2nd August 2011 WU- Baby comes home! Complete!

princess_star11 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Episode starts with Kamla and Murli looking after Bharti and the baby in the hospital. Then scenes are shown where Murli is looking after Bharti in the hospital and the baby (must watch for Bharli fans as some really sweet scenes are shown here).

Back at the house Gau and Chimti are scheming again. Chimti is taunting Bhrti and the baby that she survived and so did the child and she has given birth to the waris of the house and also scared death away. Gau is telling her to shut up (about time too!) as its been 5 days since the baby has been born and you cant stop talking about it.

Mridang, Jhumroo and Veena enter holding loads of bags and tell Gau and Chimti that its time to celebrate as Bharti and the baby are coming home today and we need to decorate the house. Dumroo says yes we will celebrate the babys birth like no other day even better than diwali as the baby was born on our wedding day so there will be double celebrations every year. Juhumka says yes the babys eyes are like Bharti and nose resmbles Murli 😆😆. Damroo then says that where is Bhansi as he is the head of the family so he must have great plans for his grandson and he has to help us decorate. Mridang says yes where is he? (Mridang is really happy here, just like a big brother!). Someone then says that I'm here and they all turn around and Bhansi is walking towards then holding a huge bundle of balloons in front of his face. He the moves the balloons away from his face and...(oh no whos this? thats not Bhansi...ohthey've changed Bhansi's character its someone else! Aaaw I liked the other one!). Bhansi is all smiles and says that lets get started. They all (except Chimti and Gau) open up the bags they bought and start decorating the house with balloons (everyone is shown blowing up balloons- even Chimti has a go- but the balloon bursts!) and other decorations (seriously I dont think I've ever seen so many red, blue, yellow and white balloons! it looks lovely!). While everyone is decorating some Jhumoo moments are shown too.
Enter Bharti (on a wheelchair) along with Murli (holding baby so cute!), Kamla and Dhara. Suddenly Veena, Mridang, Jhumroo come out of nowhere and start sing and dancing on the song 'Dik tana- Bhabhi tum khushiyon ka khazana' song from hum aap ke hain kaun movie (my favourite all time movie!)- this was so nice the whole family was really happy minus Gau and Chimti. When the song ends Damroo insists on showing the baby the whole house himself, but Kamla says that we prayed so much to God for his well being so we must go and do pooja and aarti first. So they all proceed to the mandir and do the pooja and aarti and thank God for the well being of Bharti and the baby.
Murli, Bharti and family go to Bharli room which is decorated with pics, balloons, and the cradle is decorated too. Everyone is surprised to see this and Dhara puts baby in cradle and everyone leaves. Murli helps Bharti get up from wheelchair and picks her up and puts her on the bed (aaw Ijust love it everytime he does that!), he holds Bhartis hand with one hand and rocks the cradle with the other (so sweet!). All of a sudden Bhari looks soo motherly with a new glow on her face and Murli looks like a dad too! Dont know how CV's did this!
Next day everyone is eating breakfast and Damroo is telling the baby to drink lots of milk so his teeth grom faster so they can go out and eat gol gappe!😆😆. Kamla tells everyone that the storm that came upn then has gone and everyone get back to their daily duties, Murli and Mridang get back to work as they both have lots of responsbility on them now. Murlisays Bharti needs o go hospital in the evening today so I have to take her but Kamla says me and Bhansi will take her and Dhara says yes I will look after the baby. Murli say ok then there is nothing left for me to do looks like I have o go o the office after all. He goes to the cradle and kisses the babay and when no one is looking he secretly blows a kiss to Bharti too! (Aaaw I love this guy!)
Epi ends
I absolutely loved this epi! It was one of the best till date full of happiness and joy. Just a tiny baby can bring so much joy to a family. Bharli looking so cute with a cute family. Wonder when they will name the baby and stop calling him chottu!
Edited by princess_star11 - 14 years ago

JaZzs thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
bharti and her cute giant baby 😆 but she must keep it safe from dumroo else that malicious virus will invade that baby's brain and make him also
sumisa91 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
The episode began on such a wonderful note! Loved the interaction between the two, I was just immersed in it. Bharti and Murli looked just like parents of a new born, their acting just blows me away! I have only got to see the episode once, so didn't pick up any flaws :P From where on earth does Murli get such vibrant Kurtas??? Like a total rainbow 😆 anyways he does look dashing in them especially the red one 😳

New Bansi is a big no no for me! He looks like an inspector or Shahenshah types, LOL! I adore that old Bauji for standing like a mere statue all the time, I guess that was his charm! The old one fitted the bill well, Bansi's character was played to the T by him. For he (old one) had that calm and simple nature required by the role.

