Quietude thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Milaap Zaveri the guy who wrote trashy Grand Masti and Mastizaade is the writer. No wonder its this ghatiya. Tamanna was there just for Ranveer to ogle at her chest and waist. 😆

I thank the God for keeping Bebo out of Rohit Shetty's new Golmaal flick. Thank you Saifu for making her pregnant. 😃

Rohit lost his mojo. He is dishing out crap after crap. 👎🏼
zara321 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
I'm fine with ranveer and rohit working on an advert together, but i'd only want ranveer to do a movie with rohit if its like Chennai Express, if not then i dont want them to make a film together

i'd rather ranveer did some serious acting roles, some movies that gain him mor popularity, then after a few years he can think about doing a masala film if he wants, but for now focus on some gud movies and concepts
Quietude thumbnail
There are several negative reviews of it 😆

Aug 19, 2016 at 18:21

Ranveer's Bizarre War For Desi Chinese Has Put Us Off Chinese Food, Forever.

by Sampada Sharma

Let me start by saying that I love Chinese food. But thanks to the horror that just met my eyes, I can never think of my favourite cuisine the same way ever again. However, this isn't a total surprise. When they released the trailer of this ad, we were highly apprehensive about the full 'film' in any case. But never could we ever imagine that the war for Desi Chinese would be this torturous!

The 'film' (they insist it on calling it that!) has Ranveer Ching playing the saviour of some Hollywood film location where the shoot has been stalled because the caterers refuse to feed them. He then enters with a truck-full of Ching's products and feeds the Native Americans (nothing else can explain this atrocity). As for Desi Chinese, where's the Desi?

Tamannaah Bhatia definitely shot for this during Baahubali because nothing else explains her costume.

There's also a song and dance routine circa '80s Bollywood.

We thought this couldn't get any worse but then, Ranveer did this.

MAKE IT STOP.

Rohit Shetty has made this 'film' but it generates just one reaction out of us: W*F WERE YOU THINKING?

https://www.scoopwhoop.com/Ranveers-Bizarre-War-For-Desi-Chinese/?ref=social&type=tw&b=0
Quietude thumbnail
Even Buzzfeed run by Ranveer Singh fangirls couldn't praise this shit.

18 Moments From Ranveer Singh's New Noodles Ad That'll Make You Say, "Bhai, Kya Hai Ye?"

I knew this day would come, I just didn't know it would come so soon. Ranveer Singh, it's time for us to talk.

posted on Aug. 19, 2016, at 7:55 p.m.
Srishti Dixit
BuzzFeed Staff, India

It is known that our love for Ranveer Singh is sacred. He has done several ridiculous things that have made him unavoidably loveable.

But I just got done watching his latest TVC for Ching's Secret, where he plays Ranveer "Ching". And I'm not mad, I'm disappointed.

1. The ad starts with Kabir Bedi's voice-over, as he describes a post-apocalyptic world where people are dying of starvation.

2. And Tamannaah Bhatia is their queen (?) because she is the only one in spotless white AND full makeup.

My post-apocalyptic look should be the same, tbh.

3. A kid with a bag of rice runs to this group of survivors. He is running away from a bad guy on a bike who shoots an arrow clean through the food.

It truly must be the apocalypse because this self-serving gang of grown-ass adults has sent out one scrawny teen to hunt for food. Good job fending for yourselves as a collective.

4. Ranveer Ching arrives on a giant food truck full of Ching's Secret goodies completely untouched by the apocalypse because ad.

5. And he casually indulges in some cultural appropriation.

Ranveer Red Indian Ching, it seems.

6. Bowls of desi-Chinese food are served around and suddenly the apocalypse turns into the best damn party scene.

9. In this 5 minute TVC, Ranveer Ching manages to sexually harass Bhatia by gawking at her midriff every chance he gets.

Who he tries to woo by saying things like "Aaj mausam bada schezwan hai" and "Tum manchow nahi bhao khaogi". STFU.

13. There is bad guy called Chu.

14. Ranveer Ching trash-talks him by calling him an "international chu" and aggressively singing "1-2-chu-chu-chu".

And at this exact moment my patience is wafer thin.

15. The villain is defeated by a pan of fiery noodles.

16. I am having trouble with this.

17. And just when you think it is over, a cross-dressing Ranveer Ching shows up as his own mother.

18. Oh. No.

I love you, Ranveer. But please make better decisions. Thank you. Bye.

https://www.buzzfeed.com/srishtidixit/ranveer-chu

zara321 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
it did get some gud reviews aswell, i guess some liked it and some didn't, anyway its just an advert so it really doesn't matter
paridhi2020 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
ohh rohit !! u are as crap as dilwale ..somebody pls kick him out of bollywood ...so annoying😡

N Ranveer why this crap? 😡 choose the better projects at this stage of ur career for god sake 😡
Edited by paridhi2020 - 9 years ago
-Spirited- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
Grr wat is ranveer doing these days 🤓 dint like it..
Eggon_Snow thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
I wonder if Veer and Tammana spoke Sindhi offscreen during the shoot😆
Think this is the 1st Sindhi Sindhi pairing I have seen in Bwood in any capacity.
Indifference thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
My eyes 😵 😵

So much for always bringing a smile on people's face and natural charisma of Superisshstar 🤣

This guy tries sooo hard and still has the worst ads on tube.
Edited by luminous100 - 9 years ago
BeingChevi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: zara321

it did get some gud reviews aswell, i guess some liked it and some didn't, anyway its just an advert so it really doesn't matter

So it matters if it's a good/widely-accepted advert but doesn't matter if it's bad? 😆

OT: The advert is really crap especially the styling of it all. Ranveer should give careful thought as to what he is signing with Rohit.