🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: PAK vs BD, Match 17, A2 vs B2 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Hawt Geetmaan Moments 🔥🔥💋💋
DANDIYA NIGHT 26.9
Important Questions
Sameer Wankhede takes Aryan Khan’s series TBOB to Court
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 26, 2025 EDT
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs SL, Match 18, A1 vs B1 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Quiz for BB19 Members.
OTT vs. theatre: which one do you prefer?
How Salman Khan Would Address You in Weekend Ka Vaar? Quiz
Abhira master planner of breaking Arman relationships
Daayra shooting begins - Kareena and Prithviraj
Deepika shot for 20 days for Kalki 2, thought she was irreplaceable!
Official Trailer - Thamma - Ayushmann Rashmika
Besharmi ki sari hadein paar karegi Abhira- Media is catching up
Sabse Nalla Kaun in gen 4
Good that Fawad isnt depending on them and pursuing other films in BW. He should stay away from these confused sisters.
Originally posted by: BollyFanLuver
Fawad stans cum Sonam haters doing the most as usual. I swear if I did not like the guy for himself before i even realised they exist...
I like Sonam but I'm a bigger fan of Fawad and I dont want him waiting around so early in his BW career for these sisters to make up their minds about when the movie will start. He already retweeted Rhea's tweet about the film beginning in June/July and then Rhea decided to change her mind because of her 'differences with the dirctor' which she realized after announcing. The poor guy had to delete his tweet. That's not professional behavior. She needs to have everything planned and finalized before making public announcements like that. Going back and forth on her word hurts FK's career more, and I naturally dont support that.
Originally posted by: BollyFanLuver
again!Since when unverified rumours about a movie are "unprofessional behaviour"? Let me remind us all that the only reason they even announced the casting so early in the first place was to make sure Bwood knew that Fawad was NOT a one time act. & that helped him a LOT secure more movie contracts quicker than the usual newcomer does. How soon we forget!It was originally supposed to be shot last year. From my understanding, they accomodated him & his plans home & pushed it to this year.Besides, with Salman having issues with Justice so of course the plans to finish PRDP in August are scratched. That means BFB, a low budget home production is pushed back instead. Shuffling happens all the time in the film industry & it is not like it is the only movie he had in his bag anyway.So why the name calling?It is really annoying when his stans act like he is doing the Kapoors a favor acting in this movie. It is not a charity & he as a lot to gain from being associated with them too. I love Fawad, but lets not push it.
I don't understand why people think I am mad' |
Director Shashanka Ghosh tells Manjula Sen that he had to cross many hurdles before he could give cinematic shape to Quick Gun Murugan, the idli Western that's taken multiplexes by storm | |
Tte tte | |
Over a decade ago, a scriptwriter recalls walking into Shashanka Ghosh's office. He found the creative director of Channel [V] outfitted in cricketing gear: right down to pads and gloves, topped off with a helmet. The quirkiness was perhaps par for the course for Ghosh who in the 1990s unleashed TV avatars and iconic one liners such as Uddham Singh, Quick Gun Murugan and We are like this only, Mind It! on a hungry-for-more GenNext audience. Today, Ghosh is in workman attire, inconspicuous, baggy fatigues and a white T-shirt. Emblazoned across the tee, however, is the riotously colourful image of his celebrated South Indian cowboy Quick Gun Murugan (QGM), who has pistol-shot his way to a cinema release and the reason why the close-cropped Ghosh is giving back-to-back interviews at a suburban coffee shop in Mumbai. It's taken 15 years for Quick Gun Murugan: The Misadventures of an Indian Cowboy to see the light of day. Ghosh, 47, shakes his head in relief, finally relaxed at the end of a very long journey. "Fifteen years is the official line but serious work on it started in 2006," he confesses. The script by Rajesh Devraj was written in the early nineties but Ghosh's efforts to convert it to film saw him in an endless search for a producer. An inexact tally puts the refusals at 20. It's taken years of perseverance, and he has seen it all. "All, all. Pretty much every hurdle in the book, and some outside it." Those memories are enough for him to