KesariBlueMoon thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Laila2009

During the rape scene they were 2.22 and were over another show that was higher than them. After the rape was over, the TRPs went to back to their usual level. I think the writers of the show are trying to get a higher audience and are pushing themselves to get viewers. They are relying on tired but true forumlas that worked for other shows - none of which are original - take a character and make them negative or hateful and that is it. It's the crux of many tv dramas.

So if TRPs stabilize that means to me that those that tune in only for cheap thrills are gone leaving us, the bread and butter viewers of the serial. So now lets see what happens since the Milli-Abhi track has been initiated, if continues, a lot of us are out. For me, if something within the next 2 weeks, happens to make the Simbhi love believable, this show has some redeeming value. If not, it has nowhwere to go but down. Like you all, I am less and less interested in the unending problems problems and problemes..... I'd rather read...
Neil-fan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Laila2009

You are SERIOUSLY desperate😉 they have not been intimate since their SR? All we see is them hanging out at KB and dealing with the problems there - it actually becomes a bore to watch - this desperate need for excitement is over the top. And yes, do mail her a nightdress. She wears the same clothes for bed and it is really not proper. And by the way, does she still lecture at the college or is she on summer vacation. Plus when is Abhi going to get a job?

Simi is on Summer vaction only her clothes dont change. What is this Abhi not having a job? who told you that, itna saare jobs to hain here is a list priority wise: 😉
1. Neetu or Omi ka Shaadi bachana
2. Mili ki zindagi Savarna 3 Simi ke aasoon pochna 4. Nakul ko uski aukad dikhana 5. Papa T ka khayal rakhna 6 T business ko vapas sambhalna, pehla sambhalthe hi bikhar gaya 7. Beech main Ma(Mom) ke aur vapas simi ke asoon pochne padega 8. Anita ki zindagi bhi savarn nahin to simi chain se nahi baithagi 9. Anuj ko bhi izzat ki naukri Abhi ko hi Doodna Padega 10. MAnju ji ki madat karna phir vapas Mata ki chowki hogi 11. Bhalla ko 13/24 se nikalakar jail mein bhejna hain Aura baki koi kasar hain to Neetu ka baccha bhi sambhalna padega. Itna saare kaam hain bechara ko fursat kahaan hain. 😉The only thing is he does all this for free, no charge smiling😊😊 If I forgot something please feel free to add to the list.😊😊
Akanksha- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AbhisBlueMoon

So if TRPs stabilize that means to me that those that tune in only for cheap thrills are gone leaving us, the bread and butter viewers of the serial. So now lets see what happens since the Milli-Abhi track has been initiated, if continues, a lot of us are out. For me, if something within the next 2 weeks, happens to make the Simbhi love believable, this show has some redeeming value. If not, it has nowhwere to go but down. Like you all, I am less and less interested in the unending problems problems and problemes..... I'd rather read...

Even where are the TRPs they are always under 2. they are not even struggling to get TRPS also.
how will they get it when they dont show any celebrations, always all celebrations are ruined, no light moments, only PROBLEMS, PROBLEMS( bhalla's turn , then next turn is nakul, then the next turn is of anita's, again the sequence repeats)
who want to see never problems?😡
give us a break from all this and want to see some light moments(like after Abhi got stay order we atleast had 2 episodes showing some lovey dovey moments😊)
But these Cvs are not giving us a break from 2 months😕
only added problems to existing problems🤢

shanti05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
They are loosing it biog time

Milli is accusing Abhi of everything and that guy isw reciprocating thinking that just because he did'nt take her call she landed in this mess and so on !!!

She cannot see beyond her prblm it looks like and she holds Abhi sole responsible for her mess now!!!

