Poll
Do you want Anu to get a makeover /refreshed style (inside & out)
Page
of
1So I observed something when watching the show over the past little while
The constant need for Anu to please the Shah.family & get their approval..particularly Baa & Baapu Ji
The reunion episode solidified that when she said she didn't want to go. She wanted to go but she has so deeply pushed down her own desires & turned the 'me' portion of her brain off. She had to wait for Baapu Ji to stand up for her & give his permission for her to go
Then when she came all dressed up she agajn was looking for Baa approval.
I'm so sick of this. The writers had Anu divorce Van to show a newer bolder Anupamaa. Instead we get the same people pleasing wife, Bahu & mother.
I want Anu to change herself inside & outside. She is still dressing in the confines of her role as a mother, DIL & wife even after divorce. She refuses to just be Anupamaa. I don't even know what Anu as a character wants for herself as that's never been explored!
Anuj & Devika are great but they shouldn't be the reason for Anu's change. I want Anu to change because she realizes the gas lighting, toxic behaviour of that house and how they have all clipped her wings. She has allowed herself to be controlled at every moment and worse off is doing the same to Kinjal. Kinjal was so fierce & independent but to please her saas she too has been made into a people pleaser.
We need more FB & insights into who Anu is as a person. What her desires and dreams were? I would love to see a track where Anu finishes her college degree via correspondence or online ( providing she moves out & realistically has time for.all that)
So yes I want to see a new fresh Anu that behaves like a a divorced woman...not a half wife, half Bahu
Also her kids are grown up...she needs to move on and let them handle their lives..enough coddling them
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 31st Aug 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
UMAR KHAYID 1.9
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
CID episode 73 - 30th August
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
24 years of Lajja
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 26
Why she gets bollywood movies
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
The Naan - Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
Totally agree with you. A new Anupama that is still kind, caring, sanskari but who knows her own worth, who is willing to stand up and demand her own happiness.
Wah true ..one must change since one feels the need from within not due to devika or Anuj
I am seriously annoyed with anu and all her sacrifice drama so I had stopped watching. Now after Anuj entry I have started again .
Why is romantic love equated to progeny only. I know peeps who have married late . Main reason is companionship of a person they like and love.
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. The shh family members are taken...
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. Anupama, Baa and Babuji re@ch...
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. Episode begins with Anupama doing...
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. Anupama and her group get the tile...
Welcome to the thread my dear friends Please find the links to all the updates of Anupamaa show in this thread . Please refrain from commenting...