Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: MercurialMedusa

Haan. Hrithik began with a dream debut but lost the plot in between. He rose back every 3-4 years with a big hit and is probably the only one who challenged and even beat the khan's at the prime but still cause of his insane breaks has never really reached his potential stardom. Now he finally has a very strong chance though. Prabhas on the other hand was always consistent when it comes to stardom in the telugu states. Ironically his biggest break between movies came with Baahubali which proved to be fruitful for him. Mahesh babu is someone who I can compare with Hrithik in bolly.

Mahesh Babu wasn't bigger than Prabhas before BB?? Babu ke pagal Twitter fans ki maane toh he is the biggest star in the whole world.🤣

Filmistan thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Zeal17

If Ramayana has to be made only Rajmouli should make it. No one in Bollywood has that patience n perseverance to make epic story.

Not even slb

Yep. SLB will turn Ram into Devdas who will act delusional like Bajirao did in BM.

Meanwhile, Sita will be singing a song in Urdu in Valmiki's ashram, which would somehow be grander than Ayodhya's palace.

Why should distortion of facts be tolerated in the name of creative liberty?

If they want shades of grey, Krishna is already there. Or Vishnu. Or Indra. Or Kali.

Ram is Maryadapurshottam. His entire essence is that he's idealistic to the core. That's the central conflict of Ramayana. That's what made his life a living hell.

Amazing to see people try and twist the very essence of the character.

MercurialMedusa thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: RegressiveThug

Mahesh Babu wasn't bigger than Prabhas before BB?? Babu ke pagal Twitter fans ki maane toh he is the biggest star in the whole world.🤣

Mahesh has a longer career than Prabhas and has rabid fans. But he takes random breaks just like Hrithik and does very few movies. Thats why I said he is comparable to Hrithik not regarding his stardom v/s prabhas'. He is a superstar no doubt but consistent nahi hain. He was bigger than prabhas before Baahubali not anymore.

Originally posted by: SaayaOfKaaya

Yep. SLB will turn Ram into Devdas who will act delusional like Bajirao did in BM.

Meanwhile, Sita will be singing a song in Urdu in Valmiki's ashram, which would somehow be grander than Ayodhya's palace.

If they want shades of grey, Krishna is already there. Or Vishnu. Or Indra. Or Kali.

Ram is Maryadapurshottam. His entire essence is that he's idealistic to the core. That's the central conflict of Ramayana. That's what made his life a living hell.

Amazing to see people try and twist the very essence of the character.

Where did I want his character to be twisted?

Filmistan thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Where did I want his character to be twisted?

Never said you did.

Was talking about those people wanting to add shades of grey to his character.

Probably didn't come off properly. I was actually agreeing with you.

Originally posted by: SaayaOfKaaya

Never said you did.

Was talking about those people wanting to add shades of grey to his character.

Probably didn't come off properly. I was actually agreeing with you.

I got confused coz u quoted me n wrote that so thought it was directed at me 😄

1146481 thumbnail

Ram already had grey shades. Watch Maniratnam's Raavan which showed it subtlety. The way Ram kills Vaali to how Sita did Agneepariksha to prove her "purity" to how he banishes pregnant Sita over a dhobi's jibe is not really noble behavior. Ramayan did not have a happy ending and Sita ends up killing herself after she is asked to prove her "purity" once again.

As an actor, Ram wud be a boring character to play if they dont touch upon all these points and show him too perfect and good. There wud be nothing in it. So, i can understand why Hrithik is hesitant to play the role.

Edited by ThunderLight - 6 years ago
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ThunderLight

Ram already had grey shades. Watch Maniratnam's Raavan which showed it sublety. The way Ram kills Vaali to how Sita did Agneepariksha to prove her "purity" to how he banishes pregnant Sita over a dhobi's jibe is not really noble behavior. Ramayan did not have a happy ending and Sita ends up killing herself after she is asked to prove her "purity" once again.

As an actor, Ram wud be a boring character to play if they dont touch upon all these points and show him too perfect and good. There wud be nothing in it. So, i can understand why Hrithik is hesitant to play it.

Those things don't come under grey.

And you seem not to much aware regarding Vaali, Ram, Krishna and Jara karma story.

1146481 thumbnail

Originally posted by: RegressiveThug

Those things don't come under grey.

And you seem not to much aware regarding Vaali, Ram, Krishna and Jara karma story.

Those are all justifications. But, they come under grey. It was wrong to shoot Vaali from behind. Even if Vaali is bad. It was wrong to make Sita prove her "purity" and make her walk on fire. It was wrong to banish his pregnant wife just bcoz a dhobi make a jibe. It was wrong to again ask her prove her "purity" which made her commit suicide.

Edited by ThunderLight - 6 years ago
maal_u_have thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ThunderLight

Those are all justifications. But, they come under grey. It was wrong to shoot Vaali from behind. Even if Vaali is bad. It was wrong to make Sita prove her "purity" and make her walk on fire. It was wrong to banish his pregnant wife just bcoz a dhobi make a jibe. It was wrong to again ask her prove her "purity" which made her commit suicide.

This stuff is not considered grey, but as a mahaan sacrifice.. many of our traditions and customs that happened in the past, esp related to women, is inspired from sources like this.