soapbubble thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
I don't quite agree. The Shekhars are no mood to listen to anyone who doesn't agree with them. She has registered her opinion - which is important to do.
As for tact - the situation has gone beyond it, right? Where Anandi's loyalties lie isn't and shouldn't be a deciding factor - Shiv is deciding according to the dictates of his own mind and heart. Like he said himself, he's htinking lke a son and brother. And got in a few potshots about her loyalty.

It's better she's honest rather than hypocritical.

She thinks they're overreacting and she said so.
She said Jagya did NOT abet suicide - that breaking an engagement doesn't amount to abetment.
She said Saanchi was also at fault.
She said things would take a turn for the ugly - too much trouble for Saanchi.
She said matters between the families would be ruined beyond repair.

She said everything she should have. Not listening is Shiv's prerogative, of course.
Bubble
GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: paljay

Anandi tried to convince Shiv today, she was right that court case will spoil Sanchis future, and questions will be asked by the lawyers will not be easy to digest by any of the family members. Police asked whether Sanchi was pregnent or not but Lawyer will further in detail whether they had sexual relationship and what not. SO I FEEL TODAY ANANDI WAS RIGHT, SHE TRIED TO WARN SHIV THE Consequences OF THE COURT.

She was not wrong but the way she went about doing it was all wrong.
Instead of focusing on how useless it is to go to court she went on and on about how Singhs will suffer.
Right now the whole family is angry with Singhs and they are not thinking straight.In that situation the right thing to say is lets forget the court case and move on in life and it will be better for Sanchi.

It is not just about whether she is right or wrong.It is also about doing the right thing in the right way.

Anandi did the right thing in a wrong way and that's why it became useless.
642126 thumbnail
Yes it is hard to believe that this is the same Anandi who was once a social worker and Sarpanch and used to talk with tact to convince most violent, abusive and even spiteful and stubborn villagers.

It's not about whether her stance was wrong or right. Or where her loyalties lay.

It was about the way she talked.

There was NO need to talk about how will haveli wallahs feel and what shame they will go through if police arrives at their door. She talked FIRST about them, then about BOTH families and LAST about Sanchi's concern and concern for Shekhars.

Is this a prudent way to talk when most are considering you guilty or an outsider or thinking you don't understand their pain or aren't with them?

Tact in usage of words is what Anandi lacked.

CM also talked but she talked tactfuly and carefully unlike Anandi.
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
I differ dear

This was NO situation for tact or diplomacy but BLUNT talking . I would not have been in any mood to be tactful and walk around eggshells if i had been in her place . After a long long time she was RIGHT . This was what i wrote in leaves thread ...

have criticized Anandi a lot . But she was RIGHT today . She pointed out that

his sister too was at fault

that there was no turning back once this step was taken

that the ones towards who this vicious revenge was directed did not deserve this

that Saanchi would be mauled in court and this was really not thought through

that revenge would bring no peace , would perhaps destroy future peace and yield NOTHING

that MOVING ON was the best antidote for ALL .

No , she was not being an advocate of Singhs this time but spoke BLUNT FACTS . She cannot be accused of any advocacy as she has picked Shekhars over Singhs , cut contact with them , always favoured unsuitable Saanchi instead of their everlasting peace simply to keep sasural happy .

Yet

constantly Shiv coldly taked to her as if SHE was the outsider and THEY [ the mad Shekhars] were a unit

constantly and nastily he brought up Jagya when she was making general valid points .

Shiv's points were baseless and empty , the bottomline being that he was going to punish that guy for daring to reject HIS sister . It has bruised a manmoth ego , thats all . Rest all r the mistakes his sister did ...right from crazily pursuing the man , to jeopardizing Shiv 's career by doing suicide attempt , to crticizing the man's family loudly in a public cafe and expecting him to understyand her and take it kindly .
Edited by koolsadhu1000 - 12 years ago
Jan50 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
But Spuja, bigamy is illegal, but when s breaking engagement illrgal and punishable by law?
Peoplevare being extremely emotional about it and bringing Jagia's past. That way bal vivah was illegal so The entire singhs and kazaans should go to jail. No body fied a case against them then.
A did not sue J. But what has that got to do with today? J just broke the enagement. How is it
Playing with a woman's life? People dont get hired in a job after 5 interviews. People get fired after 3 months. Are these facts illegal? The same way engagement is also a breakable contract.
If some one can be arrested for it , by a government babu misusing his powers, that is
Mockery of our justice system. No wonder India is where it is today. Every body was screaming
about why india did not sign anti child marriage bill? It shows the corrupt nature of our system.
Shiv Raj shekhar is lesrning the ropes of this corrupt ways.
Jan50 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I did not watch the serial today. But from the board i learned Anandii could not prevent Shiv.
Why is any body surprized? She has no capacity to stand up for anything with out complete
Support of the Singhs. Singhs were pillars for her and hence she could show her Sherni avatar
Every where before. Now she is reduced to a pussicat Only way she could have prevented all
This was right in the begining. It is too late now. But I am glad DS and Sumi are getting the taste of
What they were supporting. Jagia will survive. This is not going to make a huge dent on him.
He may come with some positives. How not to be too laid back. Understand the meaning of
Marital promises. How not to take action only to please the family.Ganga will survive too. She has
Seen worse.
Edited by Jan50 - 12 years ago
morel thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Yup... Agree with each word of yours. How can she again and again trying to convince Shiv that Jagya is not at fault and he JUST broke the engagement !!! And most imp why she always wants Shiv to listen to her and give her Saath every time !!! Why not she once, forgetting her Ex !!!
morel thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SPuja

