TIA.Tia thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Nice post Bhavi.. I agree with all the points made by you.. There are many things which are being tried and tested up on audience all at once for the sake of TRP's.. Anandi and Jagya growing up and romancing each other like that's the only aim of their life and if they don't consummate at the earliest some kinda Doom is waiting for them to happen.. Come on wat's this some rom-com serials.. Arey isse toh Dill Mil Gaye and Miley jab hum tum hi better hai.. Atleast they are clear about the concept of their serial.. I agree that Anandi and Jagya are grown up mature teenagers and Jagya being a teenager boy finds it hard to control his hormones but so much of impatience is just not acceptable.. I mean even newly wedded couples don't show so much of eagerness as Jagya.., and Anandi wat's wrong with her...At one point she asks stupid question to Sugna like - "Why she have to stay in Jagya's room" and, the nxt moment she behaves as if she is dying to romance her hubby.. I miss Avika and Avinash as Anandi and Jagya too.. I think they were much better as kids.. Atleast we saw maturity in their innocent relationship.. But now all I'm able to see is two silly teenage kids trying to satisfy their passion.. I'm sorry but the way they are behaving it gives this kinda impression to me.. Sorry if I offended anyone but can' help it.. And Anandi not continuing her studies and does not even have basic sense of the changed times and things around her looks kinda weird.. I mean c'mon even in the remotest of the villages ppl learn so much just by watching movies in the theaters.. Anandi not knowing wat is Guitar looks kinda odd.. For once I expected elder Anandi to be more mature and no nonsense type of character who understands things analyses them and is smart.. But here She is shown as some dumb blonde teenage grl who just giggles and blushes to impress her BF.. and is always eager to meet him and romance him.. I think I better stop b4 I get banned from IF for speaking so many negative points against Anandi and Jagya.. But the crux of the story is that Balika Vadhu is no more a social issue related serial it has been turned into a college going bubblegum kinda rom-com.. and the msgs at the end of the serial have really stopped making sense to me.. I have stopped watching BV now.. I thought if I have to watch Romance why not opt for best serial who are pro at this like Dill Mil Gaye.. Atleast Aarman's romance is more matured and makes much sense..
Edited by Tina-Saigal2002 - 15 years ago
pjyo thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bhavi20_s

Na Na Prod houses are the man culprits, See first the concept n direction , screenplay, editing , casting, et\c etc is done and then when it comes on tv ...if it is a hit then ok the same team will continue working but if the trp fall then the prod house comes and will start meddling , they even have the rights to bring in diff tracks , and bechare writers aka creatices kuch nahin kar sakte...... believe me I have friends who are writers and are struggling to be in the television industry.

And Ekta Camp is by far the biggest in the whole Indian television prod houses. even though so many criticize it but still it is the highest money lender or grosser.

Well, iam unfamiliar with all the prod house meddling , it was fun reading πŸ˜‰ so i willl blame them instead of the creatives from now on πŸ˜† you know when "uttaran" took the leap ,somebody had asked purnendu shekhar will BV follow in the same path as uttran and take a leap he had clearly denied it adding that he would like the kids growing up with time ,no to leap but after the leap in interviews he is saying the leap was planned from beginning..really confusing πŸ˜•
yeah, Ekta K is the money spinner,she has singlehandedly created her tv empire,true,but i really dislike her serials,irritated the hell out of me that i stopped watching hindi serials completly ..i used to love watching DoorDarshan serials like udaan, malgudi days and many others but with her serials even DD's standard went down.Then balika vadhu came and the kids just captured my attention and now even BV is losing its charm hoping it comes back on track ...nahin toh its just english serials left for me or maybe i'll watch peepli live 😊
divmath thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tina-Saigal2002

Nice post Bhavi.. I agree with all the points made by you.. There are many things which are being tried and tested up on audience all at once for the sake of TRP's.. Anandi and Jagya growing up and romancing each other like that's the only aim of their life and if they don't consummate at the earliest some kinda Doom is waiting for them to happen.. Come on wat's this some rom-com serials.. Arey isse toh Dill Mil Gaye and Miley jab hum tum hi better hai.. Atleast they are clear about the concept of their serial.. I agree that Anandi and Jagya are grown up mature teenagers and Jagya being a teenager boy finds it hard to control his hormones but so much of impatience is just not acceptable.. I mean even newly wedded couples don't show so much of eagerness as Jagya.., and Anandi wat's wrong with her...At one point she asks stupid question to Sugna like - "Why she have to stay in Jagya's room" and, the nxt moment she behaves as if she is dying to romance her hubby.. I miss Avika and Avinash as Anandi and Jagya too.. I think they were much better as kids.. Atleast we saw maturity in their innocent relationship.. But now all I'm able to see is two silly teenage kids trying to satisfy their passion.. I'm sorry but the way they are behaving it gives this kinda impression to me.. Sorry if I offended anyone but can' help it.. And Anandi not continuing her studies and does not even have basic sense of the changed times and things around her looks kinda weird.. I mean c'mon even in the remotest of the villages ppl learn so much just by watching movies in the theaters.. Anandi not knowing wat is Guitar looks kinda odd.. For once I expected elder Anandi to be more mature and no nonsense type of character who understands things analyses them and is smart.. But here She is shown as some dumb blonde teenage grl who just giggles and blushes to impress her BF.. and is always eager to meet him and romance him.. I think I better stop b4 I get banned from IF for speaking so many negative points against Anandi and Jagya.. But the crux of the story is that Balika Vadhu is no more a social issue related serial it has been turned into a college going bubblegum kinda rom-com.. and the msgs at the end of the serial have really stopped making sense to me.. I have stopped watching BV now.. I thought if I have to watch Romance why not opt for best serial who are pro at this like Dill Mil Gaye.. Atleast Aarman's romance is more matured and makes much sense..

