.Iconoclast. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Even within family and friends, there's difference of opinion. SRK and Salman Khan are not obliged to support KJo.
KJo made a decision to appear on this show and he stands by it. As an adult it's his wish to change with time. He used to believe in melodramatic family saga, hated the likes of Kashyap. Today he's supporting indie filmmakers and socializing with young brigade. He has enough clout in the industry. He'll survive. As KJo tweeted- not your cup of tea...don't drink it.
Gubbara. thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Btw, are people still abusing him and others on twitter?
Anachronist thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gubbara.

Btw, are people still abusing him and others on twitter?

no people are tired for now 😆
Gubbara. thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mahatma123

no people are tired for now 😆

And bored too

Freedom of speech ho gya ab I want people to go back to the women empowerment wala routine now😆
Edited by Gubbara. - 10 years ago
SRK-BEBO thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
lol

why did Kjo need help from any one?😳

due to AIB?

What did he lose with this controversy?

Nothing.

What I only know is, AIB 's product value and popularity got increased and they are getting offers from many places to come up with special shows during upcoming cricket world cup .😆

and Kjo, just hit another jackpot today with getting a great release for Brothers.😆

and people here talk about them for days.

Voice ur opinions on real issues, real culprits , criminals of society, loop holes in society, not an adult comedy show.

Edited by SRK-BEBO - 10 years ago
IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: blue-ice

I have ZERO sympathy for Karan Johar...shunya, zilch, nada...sympathy...and here is why...

This man knows the pulse of Indian audience...this man knows the pulse of the NRIs...This man has made millions and millions by exploiting the way Indians value their culture, their relationships , their karwachauths...their mustard fields...This man knows every bit of it...every little bit and that is why his movies click both with the Indian audience and the NRI's...

Now if someone wants to come and tell me...that the this shrewd businessman did not exactly know how the Indian audience would react to the vulgarity and obscenity of AIB then either they are being naive or anything goes to save the behinds of AIB douches...simple...

Why should Shahrukh or anyone should do something here if they don't agree with AIB...or secretly even if they agree or like what AIB did...they don't want to support it because they are idolized by millions of young people...why...why should they support someone who got himself into a mess not by mistake but by his own sweet will...I can feel sorry for Ranveer or Arjun...definitely feeling bad for alia...but Karan ..NO WAY...

How about because maybe next time the president of FWICE might not like something that comes out of his mouth? How about he stands for freedom of speech and expression as an Indian? He's not exactly known for being the shy quiet type himself.

He uses the phrase "I'm a Pathan" every time he gets into a scuffle with someone and doesn't have a handle over his anger management issues. How about him being a real Pathan now and standing up for his friend of over 20 years no matter the consequences?

IAmLuvBolly thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
I want to reiterate that the Bachchans and Khans are fully within their rights to keep mum. There is no indications that Karan is whining. It was entirely my opinion and thought process about the Bachchans not taking a stand. I still stand by my views. They don't have to but they should say something.
Bachchans and Aamir Khan's controversies have been of personal nature, as far as I know. I don't know if any of it pertained to something as serious as freedom of expression, or something as serious as women's issues such the open letter or Priety's abuse complaint.

The charity angle is not something to cover up the issues here. Karan announced it at the end of the show before there was any controversy or before it even aired or anything about it got tweeted.

What happened during Drona? What kind of controversy did Jaya cause then?
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: IAmLuvBolly

How about because maybe next time the president of FWICE might not like something that comes out of his mouth? How about he stands for freedom of speech and expression as an Indian? He's not exactly known for being the shy quiet type himself.

He uses the phrase "I'm a Pathan" every time he gets into a scuffle with someone and doesn't have a handle over his anger management issues. How about him being a real Pathan now and standing up for his friend of over 20 years no matter the consequences?

May be he believes like a lot of us do...that any freedom should be exercised with a lot of caution and responsibility especially when one is a celebrity idolized by millions of impressionable minds...who knows what he thinks...but KJo didn't blurt out something suddenly in a fit of rage or something...this was a planned event...right? and KJo knew exactly what he was doing...and that is why it was showed as a charity event...to mitigate the outcome...

and just because people are against obscenity and vulgarity doesn't mean they are against freedom of speech and expression...using a freedom with responsibility is not a bad thing to ask.
--Ariana-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: MaNeBhiPyarKiya

it does here was a member who was active and was my friend too

said that her relative or some thing sort of was helped by Being human cancer disease tha

and she used to hate salman but she melwed down after that

u blv or not thats ur choice

Ya...i guess it is my choice...so i dont believe in Being Human... bt if it does help others, then its good.. .bt more than anything it helps Salman's image😆😆
--Ariana-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: wat_up

So now this thread as turn into trashing by someone on his charity..and being human does help whether you like him or not !!

How ridiclious to think the money raised is going to him personally, he dont need a charity to make money. Movies endorsements etc...his net worth is overwhelming..so that statement is lol!!

Why? This show raised money for Being Human...so isnt it legit to ask that if Salman is so mad why he took the money? 40 lakhs are nothing for him...his movies earn more than 100crores... he cud have refused that money😕