Hum Apke Hain Kaun... brings back memories, that was the first film I saw in the theatre 😆 and as as kid I would dance to all those songs at home and entertain my MUM 😉! What lovely days those were, and yeah not to forget the meaningful songs then unlike nowdays filled with rap or all copied! The aww moment came in when Murli played his band baaja and placed his hand on his heart, so loving!

After seeing these happy moments in today's episode I don't want to think about the scary tantrik, it just creeps me up. I hope tonight's episode goes well as I'm on the roster for the WU, I don't want it to get spoilt 😕...
hashbrown thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

thanks @princess-star for the WU.

it was a beautiful episode.
i loved every part of it... the hospital scenes, when bharti was brought home, the reception they gave to her, at prayers, at the dining table, the flying kiss...and of course not to forget the bharti/murli scene with their new born in their own room...i love that typical bharti/murli music they have been playing since their SR. it is so serene and so beautiful and so typical of them...

i have to admit two things. vikrant is mind blowing when it comes to expressions. the way murli looked at bharti when they were in their room was phenomenal...
juhi and vikrant's chemistry is just a treat to watch...they both literally looked like new parents...murli taking care of his wife who has just been through a major surgery, was portrayed with so much of ease...they have brought those moments to life...

murli was superb while holding his son. i kept noticing how easily vikrant could manage that...

i couldn't connect with the new babuji at all...and kept missing the old one through out the episode.
chatterbox thumbnail
thanks for update dear

i saw bit of episode but i liked it

even though dhik tana was silly but it was worth for bharti
means she got the happiness she so deserved after all she has done for the family and after all she had gone through..

the most funny part was that gaushala and chimti both were totally ignored by the family and even mridang was so happy with arrival of bharti baby that he didnt pay attn to his own wife

hmm but wonder why they changed murli dad

sumisa91 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
@hashbrown
Very much I too loved that caring bit Murli had in today's episode. And the way he was handling the baby was so cute. He was like so careful and totally in awe of his new born baby. Bharti too not to forget. She also had this very sickly and tired look which went well with her current state. And from what I could see it was a real baby throughout, otherwise usually they have those fake doll ones 😆...!

Oye Oye BharLi, Congrats!!!!!!
addicted1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Thanx princess_star for the wonderful great Update, hope u recovered fully !

