1020442 thumbnail
^^^

That's idealism at its very best (unless direct and grave threat to them turns it to only way out) ..

Thanx..
Edited by Shaan85 - 10 years ago
983175 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AllBlacks1

Where did the religion came into such sensitive topic? Those who r not even humans dont have any religion.

But now it is here, to those who says idol worshipping is stupid... I ask u where is God? Why do we build buildings called Temples, Mosques, Churches, Gurudwarars etc and go there to worship? Idols or no idols... do u think God live there in those buildings?

Faith is the essence of all religions.. if u think U r athiest.. U r still believer of God without knowing it... coz in Hindusim.. therez a philosophy... "Ahum Brahmasmi" (I am Brahma.. the the creator).

In the end, its all abt humanity. A good human is good human doesnt matter what religion he/she belongs to or athiest.. and same goes for evil humans...

Dont call nearle 1 billion ppl stpd coz they worship idols..

Agar shradha hai to pathar bhi bhagwan hai
Agar nahi to tum khud bhi janwar ho

Respect others' faith as long they r not throwing stones at u, let alone killing innocent ppl in the name of religion.

Ditto ! .. Agree with each & every word ! .. the part highlighted in red deserves a special mention ! ⭐️

Its a shame though , the religion got dragged into this sensitive topic due to a member's insensitive remark.. instead of focusing on how Hinduism too is stupid according to some ill informed people , the focus should be on the current issue & finding/discussing a feasible solution for the problem in hand ..
Edited by Quixotic5 - 10 years ago
Bazigar thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Sadly again a massacre of innocent lives in the hand of these twisted mind terrorist fanatics . They are just a self claimed group and not representation or owner of any religion ,even it is nothing to do with any religion, sect. , any one else , they are just a section of group hijacker of religion and identity from other, carving for power and own hegemony over other. Their fight is not against any religion , sect or anyone else their fight is with people for power , having wearing the mask of religion. It is high time people should snatch back their identity from such religious fundamentalists.

Religion is normally emotive issue for people so these terrorists misuse the same for furthering their cause . Its high time also west or any govt. should make a different policy rather than nurturing such fanatic terrorist elements in their initial phase again and again in their proxy war. These terrorists having small strength only try to rule people by using their emotive issues like religion by misinterpreting it. Even these idiots can try to justify killing of small kids then what more justification one expect from them in the name of religion.
Edited by Bazigar - 10 years ago
Bazigar thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Darling_

They are crazy. Talibans, from my research so far, were not crazy in the beginning. They were fine, or may be I can say they were moderates, until they become extremists by Saudi and Pakistan, who were also influenced from Saudi! Of course, U.S had big hand in it too.
I thought they were always like that. There may be some genuine ones still in it who are just brainwashed by the leaders in their so called fight.

Anyway, I dislike them and such people who oppress. The way you made the comment is as if I am in control there or many Afghans there. I have never lived there other than visiting few times. Millions had to leave the country because of the soviet war and my parents' families were among them. I do hope Bangladesh is fine though.

Yes interesting thoughts. I slightly differ here, i think these talibans initially itself have clear cut
ideology carry with them . yes initially their fight was with the other like Najibulla. So they miight just carry the facade of moderates etc. and use the name of religion to fight against the communist , later when they able to snatch power they implement their true ideology . Russia's intervention in the affair of another sovereignty country like Afganistan is wrong , sitll these west , nato , US, ISI etc. nurtured such fanatic elements and create a monster like group. In their proxy war they nearly destroyed a country so also left behind a group of terrorists.
These terrorists misuse religion in such a way that for them whatever they said is only truth and everything else is false. Imagine a Budha statue in Bamiyan can stand for 1000 years in the same Afganistan ,for these terrorists suddenly it looks like it is against their ideology and destroyed it. For them drinking alcohol is sin but snorting drugs is heaven , for them looking woman's face is crime but making them slave and rape them is justified , these craps misuse misinterpret and manipulate everything in such a way.

Beautyful_Mess thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: kitkataha

http://www.vox.com/2014/12/15/7394223/muslims-condemn-terrorism-sydney

Interesting read.

Not working for me..:/
LEO88 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Variable

People were blaming me for speaking out couple of days ago. And now this ...

Do these terrorists come from a certain community? Yes it does. Look I'm not crazy I don't blame all muslims. But if 5% of another community are bad people then in muslim's case its 25%. Look at almost all the countries that have terrorists are muslim dominated countries. Pakistan, Afghanistan, Arabian countries, Palestine, Israel this is where daily problem like bombs and gunshots arise and they are muslims mostly. Saddam Hossein, Dawd, Osama Bin Laden and all other major terrorist leaders are muslims. Hardly a coincidence. And not just that there is a certain pattern to their crimes : their usual claim is govt./ normal people have hurt their religion and they wont tolerate it and revenge will be taken in extreme measures. They misinterpret what is said in their religion and start their killing spree at the drop of a hat.
These kind of gunshots on little kids just show that their violence is limitless. Obviously I'm not talking about muslim women here. They are innocent. But a big percentage of muslim men must take the blame for terrorizing the world. Only thing that comes close to their violence is natural disasters like Tsunami. I don't see people from other community are involved in crimes with this kind of regularity.

Because hitlar was a muslim ?
George Bush was a muslim????
Nataniaho is a muslim?
Musulini was a muslim? ?
Edited by LEO88 - 10 years ago
Bazigar thumbnail

Interesting read.

I agree with the context , the way people ask others as if they approve such fanatic elements just because by default the perpetrator carry the same identity. Any right rational thinking human condemn such act and its nothing to do the perpetrators identity.

Majority voice always disapprove such radical elements. Those religious fanatics are always numbered in few. Even we count total number in those respective groups they may be numbered in few thousands at most a lakh. Only thing they manipulate religion got help from scrupulous elements having own interest in power capture and having modern weapons. More importantly they are more communicative and their act give them enough media coverage. Lets the united voice should be such that will silence these fanatics .

1023720 thumbnail

Interesting read.

So on one hand many say these terrorist aren't Muslims nor do they belong to any religion, but the same instant expecting Muslims to condemn terrorism is considered bigotry/Islamaphobic ? So someone wants have the cake and eat it too ? 😆 If I were to go by their stupid logic, Indians shouldn't be expected to condemn rapes either ? Yup sounds just as lame. Why shouldn't it be expected for everyone to condemn terrorism including Muslims ?

The article is nothing but stupid in my opinion.
Terrorism SHOULD BE condemned, no ifs or buts. Period.

Edited by Feiry.Fawkes - 10 years ago
TheRager thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
I dont get what they want...do they want to kill every single person in the world apart from themselves? And how do such people get others to listen to their terrible plans for revenge or even find recruits to their organization doesnt matter if its out of poverty/religion?
Stone-Cold thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
So sad. RIP.

In sha Allah May Allah s.w grant them all Jannat Ul firdous. Ameen.
Edited by StevieG7 - 10 years ago