Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Single Screen ticket rates if u remove 4 metro cities it will come in range of 25/-, 40/-, 50/- & max 75/-, not more than that...

TAX theory which BOI is giving excuse to deduct huge amount of chunk from reported figures is not justified from the income these theater generates...

I have seen newspaper printing ads like TAXFREE for some movies like TZP or any kid film like Hanuman in SS... now if certain films get TAXFREE Exemption, dn it means normal releases pay TAX... even on ticket it is written "Entertainment Tax".

Whatever calculation u take... but a difference of such huge number ranging from 15-17 Cr can't be just justified in some TAX theory. If Difference coming in 2-3 cr, or 4-5 cr it is understood, but not this much huge.

ETT Collected 186 Cr acc. 2 BOI & Taran reported last as 199.3 Cr. Almost 13.3 Cr difference, i don't get it this much TAX is not payed by SS which BOI deducted 😕
643898 thumbnail
As far i know taran and komal takes official figures from the production house like YRF,viacom,eros etc and those wont give huge figures cos they have to pay taxes 😆
Edited by _NaughtyBoy_ - 12 years ago
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: _NaughtyBoy_

As far i know taran and komal takes official figures from the production house like YRF,viacom,eros etc and those wont give huge figures cos they have to pay taxes 😆

In this Mehngayi when petrol is aiming to touch a century price 😡, y YRF will report around 13.3 Cr more just to break a record or something when in return dey will pay that much extra tax 😆
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Bollywood film Hero in Top 5 these days charge around 10-30 Crore per movie...

Lower heroes charge from 80 Lakh - 10 Crore...

Heroines from 50 Lakh - 5-8 Crore...

Music + All Budget of Big to Small Movies now days come in range of 30 -80 Crore, some may exceed.

No single person in bollywood do work for FREE.

If Box Office result of films is not relevant or does not hold any point, please ask above ppl not to charge this much coz Investors who invest their money in films at the end of day need to RECOVER COST if not profits.
643898 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Radhe-

In this Mehngayi when petrol is aiming to touch a century price 😡, y YRF will report around 13.3 Cr more just to break a record or something when in return dey will pay that much extra tax 😆

yup thats what i am saying😆 even reliable sites like indicine has stopped following BOI ! Movies like tere naam,rangeela which are superhits/BBs by my sites,magazines are semi-hit,above average according to BOI 🥱 Every site declared KANK a flop but BOI said its a hit 🥱

Originally posted by: _NaughtyBoy_

yup thats what i am saying😆 even reliable sites like indicine has stopped following BOI ! Movies like tere naam,rangeela which are superhits/BBs by my sites,magazines are semi-hit,above average according to BOI 🥱 Every site declared KANK a flop but BOI said its a hit 🥱

i agree i dont trust BOI at all,because they under report and when it comes Taran and Komal its also vary anyways all these sites and individuals are biased etc..thats why i kept sqying to others believe what you want i personally go with whoever says the highest and lay people like me who dont care on all this are happy that way so to me ad according to Taran and Komal all Salmans latest movies since dabangg are ATBBs and i believe that 😊👏 so to me Salmans ATBBs are

MPK, HAKHK, KUch Kuch hota hai ( though he was supporting actor), dabangg, ready, bodyguard, and ETT ( which totally deserves it and BOI were idiots as they did not update nd ETT was still in theaters so i dont trust them) plus, in india most normal lay people go by Taran and Komal, and the production houses..

So in case others like nkapoor was saying the movie reached a certain number or other stars phans i think nothing wrong in them accepting that, and why not accept the hoghest number given, since wht o we get outta it? Nothing ad most importantly as long as movie does well is most important

But yes to me and its a bias more than the money i just like the movie having the highest tag and whn some analyist willing to give it lie a judge why not take it..so I always go with who gives the best outcome and dont care on the reason !!