Sneh-Jiwan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hai uff yeh hindustan ke kuch log joh siraf problem create karna hi jantey hai !! 🤓 Verna majority are the best people In India !! God bless them !!
gossipgurls thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
ufff wats with ppl.......... its just a movie.

Bollywood as got so many things wrng when it comes to portray historic characters, religion (hindu, Muslim, Christian....many more ) no one crys foul .. ppl know movies are fr entertiantment.

Dnt get it why it is always Sikhs bringing up these petty issues. We all have punjabi frnds and i dnt see them follow any kind of such rules...to the T (no offence ).

neways who cares!
ana1 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
this is crazy made up news. Its just a movie. And if they have a problem rani wearing a turban a younfg child supose to wearing well hello harbhajan singh on the cricket team wears it in the same style. im a sikh myself and Rani has dont nothing wrong
TheRowdiest thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
its so easy for those ppl to claim its a small issue or no issue who doent belong to sikh religion or doent know abt it
well first thing it says some community members , that does not mean whole community , if some members are feeling it this way they have full right to express their views and what they r demanding , just a special screening to chk it, they have Not started riots for this or taking law in their hands, they r just peacefully demanding the special screening. What is Wrong in it??????
nerdynerd thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: gossipgurls

Bollywood as got so many things wrng when it comes to portray historic characters, religion (hindu, Muslim, Christian....many more ) no one crys foul
And we should somehow applaud them for this??

Dnt get it why it is always Sikhs bringing up these petty issues.
Yeah man those stupid Sikh people with all their pettiness and issues. Like OMG!

All of this being said, the movie hasn't been released yet. There is no need for anyone to make a outcry without watching the movie.
mittijalebi thumbnail

Originally posted by: gossipgurls

ufff wats with ppl.......... its just a movie.

Bollywood as got so many things wrng when it comes to portray historic characters, religion (hindu, Muslim, Christian....many more ) no one crys foul .. ppl know movies are fr entertiantment.

Dnt get it why it is always Sikhs bringing up these petty issues. We all have punjabi frnds and i dnt see them follow any kind of such rules...to the T (no offence ).

neways who cares!

excuse me, but it might be petty for you........but for some people it means a lot to them. one's religion is not something petty.....if it was then this would be a damn peaceful world.
secondly, as i've said before....being punjabi does not equal being a sikh....get that straight.
mittijalebi thumbnail
and i dont like where this conversation is heading. plus i thought religion was a no no when it came to discussions. why are all these comments against sikhs allowed on this thread?
Sneh-Jiwan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: mittijalebi

excuse me, but it might be petty for you........but for some people it means a lot to them. one's religion is not something petty.....if it was then this would be a damn peaceful world.

secondly, as i've said before....being punjabi does not equal being a sikh....get that straight.

No offence to any religion or community !! Let me ask one Question to those who are supporting this non-existance issue !! Are the sikhs always right when they bring up all these issues in india where everyone is living as hindustani then how could anyone says punjabi is not like being a sikhs !! In european countries they refused to wear a halmet when riding scooters or motor cycles they are asked to do so !! In punjab how many singer with the name Maan are wearing turbans !! Does Gurdas Maan wears it, Does Harbajan Maan wears it, does Babu Maan wears it, Does Waris wears it doesnot the sikhs know that they are sikhs in india and clean shaved then why make a fuss when any actor/actress wears a turban !! Double standard !! I have nothing against the sikhs one of my family member is from a sikh family the Gill family so there !! no one can say I have anything against sikhs I have Not !! By the way who were all the 10 gurus the hindus so we know being punjabi is not like being a sikh till Guru Govind singh started Kalsa panth !!
Edited by Sneh-Jiwan - 16 years ago
mittijalebi thumbnail

no of course they are not right when it comes to certain things. like not wearing a helmet. i always said that when it comes to law and safety they need to obey.

but we're talking about the movies here. for years the sikhs have been ridiculed and been the butt of jokes of many movies. however, now when they feel that they have a voice then suddenly it becomes a great issue with everyone.
no not all those singers where a turban....BUT if they were to wear one i can assure you they wouldnt be wearing a patka....but a full fledged turban. in this movie we are shown a sikh who has unshorn hair so the whole issue is wearing an actual turban not a patka. so you can stop bringing that whole issue up time and time again. there is no double standard.
also, what is your point in bringing up the hindus and hindustani....what do you mean by "where everyone is living as a hindustani?"
and please dear for the last time...get your facts straight.....sikh and punjabi are not the same thing. punjabi is a LANGUAGE and sikhism is a RELIGION.
Sam_dean4Eva thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
this news in not new !! its the same with every movie tht has a sikh/punjabi character !!
I'm sick of this