15/5/2012 Episode Discussion Thread

TitansFan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Hey Ppl ,

Opening a EDT for first time so bare with me please

Coming to episode : -

Its pretty much simple and neat , the simplest Bidaai i had seen so far on any shows , glad they kept it simple ,

The helpless look Pinto has when Saraswati says , that there's always a Mother waiting in a form of MIL, but since her MIL is sort of unhappy with Krishna she need to try winning her heart , i prefer this lines better than the ones where mothers tells their daughters to do everything to keep her MIL happy and all , Saraswati sounded pretty practical and limited to what she said ,

Again what Vidya JI said was right , there are many stages in a gals life which takes her from one level of responsibilities to another from when they keep growing with age in life, Krishna had fulfilled her duties of daughter by getting well educated and being where she is today , the next stage of her life wont be easy it will be filled with more hurdles yet she has to win it , some thing on same lines and its the best advice a father could give it to daughter ...

I pretty much loved the hug shared by Chanchal and Krishna than with bro and sister, it was pretty close and special in their own manner, So krishna wants to take blessings of her chacha as with out him its empty start in its own manner, well good thinking that she goes to his house and takes it from them who have the expressions of lost every battle in life , as in a way they are , the look on Saraswati face when Chacha was blessing KP was i dont get it ... This simple and neat action of Krishna to take blessings from them would hurt their ego and will be taken in a insulting manner once they come to senses , though some thing on pintus look said he was more of winner when they reach Chacha house ...

the constant assurance given by TTS that all will be well at his house bugs me a lot ...

As expected Ganga does the aarti of Prishna with a grim face but refuses to give blessing to krishna was sort of not bad, as she has in a way accepted Krishna though she claims she has done it for pintu , that dont seem so, she has accepted krishna long back and it will come out later when the gal need a strong support in future ... the thing which was sad to see was when Ganga stopped them and did aarti for them, Pintu along with rest of the family was all smiles and when krishna looked at him with a worried look he assured her which sort of ok with her but when reality hit her , the manner Prishna;s faces lost all blood and went pale and sad was so sad to see , a good scene to be honest, Ganga did accept them with out her will yet she wont agree to that due to her hurt and her brain washing cum ego for now

Sonu such a cute kid , the manner he blocked entry of Prishna and asked for choc was adorable , and the ones he gets in return is kisses from krishna , it couldnt get more adorable than this ...

So TTS goes with his lies and says , he did bend down to wedding for sons wish ---- beat me here , what wish TTS when did his son;s happiness or wishes meant anything for him again his claim that he got them married to take the insult revenge on krishna is so so so lame ,

Cvs so badly need to bring clarity in Babloo ckt, its stuck , would love to see a talk of his with his wife or wth krishna in near future ...

So Ganga on pressure of TTS and bhabi goes to do some rituals, not bad, the tilak one wasnt bad though her dislikes was clearly visible, the Muah Deekhaye she did was harsh , it wasnt loud or bad , the manner she simply did it was not right ...

Though when Pintu asked for blessing she said in a harsh tone that her blessing is always with him signaling to Krishna, that was true , a truth which unknowingly came out of her mouth 😉...

Precap :- Krishna looked so pretty with that wet open hair, wanted to pull her cheeks, well what ever she said to pintu was right who was just listening to her , true, misunderstandings are just walls , if one can see them , other than seeing it as hurt, ego or something else

over all the makers made it pretty clear they want to move on at fast rate with all the things and get back to BDO ...

Love

J

0-SD-0 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Happened to open the 15/5 discussion topic. Saw Jaya's thread and so deleted that one and adding it here

Krishna bid FAREWELL to RAJ HOUSE in the first half. So we get to see Bidai ceremony.
And then in the next half, there is the UNEASY WELCOMING for the SAAS and the Newly wed CHOTI BAHU.

----------------------------
Krishna as usual went to Bihari's house to get blessings. OMG! Pinto had to tag along with that Gathjod !! 😲

Ganga did not accept Krishna as her Bahu and yet she participated in later ceremonies upon her husband's request..MAAN-SAMMAN KE VAASTE... Feel for her !

Cold war !!! 🤢 😆

Thankfully Tuntun did not tell more lies and convinced Ganga with simple truths !

