pinkeye thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Chalo yaar lets be hopeful that it will have decent collections today specially match is in the evening. And sunday growth is good to give it a better weekend collection. Holi and other holidays are still there fir the film to garner more revenues.

@Malika, kjo chose this date for personal reasons, 18th march is his mother's bday and thus ots a gift to her.
Edited by pinkeye - 9 years ago
Hifah thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Shy_

Given i love films and watch every film and my review is always impartial of what i think of stars😆
Over hyped not over actor , liked him in khoobsurat too

😃 glad you liked it!
behindyou thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
My Review
When four vessels live together they will make a noise for sure. its story of every family
Same here with disfunctional family of kapoors. I loved the way tensions among family members are shown in this movie.
Though movie move ahead with thread of relationships of family xploring new colours in them but it cant be said a family films by visuals or dialogues, so many sexual jokes , gestures are there to represent youths? so our youths dun think beyond sex? its nt like that this is taboo , it is laughable in that mandakini track 😆 bt at sm instances they overdo it!
Barring few last minutes movie depicts more family tensions than emotions. it could hv shown more of them.
Rajat and Ratna are awesome.daadu is adorable. Fawad is jst brillient this guy has grip over emotions loved him. Sid is decent but alia is weakest link imo though i love her bt she is laughable at emotional scences. movie shows a house thats hv strong walls but relationship and emotions are scattered which is suffocated .
overall i m feeling good after movie.i jst wish they could hv tone down sexual thing so that i could go again with family 😊
*** stars from my side
pinkeye thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
http://www.koimoi.com/box-office/day-1-1st-friday-box-office-kapoor-sons-takes-4th-best-opening-of-2016/

Koimoi reports the first day bo collection.
4th best bhi hota hai? 😲
kingmessi thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
A tad melodramatic for my taste, especially in the second half, but 'Kapoor and Sons' was a good film. In terms of the family dynamics, I could actually relate to quite a bit of what was shown. 😆

Everyone acted well. Ratna Pathak is such a great actress! Fawad was so, so good. Not only is he frickin' handsome but he's also a treat to watch onscreen, such an effortless performer! Also kudos to him for taking up his role, brave choice! I feel like I finally understand why he's so loved, he totally deserves the 'hype' (as other likes to call it) lol!

As for Sidharth, well henceforth I vehemently disagree with anyone who says he's a non-actor. 😆 He portrayed the character of Arjun well, my favorite scene of his was the one he shared with Ratna Pathak during which he finally pours out all his feelings of frustration. Sidharth is a lovely, subtle performer.

The last scene was sweet :')
Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
^ Ya Sid M isn't a non-actor. He isn't very good but I feel he improves with every movie. In SOTY it was he & not Dhawan or AB who was the better actor for me. He seemed natural though Ofc, Dhawan & AB have proved themselves more as actors.
Edited by Mallika-E-Bhais - 9 years ago
Fantasia. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Review from a Pakistani blog, its the same as majority but talks in a bit underwhelming manner.
Source : https://currentpk.wordpress.com/2016/03/19/movie-review-kapoor-and-sons/

MOVIE REVIEW: KAPOOR AND SONS

The Kapoor family has its issues, but these are issues apparently solvable with just one look at an old photo album or one heated outburst. Still, Batra creates a very watchable portrait of a house in crisis.

When Rahul (Fawad Khan) and Arjun (Sidharth Malhotra) return to their Coonoor house after their grandfather (Rishi Kapoor) has a heart attack, skeletons start tumbling out of closets. Dad (Rajat Kapoor) and Mom (Ratna Pathak Shah) seem to be bickering all the time, and the already fragile relationship between the parents and the children becomes even more strained when they are all in the house together.

Rahul, a successful novelist living in London, is remarkably mature. Arjun is the black sheep of the family, the one who was never good enough and is always falling short of Rahul's "perfect" standards. He floats from one job to the other while harbouring dreams of becoming an author himself.

The two brothers don't see eye to eye and their separate encounters with Tia (Alia Bhatt), the girl next door, makes the equation more complicated. Things come to a head one rainy afternoon as the Kapoors get ready for a family portrait.

Batra handles this bit beautifully, eschewing dialogue and using sweeping shots to depict the crumbling faade of the happy family trying so hard to keep it together.

In spite of the obvious lack of depth, and the rather predictable problems and solutions, "Kapoor and Sons" is powered by some great performances. Alia Bhatt and Sidharth Malhotra are the weakest of the lot, mainly because they are saddled with one-toned characters.

Rajat Kapoor and Ratna Pathak Shah are fiery as the troubled Kapoors, but it is Fawad Khan who steals the show with a nuanced portrayal of a man with a tumultuous mind but a calm exterior.

This is not a dysfunctional family by any means - families don't heal so easily. Just like last year's "Dil Dhadakne Do", "Kapoor and Sons" tiptoes around the really ugly issues and ties up the ends conveniently.

This family may not be happy in the beginning, but you know there's going to be a happy family shot in the end. This might be the new-age family drama, but the message is still the one Bollywood has drilled into us all these years - it's all about loving your family.

Fantasia. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Two noteworthy things are the decent performances overall by the entire cast and the subtle handling of atypical personal choices.

Edited by Fantasia. - 9 years ago
Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
^ This is a good review & I agree with it. It's a good showcase & yet is a typical BE movie. I love how everyone unanimously agrees that Fawadooo stole the movie. <3
UglyDuckling. thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Guys praising FK is the best thing
Kush Dedhia Mufc @kushdedhia

Never seen khoobsurat n wondered wts so grt in @_fawadakhan_ but aft wtchin #KapoorAndSons i got d answer. Splendid performance bro. Luvd it

Kapoor&Sons Now! @TheOmkarSethi Pune, India

@_fawadakhan_ you where as amazing as your looks in #KapoorAndSons . Can't wait for your more projects in Indian Cinema . Stay Back here