Tina - Couldn't agree more than this...I totally agree to what you have said and dont worry no one can ban you or for that matter anyone for speaking out and expressing your opinion.....Its not like you are combating or abusing anybody.....we are here to express what we feel....positive or negative..should not matter..If some of them feel whatever is happening in the show is good and they adore new Aanadi or Jagya......we have equal right to say... we feel its not good or dont like them ! πŸ‘πŸΌ I personally am not in favor of this whole leap thing..I preferred the old Balika Vadhu before the leap... it was much much better then.. Sigh..
divmath thumbnail
Ok just for fun and to make the mood lighter... after watching today's episode..I can imagine Jagya and Aanandi in this song πŸ˜† πŸ˜† Do watch it and lemme know what you think.. \

The lyrics perfectly match the situation in BV ...albeit a modernized version and its more fun becoz if that 🀣 Imagine Jagya and Aanandi dancing.... πŸ˜†

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n0EJeqW5OnI

Enjoy !! πŸ˜†
letitgo thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
@Thk123- Exactly, "digest " is the word. After the whole bday party fiasco when they meet secretly i thought they wud have cute convo and sit beside each other and tell each other abt the last 5 yrs. but naaaaaaaa eyelocks and hugs😲

I am not living in the 1940s , i have seen teen couples in real life, now a days school going kids have bfs n gfs and do all the lovey dovey stuff even in public places

but here its a diff case, they r in village, plus strict environment....tho itni jaldi romance !!!!!

The only explanation is that the cvs are desperately trying to create chemistry between them and want to make them a hit jodi.
letitgo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tina-Saigal2002

Nice post Bhavi..
First of all , Yipee Mujhe mere age ka koi mila ......

I agree with all the points made by you.. There are many things which are being tried and tested up on audience all at once for the sake of TRP's.. Anandi and Jagya growing up and romancing each other like that's the only aim of their life and if they don't consummate at the earliest some kinda Doom is waiting for them to happen..
@bold -🀣🀣🀣🀣

Come on wat's this some rom-com serials.. Arey isse toh Dill Mil Gaye and Miley jab hum tum hi better hai.. Atleast they are clear about the concept of their serial..
Ok here are some points i need to tell u.
1) I am not a die hard Armaan fan or AR fan , I am not a regular watcher , I am on n off the show, I keep a tab on the happenings bcoz the forum (fights n drooling) gives me soch much of entertainment when i am bored.πŸ˜†
2) Ek dmg kaafi hain, i am zero abt mjht.
3) No doubt that dmg is the king of romance but it is also not believable..... 3 yrs of eyelocks , duppatas flying, hair flying, takrana, girna, baahoon main pakadna, intimate moments and we see that grown up adults dont even kiss onceπŸ˜• and that too confessed lovers, some engaged and now a married couple too ab itna hormone control tho aaj tak maine nahin dekha πŸ˜†
Here the kids are ready to jump on each other given a chance and ........

PS: to the mods, not comparing 2 diff shows or the actors/actresses....I am talking abt the concept.

I agree that Anandi and Jagya are grown up mature teenagers and Jagya being a teenager boy finds it hard to control his hormones but so much of impatience is just not acceptable.. I mean even newly wedded couples don't show so much of eagerness as Jagya.
Wahi tho .....and dont tell me he doesnot know abt the aftermath effects, he has live examples in front of him living and walking around him in his own house.

., and Anandi wat's wrong with her...At one point she asks stupid question to Sugna like - "Why she have to stay in Jagya's room" and, the nxt moment she behaves as if she is dying to romance her hubby..
Anandi's character was messed up even when she was a kid, see Indian television has girls as their main protagonist but they are always pictured as dumb or ever sacrificing ....... here small anandi was a rebel but slowly she was made to bow in front of society norms then slowly they made her go completely unreasonable, its like she is going behind as her age progresses. I hope cvs realize that her character is not being cute or sweet but we all find it dumb and she looks like a fool now.