Cannot fathom much what is going on in Ganga's mind at the family's betrayal to her. But she was always silent like this. Man mein kuch aur and upar se kuch aur karna. Atleast I always saw that same roop. Only change was aggressive hand movements when dealing with Krishna as if the sooner done with the better. 😳

Sontu was convinced with two puppies from his chachi when his chachu could not give him chocolate. Sontu fans must have liked it very much. I am actually waiting to hear him address her. 😛

That's it for today...
Edited by shridevigaddam - 13 years ago
moniluvskinshuk thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9
I loved today's episode . I liekd that Ganga was not double faced liek TTS and clearly showed her unhappiness which somehow I can understand . Afterall shehad such a huge dream abt her son's marrige . We saw it in Pintu's FB scenes also . So I can really understand her unhappiness abt Prishna's marrige . she was literally kept totally away with her own son's marrige . Though Prishna had no fault , it was all coz of TTS but whtever it is she was kept away from marrige and which no mother will accpet . But I am sure Prishna are so adorable that they soon will win her heart once again .

Lovedd lovedd Sontu scene . It was damnn good . I reallyw ant 2 see more Prishna with Sonu . Like Sonu as KMH b/w Prishna's Romance and Pintu getting all irritated that he is not getting alone time with krishna 2 romance . hahaaa i can seriously imagine Pintu's face 😆

Mooh dikhaayi scene was good . Ganga again showed her unhappiness abt marrige . I liked the innocence in Pintu's voice , the way he calls his mom with s much apnapan . I m sure Ganga will not be angry for long time . She loves Pintu very much and can never be so angry with him for long time .

Yeah the scene of Prishna taking aashirwaad from Bihari-Dehati .I loved loved Pintu's reaction and expression . Oh GOSH!!!! I seriously love this guy . Who never ever hides anything in his heart . jiske liye uske mann mein pyaar nahi izzat nahi , khamkha formalit dikhaane se kya faida . I loved his natural look on his face . And I am happy he was not guilty for anything coz iss baar uski koi bhi glti nahi thi , he said it very clear 2 every1 that he will marry Krishna only .

PRECAP

Precap was awosome . Pintu / Kinshuk looked damnn damnn handsome in that new blue Kurta pajama , he looked very very Good lookign and charming .😍 .krishna 2 looked Preety and with that wet hair I can hope some nice Romantic scene b/w Prishna . Hope karne mein kya jaata hai 😆😉 .

Overall loved the Episode . Watngg for tomm 2 see how Prishna will deal with Ganga .
Dilbole_ShiOmRu thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Thanks Breezy for opening the thread. Agree with you the wedding and Bidaai was simple and beautiful. Sarasvati gave a wise advise to Krishna which krishna will follow as per precap.

Prishna were so excited after the wedding but both were still worried for Ganga. When they saw ganga they were tensed about ganga's behavior. I liked Ganga performed all rituals be it unwillingly. But she performed a mother's duty even after betrayed by her husband and couldn't attend her beloved son's wedding. I know she will be more rude towards Prishna but she will come around soon. She will accept Krishna sooner or later as she is loving.

Pintu was adoring Krishna through out all the ceremonies and was with him everywhere she went he was hurt as he couldn't get blessing of his mother which he asked in the last scene.