"Nothing will be achieved by the court case" is a lame excuse. If Anandi had filed bigamy case against Jagya - he could not have dared to again play with other girls lives. Sanchi is what she is - no one can have sympathy with her. But agreeing to marry someone and then breaking the engagement when even marriage cards have been distributed citing incompatibility and marrying another girl saying he loved her! And what was the real reason - Sanchi badmouthing his family - is it such an evil thing? If this criteria is applied - more than half of India's daughters-in-law end up being divorced/abandoned. Even bribing the pandit for a specific marriage date is morally wrong but not a crime as per law. What Jagya did was wrong - it is just that Sanchi's character is so bad with one and all that people think that Jagya is right this time.

Black Bold: You spoke my mind.

Red Bold : 👏 You are so right speaking the REAL truth of Saas-Bohu relationship. 😃Whatever you said is very much TRUE in REAL life !!!

And no matter what Jagiya is NOT RIGHT. Its just because everyone out here wants to see Jagiya-Ganga together !!!
Edited by morel - 12 years ago
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
And if Shekhar criteria is apllied half of India 's sons should be in jail for defamation as rishtas break every now and then . I cannot believe this ...if its not evil its not very likable either , why the hell would a guy marry a girl who badmouths his family ? Where did he call her evil ? He just said she is immature , not for me and broke it off . And may i know why THAT is evil and not normal ?😆😆
ButterflyOnRose thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: SPuja

"Nothing will be achieved by the court case" is a lame excuse. If Anandi had filed bigamy case against Jagya - he could not have dared to again play with other girls lives. Sanchi is what she is - no one can have sympathy with her. But agreeing to marry someone and then breaking the engagement when even marriage cards have been distributed citing incompatibility and marrying another girl saying he loved her! And what was the real reason - Sanchi badmouthing his family - is it such an evil thing? If this criteria is applied - more than half of India's daughters-in-law end up being divorced/abandoned. Even bribing the pandit for a specific marriage date is morally wrong but not a crime as per law. What Jagya did was wrong - it is just that Sanchi's character is so bad with one and all that people think that Jagya is right this time.

Lol please go ahead and write a note for Balika Vadhu creative team start a revolution against them to hang Jagya to death How the hell he played with the lives of his balika vadhu Anandi , innocent not at all wrong Gauri and the not so wrong Sanchi Bechari bachi You are just commenting in your feminism too much The one which blames a man for everything and support a woman That category naa which believes if a man slaps a woman he is wrong if a woman slaps a man he is wrong otherwise today you won't be saying Sanchi not so wrong Please don't report me I am not badmouthing or bashing you

Of course bad mouthing your family is not wrong Will you marry such a person who have such cheap views about your parents ? At least I won't and where he blamed her he simply called off the wedding by saying he cannot fulfill her criteria what she wants from him Please let me know which law and which religion in the world call it crime and a sin and will term him he played with Sanchi's life If you can prove it I will call jagya as wrong and do you even know facts of the so many divorces happening in India Mostly are happening because of it where daughter in law's bad mouths their sasurals , create disturbances in the families , separate families Law holds it valid reason for divorce and why again and again bringing Sanchi is so bad character ?😕only bad women behave like this Good women never behave like this Have you seen any good woman behave like this So according to your theory the one who badmouths their sasurals bribes pandits are good women If Sanchi would not be bad this all would not be happening in the first place so what is your point of too bad Sanchi is so bad and people think Jagya is right Failed to understand your point ????

Marrying another after breaking the engagement which law and religion calls it wrong prove no one neither it is morally wrong It can only be wrong in the terminology of blind feminism or blind hatred You have which criteria you better know and please don't report me as I did not do any crime here At least I did not badmouth you the way Sanchi did of Jagya's family

Edited by sidra08 - 12 years ago