tvrasika thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: soap-critic

The two things I love about this show is the slow pace they are taking to develop the SanRaj relationship. The way they are showing how in tune they are with each other in their beliefs and values. They would have already become comfortable wtih each other and adjusted to the ways of the other before either one of them realizes that they have fallen hook, line and sinker for the other.

The second is DM's akkad. I just love how RR is doing it. It is one of my reasons to watch Bandini. I never ever want that akkad to go away even after he has accepted Santu as his wife. Him admitting his feeling to Santu but with his akkad intact is a scene I so want to see. 😆It is the first thing on my wish list and will be something to die for.

Well-said Hema...

I don't think DM will ever lose that akkad! Others will assume he is not treating her well, but Santo will know EXACTLY what he means when he says 'what are you staring at me for?' or ' eh Chokri'😆 She won't mind one bit!

tvrasika thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Watched the episodes again, except the Kitten one (or Hit-Mi one as Sukhi now has labelled them😆)

When DM starts telling Santo to open the windows 'cos the room is hot etc., I think she wanted to smile because she found it funny! But she lowered her eyes. And then seeing her, he feels embarrased and says 'why am I telling you all this?' ahahaha.... we would have seen DM turn red but he left the room😆
ronitfan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Ahahahah Rasika ..

Tha is so true ..
Like I maintain, I really think he was somewhat at a loss of words as to what to SAY to her when they were in that room ..maybe the proximity was getting to him .. hehehhee

Abhi to sirf shuruat hai Dharmraj bhai !
soap-critic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ronitfan

Ahahahhaha you nailed it Hema ..
His akkad is one of the many USPs of the character of Dharamraj .. there is a strange twinkle in his eye which accompanies his akad .. and it is SO amazing .. hehehe ..

Yes their wavelength matches and HOW !

Haan Sukhi. His akkad is definitely of of the many - in fact a major USP of the character of DM.
I just cannot visualize a gooey and mushy DM.
ronitfan thumbnail
Same here Hema ..

I just cant imagine how much he'll dominate their romance..
Much as I stand for equality of the sexes, in this show that I adore,
I would LOVE to see DM do all the things in their romance .. akad et al!
hehehhee
tunisian thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
hey guys you're talking about akkad for 2 or three pages now , what does akkad mean ?
ronitfan thumbnail
Akkad means .. oh god it's so difficult to translate .. it's his attitude.. the whole 'I am boss' thingy .. hehehhee
tunisian thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
LOOOOOOOOL , he's the Malik na , of darampur , of the biggest diamond factory , of santus heart and soul ( since she's falling for him ) , he must have this akkad , DM can'T be DM without it .
soap-critic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tvrasika

Well-said Hema...

I don't think DM will ever lose that akkad! Others will assume he is not treating her well, but Santo will know EXACTLY what he means when he says 'what are you staring at me for?' or ' eh Chokri'😆 She won't mind one bit!

She won't mind at all. In fact she has already started translating his one liners. For example after she finishes tying his paghdi he holds up his hand, adjusts it and then asks her 'Ho gaya ke nahi'? And Santu says 'Ji'. She understood perfectly well that his question actually meant 'Do I look OK now?'
ronitfan thumbnail
His adaa is just too different ..

Even when he's mean, he means mush .. hehehhee
TOTAL coconut .. all mush from the inside.. just Santo knows how tough his exterior his .. aww !