I miss Avika and Avinash as Anandi and Jagya too.. I think they were much better as kids.. Atleast we saw maturity in their innocent relationship.. But now all I'm able to see is two silly teenage kids trying to satisfy their passion.. I'm sorry but the way they are behaving it gives this kinda impression to me.. Sorry if I offended anyone but can' help it..
See the main problem lies with the script and characterization. We are just pointing out the flaws.😊

And Anandi not continuing her studies and does not even have basic sense of the changed times and things around her looks kinda weird.. I mean c'mon even in the remotest of the villages ppl learn so much just by watching movies in the theaters.. Anandi not knowing wat is Guitar looks kinda odd..
Wait a second she doeot know what is a guitar

DDLJ ya phir koi aur bollywood movie nahin dekha kya 🀣

For once I expected elder Anandi to be more mature and no nonsense type of character who understands things analyses them and is smart.. But here She is shown as some dumb blonde teenage grl who just giggles and blushes to impress her BF.. and is always eager to meet him and romance him..

@bold- 🀣🀣🀣

I think I better stop b4 I get banned from IF for speaking so many negative points against Anandi and Jagya..
Hey u r just pointing out the flaws not bashing them.

But the crux of the story is that Balika Vadhu is no more a social issue related serial it has been turned into a college going bubblegum kinda rom-com.. and the msgs at the end of the serial have really stopped making sense to me..
Yes, I agree it is no more a social show but a mere "I -want-trp-at-any-cost" showπŸ€” and dont even get me started on the ending messages 😑

I have stopped watching BV now.. I thought if I have to watch Romance why not opt for best serial who are pro at this like Dill Mil Gaye.. Atleast Aarman's romance is more matured and makes much sense..

It was wonderful reading and replying to ur post dear πŸ˜ƒ
Edited by bhavi20_s - 15 years ago
letitgo thumbnail

Originally posted by: pjyo

Well, iam unfamiliar with all the prod house meddling , it was fun reading πŸ˜‰ so i willl blame them instead of the creatives from now on πŸ˜† you know when "uttaran" took the leap ,somebody had asked purnendu shekhar will BV follow in the same path as uttran and take a leap he had clearly denied it adding that he would like the kids growing up with time ,no to leap but after the leap in interviews he is saying the leap was planned from beginning..really confusing πŸ˜•

See this is how they change colors or may be are forced to cover up as they have to in order to keep their show running.

yeah, Ekta K is the money spinner,she has singlehandedly created her tv empire,true,but i really dislike her serials,irritated the hell out of me that i stopped watching hindi serials completly ..i used to love watching DoorDarshan serials like udaan, malgudi days and many others but with her serials even DD's standard went down.Then balika vadhu came and the kids just captured my attention and now even BV is losing its charm hoping it comes back on track ...nahin toh its just english serials left for me or maybe i'll watch peepli live 😊

It is not only abt tv industry or show biz see every industry has it own well established brands and if i were a new comer who just got out of college and want to join the industry , I wud think arey who tho kitna bada company hain , usme mujhe job miljaye tho bas ................ here i am not considering whether that company process is good or bad and is the outcome looks pretty or not.
If u forget what comes on screen and only look at off screen things its pure business.

SO no matter if i is EKta prod house or Hatss off prod , it is all abt trp and money

Hey even i want to watch peepli live..... I love the Aamir Brand πŸ˜›

letitgo thumbnail

Originally posted by: divyamathur

Ok just for fun and to make the mood lighter... after watching today's episode..I can imagine Jagya and Aanandi in this song πŸ˜† πŸ˜† Do watch it and lemme know what you think.. \

The lyrics perfectly match the situation in BV ...albeit a modernized version and its more fun becoz if that 🀣 Imagine Jagya and Aanandi dancing.... πŸ˜†

Enjoy !! πŸ˜†

Bang on divya 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

Chora and Chori par yeh song mast lagega 🀣

And yes I am sure they wud gives us a new song when they actually do it.
🀣🀣

pjyo thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: divyamathur

Enjoy !! πŸ˜†

haaa πŸ˜‰ jagya would certainly wanna give it a try with anandi,young anandi may have too,but this nayi wali anandi -NO way 😳 -but if somehow jagyaa convinces her πŸ₯³ within 10 secnds 😑 dadisaa will turn up πŸ˜‰ and most probably push the chori of the chhath herself πŸ˜† Naaa rehegii balikaa πŸ˜‰ naa bachegaa balikavadhu πŸ˜†
wasnt that vivek,heard he is getting married , arranged marriage after all his romances didnt work out πŸ˜‰
divmath thumbnail

Originally posted by: pjyo

haaa πŸ˜‰ jagya would certainly wanna give it a try with anandi,young anandi may have too,but this nayi wali anandi -NO way 😳 -but if somehow jagyaa convinces her πŸ₯³ within 10 secnds 😑 dadisaa will turn up πŸ˜‰ and most probably push the chori of the chhath herself πŸ˜† Naaa rehegii balikaa πŸ˜‰ naa bachegaa balikavadhu πŸ˜†
wasnt that vivek,heard he is getting married , arranged marriage after all his romances didnt work out πŸ˜‰

LOL...sahi bola..and yea thats Vivek and I read somewhere he is getting married to some Bangalore gal..Arranged marriage ofcourse.. πŸ˜† πŸ˜†