M.A.K123 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: SoPunk

The fact that her ideas creates friction in the house, means she’s on the right track & they are all unsecured. She’s doing something that they only dream of doing.

so Abhinav taking her away to boost his game at the cost of Rubina’s.

BB was absolutely right to set Rubina free and that not only gives BB the content but also gives content to Rubina. If Rubina would stick to her guns yesterday and took it upto the BB for clarification; she would have had the victory.

Bcoz she was right on her point. Now then BB has also clarified, things that come in pairs is one item. So a suit is one item, so are the shoes. Abhinav is very subdued with others, so he wanted to show his samjdari at the cost of Rubina. That’s selfish.

It can be seen two ways ...one can say he was protecting her because he did not want the housemates to hate her ...

But i do find them an odd couple ..so far i see Rubina playing the game along with her husband..she will stand up for him but i do feel Abhi puts himself before Rubina (that is my opinion based on what i saw in a week...maybe they have an understanding when it comes to Bigg Boss ..as Abhi needs more votes then Rubina)

_Fantasy_ thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

The episode hasn't even aired yet so I'm going to keep whether Salman is right or not to myself for now.

But perhaps what he's trying to say is that maybe Abhinav should've sided with her. I may be wrong. As much as I want to agree that Rubina was right to raise the issue, he was right when he told her to sense the room. She came across stubborn, in the sense that what she felt right was right, if she wanted to speak for the house she should've questioned them instead of concluding she was on their side and she did it for them when it backfired. There's a reason why its a game, its meant to push you. She was being illogical also when she kept saying what if a girl only wore salwar kameez - factually that's not the situation so why use that point anyway? If they were going to get things properly then why would it not just be given to them to start with anyway. She's trying too hard with questioning each and everything, for example- leaning on couch when she was a rejected contestant, essentially you're using it to hold yourself so it's being used? Seniors are probably trying not to be dictators but her actions are pushing them.

And then becoming victim and saying seniors wanted the house against her - that was childish and spoken like a sore loser. If she wanted to fight for the housemates and argue about something she should've been prepared for whatever decision would get thrown. Just cos it didn't go in her favour doesn't mean it was the plan all along. She brought the issue up, unfortunately she messed it up and now won't take responsibility for her actions.

infinity101 thumbnail
Trailblazer Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: _Fantasy_

The episode hasn't even aired yet so I'm going to keep whether Salman is right or not to myself for now.

But perhaps what he's trying to say is that maybe Abhinav should've sided with her. I may be wrong. As much as I want to agree that Rubina was right to raise the issue, he was right when he told her to sense the room. She came across stubborn, in the sense that what she felt right was right, if she wanted to speak for the house she should've questioned them instead of concluding she was on their side and she did it for them when it backfired. There's a reason why its a game, its meant to push you. She was being illogical also when she kept saying what if a girl only wore salwar kameez - factually that's not the situation so why use that point anyway? If they were going to get things properly then why would it not just be given to them to start with anyway. She's trying too hard with questioning each and everything, for example- leaning on couch when she was a rejected contestant, essentially you're using it to hold yourself so it's being used? Seniors are probably trying not to be dictators but her actions are pushing them.

And then becoming victim and saying seniors wanted the house against her - that was childish and spoken like a sore loser. If she wanted to fight for the housemates and argue about something she should've been prepared for whatever decision would get thrown. Just cos it didn't go in her favour doesn't mean it was the plan all along. She brought the issue up, unfortunately she messed it up and now won't take responsibility for her actions.

The most sensible and on-point take on this situation I have read till now!!I would give it to Rubina for being pretty vocal about her thoughts but at the same time I find her quite illogical during her arguments!!Her approach isn't correct either IMO
Edited by infinity101 - 4 years ago
SoPunk thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: _Fantasy_

Why would she sense the spineless house? When she was outside did anyone sense her problem? She had an issue and it would make her life easy along with others. Others were scared of seniors, why would she care for that?

She asked a very simple Question to point out when did she use? Seniors failed to answer, how do you hold it against her?

How did she mess it up? She never messed up. Hina has to walk back on her decision, we all knew it. But the dumb subjects don’t get it.

Here people fight with food and nobody seems to have a problem. She was raising a question that could benefit everyone; but they go against her, why would she not feel ganging up against her?

Everyone seems to feel insecure, bcoz they want to do what she’s doing, but they don’t have that courage, she has.

