Chudailpaapi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
One man's trash is another man's treasure. There has never been a set formula on what is right or wrong. Aapka question hi galat hai...

Why should Anu do all the work? SRK should also pull his weight which he seems to be doing. Last checked JHSM seems to be working quite well. Some people had "Shubh Mangal Savadhaan" kind of "samay se pehle" excitement moment. Hota hai ... 😛 😆
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
this thread is pre mature ejaculation? as per BOI it is 16-17 crores. although that is all SRK and has nothing to do with Anu.
Nostalgia-02 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chudailpaapi

One man's trash is another man's treasure. There has never been a set formula on what is right or wrong. Aapka question hi galat hai...

Why should Anu do all the work? SRK should also pull his weight which he seems to be doing. Last checked JHSM seems to be working quite well. Some people had "Shubh Mangal Savadhaan" kind of "samay se pehle" excitement moment. Hota hai ... 😛 😆

I know right? The question makes Anushka look like a scapegoat & to get her bashed!! Only first day & people are already pulling the trigger!! 😆
-Piku- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
She never had the pull. If there was some other actress in PK and Sultan the movies would still make the same or may be even more but not a penny lesser.
She is getting so repetitive with her bubbly girl roles. Also she is no saint, uses Virat very well when there is a movie release.
FilmiDhun thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6
Movie didnt work, because it provided absolutely nothing new.

Indian audience are NOT interested in pointless rom-coms and tourism videos of Europe.
Filmmakers are obviously not willing to understand this.
YeojaNextDoor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
No one can save a bad movie... And thats the fact at present..
Gone are the days when craps like Ready, Ra.One, Kick, Bodyguard, JTHJ, HNY, etc were lapped up by audience and saved from being flops.. Audience now want GOOD content and something thats worth their time and money... No one is going to go to the theatre only to watch a bad film when they can easily get it online within a few days
Its a bad phase for the industry as a whole and i hope BW understands the importance of making GOOD cinema.. If they dont learn from this, then there's no future for BW

As for srk, I saw the reviews and most of them trashed the movie but praised SRK.. His performance and his chemistry with Anu are the onky saving grace for this film..
Anyways, I really feel SRK shoukd reinvent himself and for god's sake.. STOP acting like 25 yr olds . He should start doing serious / mature roles in sensible movies.. I would anyday pick another Fan / Raees/ DZ over Dilwale/ HNY/ JHMS..
928730 thumbnail
@the boss
Actresses have no BO pull after a glorius run @BO in 2013 DP was'nt able to save finding fanny/kochidaiyaan/tamasha and she was the at "top"
Katrina was'nt able to save any film of hers with new gen actors
All actresses piggy back on their male counterparts without them their filmography will b filled with flops/disaster's/averages
1119479 thumbnail

Originally posted by: .KING.

@the boss
Actresses have no BO pull after a glorius run @BO in 2013 DP was'nt able to save finding fanny/kochidaiyaan/tamasha and she was the at "top"
Katrina was'nt able to save any film of hers with new gen actors
All actresses piggy back on their male counterparts without them their filmography will b filled with flops/disaster's/averages

U r comparing finding fanny a non commercial
Movie with the debacle of a SRK and anushka film!? A better comparison would be SRK-DPAD movies that made much more money than srk-anushka movies!
Edited by Niks77 - 8 years ago
jibber-jabber thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
LOL this would be the 578398927th time I will be talking about Anushka's stardom (or lack of it). Stardom was never her forte. Good acting was. But somehow, this seems to be missing as well.

I haven't watched the movie yet but I could gather this from Anupama's review. She could not understand Sejal's character at all. Okay you might say it was a badly written character and all but she never mentioned Anushka in her review. Just talked about SRK. That kind of explains how insignificant she is for the movie.

People who credit her for Sultan and PK should remember that those movies made money for Sallu and Aamir. She herself doesn't add much to a movie.

I did call her out for her bad accent and stereotyping of Gujaratis in one of the threads but I was called "too judgmental" even before watching the film. Why are we here then? Don't we judge all the actors all the time? I'm not going to support or fake praise her just coz she's working with my favourite.
CottonWorld thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Again a topic about Anu went from Kat to DP to Alia...and still not closed!!! 😲
Anu ka kya hai...she doesn't put efforts in her films... I see the same Anu with different clothes in different movies. I mean if she's such a wonderful actress then why can't her roles be remembered?? Every actor/actress has their own 'Signature' act. Like Kat's dance songs, RK's Barfi and "casanova" image , SRK's pose and romance ka king, Bhai as Bhai of BW n BB star, Kangy's Queen n her unapologetic (hypocritical for some) nature, Aamir content king and BO star, etc etc
Anu just doesn't put efforts to stand out in a group...background mein hi rehna hai toh why should flops be blamed on her...likewise hits ka poora credit bhi nahi milna chahiye!
She's the Shahid of actresses.
And talking about Kat or DP's flops doesn't take away the fact that despite those flops they had given hits with actors who don't /didn't have any BO pull.

P.S. I wonder what will happen during Alr's film?