Maya - The dumb female

-sharada- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I can't imagine Maya's character can be so dumb. I mean, her characterization is worse than a typical bollywood villain's side-kick. Even they are a lot more smarter than her character in this serial.

What was she thinking..hugging and kissing Jai in broad day light, with the two brothers around. She thinks they are blind?

Or maybe she is the one who is blind, thanks to her love for Jai.

I am waiting to see their back story. How come Jai and Maya are working together..when did they meet, and how and when did Maya fall in love with Jai, and was ready to do anything for his sake, including being with downright cruel Haroon.

(I missed watching a couple of epi's due to travel, so if they have already shown this, and I have missed, please do share the details)

I hope the future episodes redeem her character, which is in pits right now.

forever.young thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Maya track reminds me of gangster movie love triangle of kangana-shiney ahuja-emraan hashmi..
peeyara thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Thanks for opening topics
I was thinking to open topics on each character to discuss but yahan koi hai hi nhi discussion ke liye :(

Coming to Maya, she was stupid in kissing Jai but she truly loves him and was longing for him so she did checked her surrounding and made sure that brothers were busy
She was unlucky as Big roshan spotted them and she paid the price
Maya's father works for sherchan brothers since long so thats how haroon may know her
No idea on how she met wid jai...may be jai planned that too
I feel bad for her as Jai dont love her and he is using her for his own purproses
ammil thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Maya is badly trapped...feel sorry for her... she fell for him during the 6mo period that Jai has been working undercover pretending to be a part of the gang (I doubt much background will be shown...will hv to go with the assumption probably) ... yes, she is not very intelligent but she saw a hope in Jai (which made her desperate) ... trusts him enough to get her out of this... Jai is probably fond of her too or at least has no intention to hurt her as she is innocent...if only it works that way 😕
thala thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
i agree
maya is dumb
i felt the father character dumber

he knows in and out about haroon
why did he allow his daughter to stay with haroon
🤢
as of now
the character doesnt look like having ANY significance in the show
if it was just to create hype ( kissing scene)
then i think they have wasted her character

-sharada- thumbnail

Originally posted by: peeyara

Thanks for opening topics
I was thinking to open topics on each character to discuss but yahan koi hai hi nhi discussion ke liye :(

Coming to Maya, she was stupid in kissing Jai but she truly loves him and was longing for him so she did checked her surrounding and made sure that brothers were busy
She was unlucky as Big roshan spotted them and she paid the price
Maya's father works for sherchan brothers since long so thats how haroon may know her
No idea on how she met wid jai...may be jai planned that too
I feel bad for her as Jai dont love her and he is using her for his own purproses

arre, hum hai na discuss karne ke liye 😊😊

Please go ahead and post the threads.. i will also do the same. let's start.. am sure slowly others will join.
-sharada- thumbnail

Originally posted by: thala

i agree

maya is dumb
i felt the father character dumber

he knows in and out about haroon
why did he allow his daughter to stay with haroon
🤢
as of now
the character doesnt look like having ANY significance in the show
if it was just to create hype ( kissing scene)
then i think they have wasted her character

Agree, father was dumber. there has to be a back story yaar.. why the father daughter were with haroon.. let's see..

if she is there just to kiss jai, then god save her 😊😊
peeyara thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
I dont feel Maya's character will be a waste...she may have some solid role towards end
Jai is all alone wid draculas and only support or help he cud get is of Maya and it may be shown towards end

-sharada- thumbnail

Originally posted by: peeyara

I dont feel Maya's character will be a waste...she may have some solid role towards end

Jai is all alone wid draculas and only support or help he cud get is of Maya and it may be shown towards end

She must be having an impt role. Considering how little time they have (limited episodes) it is not possible to waste time on a character just for her to kiss for a few seconds. my gut feeling is over the next few episodes she will have some importance to the story...
pink27 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: isabella50

Maya is badly trapped...feel sorry for her... she fell for him during the 6mo period that Jai has been working undercover pretending to be a part of the gang (I doubt much background will be shown...will hv to go with the assumption probably) ... yes, she is not very intelligent but she saw a hope in Jai (which made her desperate) ... trusts him enough to get her out of this... Jai is probably fond of her too or at least has no intention to hurt her as she is innocent...if only it works that way 😕

Totally agree on your POV, yes jai may not be in love love with her, but he does wish her well..

At the end of the day,maya may feel hurt or used (perhaps)..

Let us see how her story ends