Awww , such a wonderful epi it was, from A-Z almost happiness and joy! ( Except of course the evil duo ) it was a feast for every sense! Bharli scenes, oh my god, i was melting, Murli is the perfect hubby and the perfect DAD Bharti, now he prooved! As i said before this outstanding lead couple is not acting, no, they live the roles! Love the Bharli scene at hospital, where he feed her, his carrying her to bed, searching to hold her hand instinctively, and the flying kiss at the end, my god ,looking around thats nobody is watching, all this moments were priceless.Juhis expressions remembered me of a woman after delivery,tired , exhausted but soo happy! So it doesn't matter Chimtala around, who cares anymore, we will when time comes again to care, but for now, just lets celebrate!
Jhumka was looking very pretty, and so does Veena, but the thing impresses me most was, how much Mridand and Jhumka was IN this family thing , celebrating and happy for Bharli! Must be the spatial distance from 🤬 and Gau for both of them! ( Where does Mridang sleep now as Jhumka is with Dumroo, maybe in her room?) The baby is gorgeous, so sweet and Beautyful, it is mean of some ppl to call it a giant,SORRY GUYS; DON'T TAKE IT PERSONAL,JUST CANT STAND IF ANYONE TALKS LIKE THIS ABOUT INNOCENT BABYS!!!!! come on, its a, if not new born, a very young,not more than 2 or 3 months old baby! Dont do this, please!
Well, Bansi, as i said in another post, give him a break, it is def not easy to get into someone elses boots! And we dont know, y Dadhi Raj left the show, but I am sure , the new Bansi have a difficult position! I liked the old Bansi a lot. but as long as Vikrant and Juhi here, I am okayyy! If any of them quit the show, thats it for me! I will never watch it again!
But for now, i am not going to speculate on anything, just wanna share these happy moments with Bharli and the rest of Lals!
Rakhie_08 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
While the BharLi scenes in the hospital were sweet, I found it bizarre that it was Kamala and not Dhara who was there.
And why is a newborn premature baby being handed around to every Tom Dick and Harry and sleeping in an open cot? Why isn't he in the neo-natal ward in an incubator? Or at the very least in Bharti's room but in an incubator? Foolish CVS.
Well atleast we got to see something right by them. Bharti in a wheelchair made sense at this time. Vikrant is a complete natural at playing the papa part. I've seen it before in BV and witnessed it again last night. He is really comfortable holding a baby. He had a really good rapport with his screen kids in BV too. So I'm expecting to see lots of good baap-beta moments when Chottu grows up. They need to name the child already and stop calling him that!
Did anyone notice during the arti scene, that after Kamala throws something on BharLi and baby from the thali, Vikrant blows on the baby's face as if trying to blow something away. He then sets about trying to remove whatever it was with his hands. That was most definitely not scripted, but a total improv on Viks part. For a moment he was completely oblivious to everything else as he tried to make sure the baby was ok.
I also noticed that when he carries Bharti to bed and the baby is laying in the cot, he is actually playing with the mobile hanging over his cot! That's one superfast baby to have aquired such skills almost immediately after birth 🤣.
And Dhumroo? Wow, he got smart after marriage huh? As they say marriage makes a man responsible. Khul gaye baand akal ka tala!
And I loved seeing Jhumka so immersed in all the celebrations. She won my heart the day she ran out of the house to the hospital hand in hand with Dhumroo after the marriage, without so much as a glance back at her mother! The best moment of that particular episode for me.
And Mridang has really stepped up to the plate. I'm loving this new elder brother. I just hope CVS don't revert him back to his negative ways.
AND WHY ISN'T CHIMTI DEAD YET?!?
I was hoping that yesterday when she was blowing up the balloons, she would ingest enough air to blow herself up too!
Edited by Rakhie_08 - 14 years ago
bavdfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@Aanchal Thanks a lot for the WU, i hope that you feel better!

I loved the episode. I got anxious when they started calling for bansi and i got a weird reaction when i saw that they changed him but i'll gave the new bansi a chance.

Maybe yes, it's like the new bansi has a different personnality but still, he is a good match for kamla. Let's see in the coming episodes. I hope that he stands more than the old bansi.

I totally LOVED the party with the balloons, it was just awesome !! I think i'll watch this epi when it'll be aired on tv.

Can't wait to have the baby name ! I hope it's not Bharat ewww.

@Sumi agreed for the aww moment!!😉

Really i loved this epi and all the dance and songs. I did ignore the evil duo since the family ignored them as well.
Also i didn't really understand Gau's reaction when Kamla said that Mridang was going to work too. She smiled like kamla handed over the company to her hubby. No no gau, he'll work as an employee not an employer !

I'm a Bharli fan, no doubt about that so i expected a little more between Bharti and Murli but oh well, the star for now is Chottu ! On the other hand everything that happened between these two during the epi was realistic and well portrayed as said @Hashbrown.

@Rakhie I noticed how Vikrant was caring about the baby, he stopped after Enrica looked at him with the "what are you doing?!" look. Ha ha ha :D
And i also find that Dhumroo got a bit smarter. I don't know, maybe it's his expression. So i think that it's a chance for the baby, to have an uncle like him, and there is no "malicious virus" in him, just saying.

Mridang is just absolutely perfect at the moment; Please stay just like that. :D
Edited by bavdfan - 14 years ago