CintaSejati thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Good to hear the little girl recovered from cancer and may God blessed her with good health and happy life. Glad to hear a movie changed her perception about India and created positive impact on her life. Hope Salman wishes her on her birthday.

Edited by historyluver - 9 years ago
Jiyagulabi_26 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Aww that's brought tears in my eyes.
God bless you dear..
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Sometimes we should let go of some cynicism boss.
707763 thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheBoss

It's one thing to be a fan and want to meet him but don't use your sick child as a shield for your own motives. She is cured because of those hard working doctors. Not because of some stupid movie. Give credit where it's due. No mother should exploit her child's illness for her own agendas and trying to make news. Call me a monster for speaking out against her but I find it disgusting.

Edit: Incase any of the staff are reading.

First of all, quit overreacting and read the letter again.

She is not crediting Salman for CURING her daughter from CANCER rather thanking Salman in helping her daughter accept INDIA once again through Prem Ratan Dhan Payo which is based purely on indian culture!!!!!

Serioulsly???
wow man

seriously??????

🤢

and is that your writing??? lol...itna emotional hone ki zaroorat nahi thee... 😛

and let me sound mean but who ARE you to mock a mother's sentiments and act as if you know what's in her mind? like how ? 😕 this is purely disgusting from your side as well. she may be selfish but are we sure?? you're literally assassinating a mother and her sentiments!!

you're not some god that you feel you know each and everything mr. BOSS. Giving ppl the benefit of doubt won't hurt you .

and let me remind you once again, this is an open letter. not a video or something which would make you think that this is a desperate attempt by the mother at gaining media attention. this is a written letter asking for a birthday wish.

you're so wrong .

Edited by MrsSalmanKhan - 9 years ago
TheBoss thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Read previous pages as I have explained in great detail and there is no point to go in circles. There is no credit given to the doctors or hospital staff. She decided to write an open letter and no where did she ever talk about the treatment that was done to this girl or their efforts. Instead she dedicated her entire letter to Salman and PRDP. Was she writing about the cancer or her daughters grass roots? If she decided to send a open letter a small token of gratitude even just a thank you to those doctors would have been wonderful. Salman may have put the smiles but it was them who treated her. The language she used she tried to make it sound that it was all due to him and his movie. Let's eff science, experience, expertise, treatment. The Holy grail to cure cancer and engraving Desi grass roots is to go and watch PRDP... Ok.
To me it feels like stolen velour and I have said my 2 cents on it. Feel free to disagree. My opinion is mine to stand by.
Edited by TheBoss - 9 years ago
707763 thumbnail

Her daughter asked for Salman's wish on her birthday (video clip/audio clip) . What's wrong? If she really wanted to gain attention, she could have written this letter in November 2015 itself. Why 5 months later?

Actually, if she really wanted to gain attention, she could have made a video of herself and her daughter while she was still recovering. That would be epic no? Of course it would be.

Honestly TheBoss. Each to own opinion. If I were you, and this was an actor I hated, I would still not comment in such a way. I'm nobody to decide what is in the mind of a mother who is celebrating her daughters 5th birthday and finally she's cancer free.

If this was my daughter, and she loved Salman Khan, even I would do anything to get her what she wanted.

Have a heart is all I gotta say. This is a letter to Salman, not the Hospital staff. I'm sure as the operating theatre light went off, first thing she would have done was to thank the almighty and the doctors. You're nobody to say she didn't thank the hospital staff.

Like I said, you're assassinating a mother based on your personal opinion.

Carry on... you have a troop of 5 people that love you to bits and pieces. They'll support you in everything against anything you say about Salman. Hope you get even more popular.

Edited by MrsSalmanKhan - 9 years ago
TheBoss thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I don't need anyone. My opinions are only mine and I'm responsible for my own conduct not others. Even I do hope that her wish comes true but we can argue all day that if she could pen a letter to Salman she could have penned one too for the doctors and she could have also mentioned them in here which she failed to do so. She decides to send this open letter and she is going to hear both sides to it. People are always going to have opinions no matter how differing from one another. I have my own and I will stick to it based on how I feel about it. No point forcing yours down my throat. This bleeding heart theories never works anyways. Let's agree to disagree. The silver lining is the girl is healthy and at the end it is all that matters.
Edited by TheBoss - 9 years ago
Deadinside thumbnail
Smooth Talk Showdown Participant Thumbnail 10th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: MrsSalmanKhan

Her daughter asked for Salman's wish on her birthday (video clip/audio clip) . What's wrong? If she really wanted to gain attention, she could have written this letter in November 2015 itself. Why 5 months later?

Actually, if she really wanted to gain attention, she could have made a video of herself and her daughter while she was still recovering. That would be epic no? Of course it would be.

Honestly TheBoss. Each to own opinion. If I were you, and this was an actor I hated, I would still not comment in such a way. I'm nobody to decide what is in the mind of a mother who is celebrating her daughters 5th birthday and finally she's cancer free.

If this was my daughter, and she loved Salman Khan, even I would do anything to get her what she wanted.

Have a heart is all I gotta say. This is a letter to Salman, not the Hospital staff. I'm sure as the operating theatre light went off, first thing she would have done was to thank the almighty and the doctors. You're nobody to say she didn't thank the hospital staff.

Like I said, you're assassinatinga mother based on your personal opinion.

Carry on... you have a troop of 5 people that love you to bits and pieces. They'll support you in everything against anything you say about Salman. Hope you get even more popular.

Boss love ya dude!
Its not always about supporting him every time.
And Sometimes its about having same thoughts And same Opinion in any Particular debates too. 😉
Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Wow the girl is brave and so is her family 👏 !!
May Salman be part of many such lives and have their blessings bestowed upon him !🥳 This makes a difference !!
.Achillies. thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@TheBoss

That mother has written all this when that little girl is already cured, only that she isn't able to live fully, it's at that time when this kid got connected to Salman's prdp, mother is focusing on that fact that she came out of that whole misery she was going through all these years & started feeling good.

I don't see if mother is giving credit to salman & prdp for curing her from cancer, that is after the treatment, i am sure she must have thank those doctors of that hospital. Medicines can only cure you, they can't make you smile, it's salman who made that girl smile. Cut some slack to this mother. Here it is just small gesture is being discussed.