-koiza- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

watching JTHJ's 2 minute teaser over and over again- sums up everything about Yashji- he was the best and will remain the best! Given us some of the most amazing movies we watched while growing up!

ruky786 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I loved Veer Zaara. I think that was such a beautiful film. Darr was amazing, SRK playing such a superb role! Some of Yash ji's films were the best! Still are!
MoronsKiMallika thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
@Puffin ( i do not know your name , so sorry). I can understand. I have been a Yash Chopra fan since childhood and everytime he would come out with a film, i would be like a squealing excited child. So looking forward to JTHJ and if nothing else, i know Yashji can never fail at portrayal of emotions.

I had this bad feeling when Yashji repeatedly said that JTHJ was his last film. Its almost like people know when they are going and maybe he really did know it. Everything is just so sad right now. Too much.
-koiza- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
awee ruky your siggy makes me so nostalgic! i miss watching these movies and yashji!
ViccoTurmeric thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Still can't believe! This is such a big shock :( Rip Yash ji
ruky786 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: koiza.k

awee ruky your siggy makes me so nostalgic! i miss watching these movies and yashji!

I know whoever made it, full credit to them. Beautiful siggy, and yeah Yashji :(((( 😭
MoronsKiMallika thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
And because of JTHJ and its looming release, this gloom is going to continue for sometime.
426420 thumbnail

Originally posted by: VictoriaHot

@Puffin ( i do not know your name , so sorry). I can understand. I have been a Yash Chopra fan since childhood and everytime he would come out with a film, i would be like a squealing excited child. So looking forward to JTHJ and if nothing else, i know Yashji can never fail at portrayal of emotions.

I had this bad feeling when Yashji repeatedly said that JTHJ was his last film. Its almost like people know when they are going and maybe he really did know it. Everything is just so sad right now. Too much.

My name is Crystal dear.

aww I can understand sweety, same goes for me.

EXACTLY that's what I have been saying, everyone has to watch the yashji interview with srk again everything makes sense it's like he knew he was so unwell. He also said: "I want the taste of Jab Tak Hai Jaan in my mouth for ever".
-RaeesRiks- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I was just watching his last interview the way he said "ab bas bahut hogaya Shahrukh" when he announced his retirement😭
642940 thumbnail
I actually have a lump in my throat right now. Feeling very sad and still cannot believe that Yash Chopra is no more.

One of my favourite films - Lamhe, was directed by Yash Chopra. The film was not a box office success because the audience at that time could not accept the concept. But years later it went down as a classic and some critics believe the Lamhe will always be one of Yash ji's finest works. And that I agree with :)

People like Yash Chopra are one of a kind. His greatest strength was his simplicity and I don't think any film maker can take his place. And whenever I will see a Yash Chopra film, I will always remember this line from his own film - Yeh Lamhe Yeh Pal Hum Badso Yaad Karenge. Yeh Mausam Chale Gaye Toh Hum Fariyaad Karenge :)