She did only one mistake, she listened to Abhinav; otherwise she would absolutely rock.

Edited by SoPunk - 4 years ago
hasini009 thumbnail

then why did you bring them as couple?

husband trying to put some sense into his wife’s dimag is ‘misguiding her to wrong direction’ but the third person encouraging her to put her thoughts in an illogical way without doing proper background work is ‘leading her to the victory’

and the third person trying to create rifts between married couple in the name of game is ‘good advice’

BB and Salman ki jai ho🙏

Deviant_Pixel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Here people fight with food and nobody seems to have a problem. She was raising a question that could benefit everyone; but they go against her, why would she not feel ganging up against her?

Everyone seems to feel insecure, bcoz they want to do what she’s doing, but they don’t have that courage, she has.

She did only one mistake, she listened to Abhinav; otherwise she would absolutely rock.

I agree on this much that the rest of the HMs are being stupid but that’s because they feel that chalo no one can speak against Shukla. But this is exactly what will set them apart and give them fan following. They should have backed her and by not doing that they weakened her.

Fact is Seniors have to go one day and it won’t work if u suck up to them and ignore forming your own bonds in the game. This is precisely what has happened to Jasmin who relied solely on Shukla and is now just alone. She too should have given her jewellery in that task and built her bond but she didn’t as she got bullied by Shukla.

It’s high time they answer back and gain respect otherwise yeh kaisa winner banna chahte hai?
The way the seniors are policing them is just gross and diminishes them as contestants.

_Fantasy_ thumbnail

But she didnt listen to him? She still went out and argued more.

No one stood up for her, no one was allowed to... and if thats the point you want to make then ok - why would she bother about everyone's benefit when no one cared about her? Even when BB confronted her and Jasmine, she played victim. If she agreed to do Bigg Boss she must've watched some episodes so she should know its not a show about fairness. It's a luxurious version of Survivor, you outplay, you manipulate, you do whatever you have to be the last man standing. Crying on TV about being an actress and saying BB wants to show them bad is petty and childish. In my opinion.

She only felt she was being ganged up on because no one agreed with her and from what I've observed she seems to be the kind of person that doesn't take defeat well. There's nothing wrong with that but she is playing victim when things don't go her way. If you wish to start an argument, you should be ready for win or loss thats all I'm saying.

And I dont think everyone is insecure, just because they don't agree with her doesnt make them less courageous.

_Fantasy_ thumbnail

Why would she sense the spineless house? When she was outside did anyone sense her problem? She had an issue and it would make her life easy along with others. Others were scared of seniors, why would she care for that?

She asked a very simple Question to point out when did she use? Seniors failed to answer, how do you hold it against her?

How did she mess it up? She never messed up. Hina has to walk back on her decision, we all knew it. But the dumb subjects don’t get it.

You're contradicting your argument. If she didn't care that others were scared then why fight for them? It makes no sense

She knew exactly what BB said when he said she was seen using it that's why she asked it because she knew exactly how. I'm not holding anything against her. This is the same thing. They allowed her to lean on it out of consideration but somehow she blamed them for it. She could've said sorry and thank you and moved on.

Because Hina decided to teach her a lesson? Even if Hina was wrong it was a consequence of Rubinas argument. Hina has to walk back thats all fine, but in that moment Rubina made Hina win and turned her housemates against herself. Again, like Abhinav said.. sense the room.

Thatgirl16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Salman's basic problem is Abhinav ka thanda dimaag. Rubina would have fought it out loud, but like every other close people to us even her husband took her away, made her understand and things went competitively cool.

That's unlikable for BB obviously.

SoPunk thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: hasini009

then why did you bring them as couple?

husband trying to put some sense into his wife’s dimag is ‘misguiding her to wrong direction’ but the third person encouraging her to put her thoughts in an illogical way without doing proper background work is ‘leading her to the victory’

and the third person trying to create rifts between married couple in the name of game is ‘good advice’

BB and Salman ki jai ho🙏

He was actually giving her the wrong sense, hence misguided her.

She picked up the right issue and already irked the seniors to commit into wrong reaction. It was her battle to win. The husband misguided her to give up. So I think salman was right this time.

Why wasn’t he the husband when she was sleeping outside for 5 days? Bcoz he thought they should play independently; then why again become husband at the wrong time? He can’t have the best of both worlds at the same time. 😊