roll his eyes and it's not something he wants to revisit right now. He talks as film fraternity and fans continuously walk over to tell him how much they liked his film, which reportedly pulled in Rs 3 crore on its opening weekend. The director's eyes mist at one point. "Someone walks up and that makes me feel really good," he says, gripping his coffee cup after a gentleman stops by politely and in old-school Hindi congratulates him. Not everyone is as pleased, of course " some Reddys are glowering at being made the villains of the piece. QGM (Dr Rajendra Prasad) who wants to convert the country to vegetarianism takes on Rice Plate Reddy (Naseer) who wants to spread non-vegetarianism. The film is made in four versions, Tamil, Telugu, English and Hindi, the last being his personal favourite ("I do feel worried that Hindi is not being noticed"). Giving serious support to Murugan are his dead love Locket Lover (Anu Menon) and the vamp with the heart of gold, Mango Dolly (Rambha). Perhaps it is only fitting that Ghosh had zero smattering of Tamil. Ajay Krishna, his cameraman, would engage in a volley of seri, seri' and everyone would be careful to mind it. Krishna was one of many friends and crew who, Ghosh found, wanted to be a part of the film through its long haul. "Bloody Cowboy has his own following," Ghosh hoots. But before the august QGM came with twin guns blazing to the big screen, there was a necessary detour. Ghosh approached Ram Gopal Varma in the late nineties. "He was one of the most adventurous filmmakers of the time." Varma took one look at the script and said "What's this? The (film) grammar in this is so different." He advised Ghosh to make another movie first to help get some credibility before starting QGM. "He was very right in everything he said. It was the best advice I got," chuckles Ghosh. So he made his first film in 2003. Of course, it was a gangster film. Some refer to Waisa Bhi Hota Hai " Part 2 (there was no part 1, in case you didn't get it) as a cult film, and it went on to win the best film award in the Florence River West film festival the next year. After that it was back to QGM. The pink-cheeked gun-toting Murugan hovered like a haze in Ghosh's mind, wherever he travelled, whatever he did. When QGM was ready to launch, the spoof was ready with a more coherent filmic journey than a bunch of gags. Not surprisingly, Ghosh has earned a reputation for his ability to turn cultural clichs into a unique comic identity with immaculate affection rather than parody. "You are God," director producer Subhash Ghai commented after watching the film, says Ghosh. The creative has paid off commercially, whether in successfully setting up television channels (including MTV, Channel [V] and Sahara One TV) or in content for the launch of World Space's digital audio broadcast station. Ghosh is currently the creative director at a soon-to-be-launched TV show, "the cheapest reality show". This wasn't what he had set out to do, though. Studying in Bhagat Singh College, Delhi, for a commerce degree, he was half-heartedly following the route to chartered accountancy. Instead, he found himself in advertising. Starting out as a copywriter with Hindustan Thompson, he went on to script and make ad films till he eventually ended up launching MTV in India. After the break-up between STAR and MTV, he threw in his lot with STAR and launched Channel [V] in India in 1994. The brief was to indigenise an international music channel. Channel [V]'s ad spots revolving around the Quickgun Murugan character, which Ghosh, by then in Mumbai, produced and directed, with its tongue-in-cheek Indianisation resonated with a fresh mindset among viewers. QGM, both the movie and the original character for [V], was written by the talented Rajesh Devraj, who remains Ghosh's collaborator. There were offers even then to make a film around QGM: the Spaghetti Western totally idlified. Many promises and many years later, Ghosh found Anand Surapur of Phat Phish Motion Productions and an ex-Channel [V] associate. "Twenty producers later you find the right one, who wants to make it the way it was written," he says. QGM was Don Quixotic in the director's eyes, an oddball of a figure who takes himself seriously. A decade long incubation later, how did it feel to see the film with the audience in a darkened cinema hall? "I haven't seen it in the theatre yet. I discovered exhaustion on Friday morning (last week). And it was my father's death anniversary on Sunday. But I believe total strangers were exchanging grins after the film ended." Ghosh, who