I said the dialogue of baga who comes in Tarak Mehta show on Sab TV 😆
I said that its ur way of thinking 😆
ur not from India kya
CeaselessBanter thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: briahna

a burning question.

being recognized internationally for your beauty and beauty only, you all think its big achievement?

I think Ash has remarkable achievements in acting except HW, so had to say that first.
But to answer this question, yes, for me absolutely. I grew up an immigrant brown skinned kid with South Indian features in the USA and the idea of beauty was white and blond mostly. Indians were mostly considered smart, but pretty in mainstream USA media ? HA !

So when I saw Ash being called the world's most beautiful woman on Oprah which reaches interior America was truly stunning to me. It would be ridiculous to compare myself with Ash in any way, but the fact and idea that an Indian woman was called beautiful in a country where the definition of beauty was completely different was huge for me. The impact such a thing has ? Well, I will let Lupita N'yongo explain..

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZPCkfARH2eE[/YOUTUBE]
deep_ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: --SH7_Sunny--

I said the dialogue of baga who comes in Tarak Mehta show on Sab TV 😆
I said that its ur way of thinking 😆
ur not from India kya

642126 thumbnail
Meribaat

Both Dharmendra and Hema Malini are one of the biggest and loved stars ever despite what they did. Dharam is not a huge superstar? He still has fans turning up in front of his house. He has one of the best BO records for any star. The only old guy besides Big B who is still in demand for films and endorsements.
Wives may have role in managing home and personal/family life. They have no significant role in kinds of accomplishments stars have unless they advised them on scripts or career strategies.

As a human, everybody from wives to parents and siblings influence. That doesn't mean success happened mainly due to them.
Edited by atominis - 11 years ago
deep_ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Oye_Chup_Kar

Ekdin to dikhegi for sure ..but for now ladko jaisi dikhti hai ..😳 😆

😳 never mind😛
Edited by Trixie_ - 11 years ago
CeaselessBanter thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: atominis

Meribaat

Both Dharmendra and Hema Malini are one of the biggest and loved stars ever despite what they did. Dharam is not a huge superstar? He still has fans turning up in front of his house. He has one of the best BO records for any star. The only old guy besides Big B who is still in demand for films and endorsements.
Wives may have role in managing home and personal/family life. They have no significant role in kinds of accomplishments stars have unless they advised them on scripts or career strategies.

As a human, everybody from wives to parents and siblings influence. That doesn't mean success happened mainly due to them.

We see the world differently then atominis. I see the world through personal experience and in our case, my dad is a huge success in a country he immigrated to while my mom was just the housewife. But without her to tend to the house, the kids, help us adjust, he would have constantly worried over us and not have been successful. My mom could never advise him in his career, but she took care of everything else so he can succeed. Apologies for getting personal.

For me, for someone to soar someone has to make sacrifices. It may have been a wife, a sibling, even a manager that kept things steady so that person had the ability to concentrate, but success to me, especially mega success is the effort of multiple people though the abilities, talent and the face is of one person usually.

So we have to agree to disagree on this.
Edited by meribaat - 11 years ago
998331 thumbnail
Jealous. They can only dream of having a loving mother-in-law like Jaya.
642126 thumbnail
@meribaat
Emotionally yes many people support and it matters. But success depends on facts and numbers, outside factors. Here family cannot do anything. Many actors have supportive wives how many of them succeeded? Ashutosh Rana is supported by his wife, his family and spiritual guru but what is he? A character actor! That's all.

I am talking of success achieved at work. Not getting into emotional side.
246851 thumbnail
I don't think she is hated any more than any other celeb on IF BW forum.