-Anjaani- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Sallufanno1

@lovePC have u stopped being on twitter i havent seen u there for a long time

well i was just little busy with exams but now i'm free so will be on twitter ji😳
532095 thumbnail
Yes, but this lady is doing most of her current films now with them! 😆
Nuktaacheen thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: goneforever

Yes, but this lady is doing most of her current films now with them! 😆

😕 the topic was about who did not work with the johar and chopras, yet were successful... ash's hits do not count supposedly, but katrina's does...? 😛😛 can i enquire the logic behind the conflicting views...?? 😉😛😛
you know what i think though... i think that there are a lot of other successful directors and 'brands', who are responsible for other actors success as well... nobody 'made' their career on their own...! 😛😛😛 aamir had a huge break, thanks to his family ties... and used it again, after giving a string of flops, with jo jeeta wohi sikander... 😛😛😛😛 srk is a complete outsider, though aziz mirza had a bigger hand in his success in the earlier years, before yrf/kjo came into the picture...! 😉😛😛 salman worked with rajshree productions, who were a big name back then... but yes, he has worked with a lot of outside directors and smaller names in his earlier years, something that can't be said about srk or aamir, for that matter...! 😛😛😛
everyone gets support from one place or the other... it's not that ash has worked with smaller names, always... most of her hits are with big names...! 😛😛😛
Edited by Nuktaacheen - 14 years ago
ana1 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Da_BagarhBilla

The Only Star wid Whom Johar/Chopra are considering to work nowdays is "Salman Khan"

Reason === The Only Star to Give the MAX. ALL TIME BLOCKBUSTER Movies ===

Kismet (1943)

Rattan (1944)

Mother India (1957)

Mughal - E - Azam (1960)

Jai Santoshi Maa (1975)

Sholay (1975)

Ram Teri Ganga Maili (1985)

Maine Pyaar Kiya (1989) [SOLO]

Aankhen (1993)

Hum Aapke Hain Kaun (1994)[SOLO]

Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge (1995)

Raja Hindustani (1996)

Kuch Kuch Hota Hai (1998)[SUPPORTING ROLE]

Gadar Ek Prem Katha (2001)

Ghajini (2008)

Three Idiots (2009)

DABANGG (2010)[SOLO]

**** At 45+ Age, Still he Can Give the Biggest HIT of the DECADE **** 👍🏼

salman was in DDLJ?
Nuktaacheen thumbnail

Originally posted by: Da_BagarhBilla

The Only Star wid Whom Johar/Chopra are considering to work nowdays is "Salman Khan"

Reason === The Only Star to Give the MAX. ALL TIME BLOCKBUSTER Movies ===

Kismet (1943)

Rattan (1944)

Mother India (1957)

Mughal - E - Azam (1960)

Jai Santoshi Maa (1975)

Sholay (1975)

Ram Teri Ganga Maili (1985)

Maine Pyaar Kiya (1989) [SOLO]

Aankhen (1993)

Hum Aapke Hain Kaun (1994)[SOLO]

Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge (1995)

Raja Hindustani (1996)

Kuch Kuch Hota Hai (1998)[SUPPORTING ROLE]

Gadar Ek Prem Katha (2001)

Ghajini (2008)

Three Idiots (2009)

DABANGG (2010)[SOLO]

errr... both maine pyar kiya and hum aapke hain kaun are rajshri productions...! 😛😛😛 it's not a small airi ghairi production company, you know... 😛😛😛
-Mmmmm- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Nuktaacheen

😕 the topic was about who did not work with the johar and chopras, yet were successful... ash's hits do not count supposedly, but katrina's does...? 😛😛 can i enquire the logic behind the conflicting views...?? 😉😛😛

Hmmm LOGIC...When its abt others LOGIC comes in ...When its abt favorites LOGIC out the window... 😉 😆
Not just this topic but in general...
ibelieveinpink thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Well the biggest success of Aishu's film career D2 is a YRF production and so was Mohabbatein...but she still had a career without them too...just to be fair!
31609 thumbnail
well every one relied on some clan to get to where they are today...

akki had priyadarshan comedies and sajid nadiadwala backing him up a heap of times...
salman had david dhawan and the bharjatiyas for a good measure (although i give him credit for giving ATBB with rank newcomers)..
Bipasha initially had her first successes with the bhatt camp
ash had mani ratnam and SLB resurrecting her career at the right spots, giving her critical acclaim and a hit here and there where necessary...
sanjay dutt did a trillion of those sanjay gupta thrillers and had to rely on the Vidu vinod chopra gang to give him the best roles and blockbusters
ajay devgan had prakash jhas and rajkumar santoshis to give him the best roles and rohit shetty to give him his biggest hits (although i give him credit for trying out different directors and roles)
even vidya got her most acclaimed roles initially with the vinod chopra gang...

i think aamir is the only one who never relied on any clan at any point of time to give him hits/good roles...

mz.gigglez thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Yeah i really dont think these 3-4 names of actors u mentioned based thr career or Yash Chopras/Johars they were just the popular choice at that moment except for SRK hes the only who kinda relies too much on them but he also gives them the hits.
Nuktaacheen thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Maddy-

Hmmm LOGIC...When its abt others LOGIC comes in ...When its abt favorites LOGIC out the window... 😉 😆
Not just this topic but in general...

tell me about it... especially, when a point is made about ash's so-called 'small role' in mohabbatein, not even a page earlier... that too, in this very same topic...! 😆😆😆
i was trying to be nice, and less controversial... 😉😆😆😆 warna, it was obviously a rhetorical question...!