describes himself as more Jat than Bengali, grew up in Delhi admiring the repartee of the big and sturdy Haryanvis. His father Ashok, a chartered accountant at the Life Insurance Corporation of India, hoped his eldest born would follow in his footsteps. "My mother (Anjali) is definitely off-centre. I wish she was my friend's mother. Then it would be more fun. She has that level of craziness. Can't do' doesn't enter her head. By process of balance and harmony, my father was gentle and full of No, no, it can't be done'." Their home in south Delhi's Safdarjung Enclave was never locked. A visitor once found himself sitting for an hour as various family members passed him by with a smile, not recognising him and assuming he had come to visit another member. When the man realised he was in the wrong house (intended destination was the neighbouring address), he failed to see the humour in the situation and was most annoyed at having wasted his time. Is that where he gets his madness from? "I am perfectly lucid. I don't understand why people think I am mad! My wife says it's an utter lie: I am not a genius. I agree. Artists are. M.F. Husain is a genius. I am an ex-advertising guy. I am a communicator who tells a story." He met his wife Baggy' (Sangita Bahuguna), when they were peddling Four Square cigarettes for a direct marketing campaign. "She is mad, certified!" he guffaws. He was her "boss, it turned into one of the most derogatory terms ever." On their third meeting, she pushed him into a pond. What does she do now? Dances on bar counters, he laughs some more. They have two teenage children, who believe their father has done one good thing in life: making QGM. Why didn't he ever give up on QGM? "People in advertising say they want to give up advertising, or people in banks want to give up their jobs. But filmmakers don't want to go away. We'll do anything to direct." The man who was petrified of saying "Roll, camera!" and had to be bullied into learning it by Delhi 6 director Rakeysh Om Prakash Mehra (who did the camera for Ghosh's first MTV production), is now planning his next film, a sci-fi thriller. And, along the way, he is "mustering up guts" to write a book, more autobiographical than fiction. So far though, "Life has been too full to reminisce." |
lol with the lengthy essays you're writing in defense of the Kapoor sisters, you seem to be affected with the same ailment you're accusing Fawad fans of. To be clear, I do like both the girls. If Fawad is fond of them himself then they must be very good to him. But to lead him on to the point that he tweets about it starting soon and then has to delete it, that does no favors to him and THAT's what I'm accusing Rhea of. And it's not an 'unverified rumor' if the male lead himself is tweeting about it. He must have gotten a confirmation from them himself to do so.And calling someone 'confused' is not name calling. As I said, your over reaction just shows you yourself are guilty of what you're accusing others of.
Originally posted by: Lighthearted
what ever guys i love to see again and again my Kubsoorat pair❤️
Zee Media Bureau
Mumbai: Pakistani heartthrob - Fawad Khan - who made his Bollywood debut opposite Sonam Kapoor in Khoobsurat' has bagged a couple of plum deals.
The actor has Karan Johar's Kapoor and Sons' and an adaptation of Anuja Chauhan's Battle of Bittora' in his kitty. Khan will be paired opposite Sonam yet again in the adaptation, reports suggest.
However, according to the latest buzz, the actor, who shared a great chemistry with the actress in Khoobsurat', is apparently not quite keen to enact intimate scenes onscreen.
Fawad is married to Sadaf Aftab, his childhood sweetheart for over a decade now. However, his onscreen chemistry with each of his co-stars has been a huge hit - so much so that he has become a dream man of many young girls on the Indian side of the border too!
The handsome actor was already a huge hit (much before Khoobsurat' could release) among the Indian TV viewers as Zaroon Junaid in Zindagi channel's Zindagi Gulzar Hai'. He also featured in another show titled Humsafar', which went on to make him an icon of romance on Indian TV.
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DLr_QnbJ-E2/?igsh=aXEwYzlhaDFkZ3B5
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/salman-khan-in-talks-for-intense-war-film-on-2020-galwan-clash-directed-by-apoorva-lakhia-report_221517
https://x.com/Rahulrautwrites/status/1963569261634621880
Deepika shoot starts soon for Atlee’s movie (AA26xA6)...
https://x.com/HimeshMankad/status/1924893169038049609