, 9th Match, Group B at Abu Dhabi🏏
Originally posted by: M0DERATOR
SRK is way better actor.
SRK showed some great acting range earlier in his career. Things began to tumble when Superstar and businessman in him took over the actor in him. Good scripts might have been changed to appeal to larger section because he is a star. It is sad but Stars have to put themselves before films. That's the price you have to pay for being a star. since he achieved his superstardom he's playing the superstar and srk everyone loved. Overdose of it killed the love people had because the image of srk we love was stretched so hard that it annoys seeing him playing lover boy again. Probably there is no better on screen lover than him in world but at this point I don't wish to see him romance.
He is a terrific actor, he has lot of unexplored and unleashed acting range within which he choose not to use. He is capable of great things, bas koi aisa director chahiye jo srk se srk that we know hata sake. Circus, Fauji, Darr, KHKN, Baazigar, Fan, Swades, Chak De,MNIK to quitessential lover boy in ddlj, kkhh etc is a good acting range for a superstar.
Aamir has expertise in picking up good script. Which means half is work done. He has limited acting range but he makes up for it with appearance which make character believable. He looks convincing as a character but there is very little acting to it. He should explore more genres he is stuck at playing the right guy may be he should try negative roles.
Saw 1947 Earth?
SRK is a good actor but imagine him hamming his way through PK
Originally posted by: AllThatCritique
Ofcourse Shah. Anyday 😆 Like look at the range he has shown in his entire career. Aamir couldnt even act like he cared in Satyamev Jayate.
Coz he didn't need to act.
he genuinely cared
Sure. Crocodile tears Khan 😆
Originally posted by: niyati13
Saw 1947 Earth?
SRK is a good actor but imagine him hamming his way through PK
Both follow different approach while acting. SRK might have played PK differently. I didn't enjoy PK or Aamir's performance in it, so may be we are in just different boats to agree on if he was good or not.
SRK's approach is more Bollywood-ish which is why I enjoy him on screen more.
Aamir in Sarfarosh or DCH is something not many can pull off ..I dont understand why Aamir's method acting hated so much here..what is wrong in being a method actor? Ive seen the same thing being used against Ranveer also..
The very same films you have mentioned have worked bcoz of its scripts 😆......Originally posted by: M0DERATOR
SRK is way better actor.
SRK showed some great acting range earlier in his career. Things began to tumble when Superstar and businessman in him took over the actor in him. Good scripts might have been changed to appeal to larger section because he is a star. It is sad but Stars have to put themselves before films. That's the price you have to pay for being a star. since he achieved his superstardom he's playing the superstar and srk everyone loved. Overdose of it killed the love people had because the image of srk we love was stretched so hard that it annoys seeing him playing lover boy again. Probably there is no better on screen lover than him in world but at this point I don't wish to see him romance.
He is a terrific actor, he has lot of unexplored and unleashed acting range within which he choose not to use. He is capable of great things, bas koi aisa director chahiye jo srk se srk that we know hata sake. Circus, Fauji, Darr, KHKN, Baazigar, Fan, Swades, Chak De,MNIK to quitessential lover boy in ddlj, kkhh etc is a good acting range for a superstar.
Aamir has expertise in picking up good script. Which means half is work done. He has limited acting range but he makes up for it with appearance which make character believable. He looks convincing as a character but there is very little acting to it. He should explore more genres he is stuck at playing the right guy may be he should try negative roles.
Do you expect a roadside rufian to wear designer clothes,a cop to discard his simple attire,a 18th century farmer to wear a blazer? He has done negative role in 1947 Earth.....
I think people confuse good script sense with good acting. Aamir is a good actor no doubt. Ofcourse at many instances he was ably supported by his good script sense (not the best but was good overall minus some hiccups). But I still think SRK is the better actor among the two. I was able to connect to his acting more. I know SRK is not doing so well now due to movies in recent times, but I cannot forget the times he ruled the screen with his acting and movies. If only people had supported him when he did Swades, he would have continued to experiment, rather than work with his friends and lose his potential. I hope he does another role that match Mohan Bhargava. That’s the only way he can make a big comeback and stay in the game.
Srk is lesser if 2 evils ⭐️
Originally posted by: MrsRanveerSingh
I think people confuse good script sense with good acting. Aamir is a good actor no doubt. Ofcourse at many instances he was ably supported by his good script sense (not the best but was good overall minus some hiccups). But I still think SRK is the better actor among the two. I was able to connect to his acting more. I know SRK is not doing so well now due to movies in recent times, but I cannot forget the times he ruled the screen with his acting and movies. If only people had supported him when he did Swades, he would have continued to experiment, rather than work with his friends and lose his potential. I hope he does another role that match Mohan Bhargava. That’s the only way he can make a big comeback and stay in the game.
I think some folks confuse absence of hamming for great acting. 90% filmon mein hamming karke 2-4 filmon mein restrained raho and suddenly those become "great" performances 😉.
Aamir, and it's not a contest for me.
Don't care what King's subjects and slaves think.
Apparently SRK fan called Ram Sharma leaked the movie online https://x.com/salmanicarman/status/1906265773946880184?s=46...
What’s the plot behind all this? These two brothers don’t get along https://www.instagram.com/p/DNaCjQlB_NN/?igsh=MWE1bjNidGhtbm9zYg==
Salman wanted to do the remake of that Italian film on which Sitaare Zameen par had been made, he share this with Aamir. Instead of leaving it...
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/arbaaz-khan-and-sshura-khan-expecting-first-child-couples-visit-at-clinic-sparks-rumours_220788