SONTU scene was highlight of today the chachu who always have an stock of chocolates for Sonu today forgot to bring chocolate for him not fair😉 but brought a chachi who is too cute and gave him pecks on cheek.😉
kt25 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Today's episode was very real and stayed true to my expectations. As expected, Krishna went to BDP's house to get their blessings and I was thinking that when will this girl ever learn to not to associate with them. She heard the whole conversation that Bihari and Pinky had and still has a large heart to forget their bitterness and forgive them. However, true to his nature, Pintu clearly showed his discomfort through his eyes when he had no choice but to go with her.
Ganga behaved as we had all predicted and expected. She felt cheated and deprived of not being allowed to witness/take part in her son's wedding which she had been planning for years. I think her anger is justified but she is taking out on the wrong person. I think she will eventually get to know that TT was behind all this devious plans and start appreciating Krishna for who she really is and not who she is painted to look like. I am sure Krishna will win her over.
How cute was Sonu? He was absolutely adorable and has already taken a liking to Krishna to back down from his demand for chocolates 😆 I always liked Pintu and Sonu scenes, but now I am looking forward to Krishna and Sonu scenes. The precap looked very cute with Krishna realistically talking to Pintu about how she would work hard to breakdwon the barriers between her and Ganga. But at the back of my mind, I was thinking your real enemy is TT whom you have no clue about and him being the master orchestrator is going to weaken you from all unforeseen directions😲
Edited by kt25 - 13 years ago
latanzia thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Loved today's episode it was fantastic and the precap look fab, waiting eagerly for 2morrow.
U know I still don't ganga's attitude, I mean krishna did not force pinto to marry her, if she. Would get her head out of her ass she would realized that her husband give consent to this marriage for his own purpose.
I am hoping the cv not planning to take us down the torture DIL road, this show has so much potential, don' need another weak DIL and a Tyrant MIL in this show. So if that is his intention for AB scrap it right now.
It is time for Pinky and family to move on bring someone into the show for her please, she is begining to scare me now ( STALKER ALERT)
Wedding is over need a little romance and then back to work for Krishna also it is time for pinto to get a JOB.
Just Checked the TRP list of Last week . And Yupieee TRP is 1.22. It increased . And I hope it increases more and more with upcoming trcaks .Looks like Prishna's marrige worked . Still this week is not yet counted as Prishna got married in this week (Monday) So We can expect more TRP's for this week 😃

Here is the Link .

http://www.televisiontrp.com/show/zee-tv-show/afsar-bitiya/afsar-bitiya-2012/afsar_bitiya_2012_week19.html
Edited by moniluvskinshuk - 13 years ago
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for opening the thread, Jaya! Only thing is that next time be sure to mention in the old thread that you are opening the new one, and to put the link to the new one...just to avoid any confusions. 😊

I liked the episode. 😊 The thing I liked the most about the bidaai was that although Krishna is closer to her father, this was the moment for her relationship with her mother to shine. While her father had dreamt of her becoming a BDO, her mother had dreamt, with equal love and hope that she would get married to the right person and be fulfilled as a woman, as much as a student and an officer. Of course she has still not learned that she should just avoid her chacha and his family altogether but I sort of like this stubborn streak in her character. She simply refuses to give up on people and relationships, no matter how hard they may get. This is as much a flaw as a strength, of course. But I kind of liked how there was that parallel drawn between Krishna and Pintu. He is blind when it comes to his family and she is blind when it comes to hers. But we already see each being the others' eyes where they are blind. The issues will crop up when the blind ones simply do not want to see what their new "eyes" are telling them.

They also reinstated hope for Ganga's character in the episode. Although she has not accepted Krishna, she is not cruel to her either, merely indifferent which is far more cutting for someone like Krishna, and far more watchable for us viewers. No more Ganga-hamming, please! This dignified silence was much more in line with her character. Like most of you, I too believe that Krishna will win Ganga sooner than later because at the end of the day, both of them love Pintu to bits and want him to be happy. This alone is enough foundation, but on top of that, both have now been cheated by TTS in this plot, in some capacity and I think Ganga will understand Krishna better when she realises both were part of this plot. The fact that TTS has lost Ganga's support is the biggest hope for Ganga to accept Krishna, I think.

I am glad Sonu and Sargam are around to be tension busters! That scene with the kisses was so sweet! Sonu is yet another channel through which Krishna can gain Ganga's approval... and I feel that Sargam will be a support ti Krishna as she always has been, even when the family and her husband have doubted her.

I am looking forward to this new phase and I too hope the TRPs come rolling back with a more focused vision for the story.

Sorry to do this again, but I am going to be late home today. You know the drill. 😃
Guyzz Today there was SBS and SBB segments abt Prishna SR . Dhruvie posted the SBB link . I am posting the SBS link . Enjjoy it . MUST SAY PRISHNA and KITALI are looking out of the world . Woww what sizzling Chemistry they both share 😳😍

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxC4WCMpXQA
Ok If Any1 doesn't mind then I will open the new thread and every1 can join it 😊

Here is the link for Today's Discussion thread 😊

http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=2981842#57320950
Edited by moniluvskinshuk - 13 years ago