998331 thumbnail
Kashyap Bros ruined his career. And now he's ruining it by signing the films of the directors who work with Khans. These directors are over-confident because Khans can save their movies. But would Ranbir be able to give hits working for those over-confident directors?
Scorpio_Velvet thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: NailClipper

Kashyap Bros ruined his career. And now he's ruining it by signing the films of the directors who work with Khans. These directors are over-confident because Khans can save their movies. But would Ranbir be able to give hits working for those over-confident directors?

Hirani gave BB with Sanjay Dutt who's career was flailing at that point. All three of his films were great. Other than that, he's working with Ayan and Basu who gave hits with him.
998331 thumbnail

Originally posted by: KochurShaakBata

Besharam opening figures coming your way from Ranbir fans.Beware. 😆

They won't. I'm friendly with half of the regulars here.😆 Like you didn't show me the 25 cr.

rogerrocks thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

THIS..I agree 😆 Though i don actually blame him for signing the Sanju biopic..I doubt any actor would refuse Hirani at this point 😆 And i genuinely believe Hirani doesn't need the Khans ( or Ranbir for that matter) if he can makes films like Munna Bhai or LRMB 😆
998331 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Scorpio_Velvet

Hirani gave BB with Sanjay Dutt who's career was flailing at that point. All three of his films were great. Other than that, he's working with Ayan and Basu who gave hits with him.

I feel, he'd be able to save his career if he stays away from Hirani, Rohit Shetty, and others who usually direct for the Khans. Those people make dated movie.

He should work with some first-timers instead.

d-_-b thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Bata, you have Rs 25 crores? 😲 Mind sharing some.😳
998331 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rogerrocks

THIS..I agree 😆 Though i don actually blame him for signing the Sanju biopic..I doubt any actor would refuse Hirani at this point 😆 And i genuinely believe Hirani doesn't need the Khans ( or Ranbir for that matter) if he can makes films like Munna Bhai or LRMB 😆

Though I ❤️ 3 Idiots, sometimes I feel Hirani is over-rated. LRMB was Hirani's weakest. It could have tanked if it was not a franchise... or if he had cast Arshad Warsi as the hero. 'Flop nahin toh Jolly LLB jaisi business karti'.

Edited by NailClipper - 10 years ago
998331 thumbnail

Now. 😆

25 crore = Besharam's first day's collection

rogerrocks thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Though I ❤️ 3 Idiots, sometimes I feel Hirani is over-rated. LRMB was Hirani's weakest. It could have tanked if it as not a franchise... or if he had cast Arshad Warsi as the hero. 'Flop nahin toh Jolly LLB jaisi business karti'.

Oh i actually think LRMB is his best work till date 😆 I like it more than 3 Idiots 😆 Honestly he is one of the few guys who has managed to make commercially successful films which also manage to get critical acclaim..He is neither a Rohit Shetty nor an Anurag Kashyap..Main reason why i like him..I feel Sanju's family must have paid him a fortune to make him consent to this biopic 😆 Almost every actor would be ready to do the film now thanks to Brand Hirani..He is actually risking his credibility in a way 😆
Edited by rogerrocks - 10 years ago
Scorpio_Velvet thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
LRMB is the ideal commercial masterpiece according to Motwane.