And Abhi Simi have totally lost it
They have decided to do more samaj seva than thinking abt themselves as husband and wife and their need for each other
romance is out of the window and will be for a very long time untill we loose our patience and they loose viewership
Laila2009 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: lucky_dreams

But really there is nothing being worthy to watch now a days. for the past 2-3 days only neetu-omi-vicky track?Gosh when is this going to end😲
they left mili's track aside
giving signs for Abhi-Mili's track😕
without solving a problem how can they rise other one?
after Simi-Abhi SR only problems without solutions and added new problems
These Cvs are really getting on my nerves🤢😡

The character of Neetu and her associated storyline in my view is utter garbage. There is nothing interesting or appealing in this character - she horribly unlikeable and there is no sympathy I have for her. She has no depth or quality. Omi is dreadfully dull and boring to watch. I would find it more interesting watching two repitiles mate than watch an Omi-Neetu-Vicky romance.
If I was writing Mili's track, I would have had the writers focus on the challenges faced in prosecuting someone for rape, the impact it has on the girl, her life etc. What have we seen but nothing other than over the top drama with Mili's character, the NGOs etc. These writers do not care about social issues; their goal is to increase ratings. That is it.

So many issues have been left - the fixed deposit, the Title of the House, Abhi getting a job. The whole romance of Smii and Abhi was always poorly handled and as someone here has very well pointed out - there is no chemistry between these two anymore. They are about as interesting to watching paint dry.
Edited by Laila2009 - 15 years ago
Laila2009 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AbhisBlueMoon

The CVs have not grasped the idea that they have had some very loyal and commited viewers. Instead of catering to them, they are on the quest of getting other viewers in particular those who are watching a show on a rival station that has TRP ratings that are higher. The leading character is an over-the-top sacrificer and has a mean friend who stole her lover. That's it. And instead of trying to do something unique, they've tried to mould the show to capture the audience that prefers the show on the other channel.
Laila2009 thumbnail

Do you realize that the people who do create this show are not very talented. If you look at the Simi and Abhi scenes, they hardly show much in the way of their relationship other than Simi feeding Abhi, Abhi feeding Simi and both of them feeding each other. Then you see them at the Gudwara - that's it. We have seen very little in the way of a conversation with them getting to know about each other's hobbies or interests, their lives etc.

The writers serious do not care what we want - they are not in the least bit concered. For me this show was ruined a long time ago and I have accepted it hence the reason I do poke fun at it. I know some people here think that if I do this it will bring down the TRP ratings and I find that completely laughable as if my comments are responsible for the failure of a show😆 Do those who sing it's praises think their comments have therefore increased the ratings of the show😕 That is totally laughable😆
I was disappointed with this show in December. I gave it three months, it did not improve. It continued to get from bad to worse. The SR came - it was decent. Then it just went downhill faster than it had and now it's like a snowball where is NOTHING that can be done to salvage it.
I have ZERO hope for this show; I am not going to rationalize to myself as some people have that this show has it all and I need to convince myself that it does. It is an insult to my intelligence.
WithlovefromUSA thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Oh...I so...so agree with you Laila2009. Whatever they are showing these days is totally disgusting. Neetu has always been awful. Simi seems lost half of the time and now Milli is also behaving weirdly. Seems like Sethi girls were never taught any good manners. Neetu misbahaves with Simi and Abhi all the time even in front of RS and Manju.....but they don't say anything. Since when misbehaving with your BIL (sply. the one who is supporting your family every step the way) was considered acceptable in Indian families. And Milli is throwing tantrums on Abhi as if he was her boyfriend or husband. 😡 Gosh.......CVs are showing all crap these days.....none of this is possible in real life. 😲😲

Akanksha- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: WithlovefromUSA

Oh...I so...so agree with you Laila2009. Whatever they are showing these days is totally disgusting. Neetu has always been awful. Simi seems lost half of the time and now Milli is also behaving weirdly. Seems like Sethi girls were never taught any good manners. Neetu misbahaves with Simi and Abhi all the time even in front of RS and Manju.....but they don't say anything. Since when misbehaving with your BIL (sply. the one who is supporting your family every step the way) was considered acceptable in Indian families. And Milli is throwing tantrums on Abhi as if he was her boyfriend or husband. 😡 Gosh.......CVs are showing all crap these days.....none of this is possible in real life. 😲😲

I agree with U RS and Manju should have stopped Neetu talking to Abhi that way
Even why Abhi is taking all this crap from her?😲 he should have given her a nice retort that she will ever speak to him like that
Even Simi, she knows how to handle Bhalla, Nakul and Anita and even she know how to talk assertively with Abhi and Manju(during hospitalisation of RS) then why she is taking all this crap from Neetu?😡😲 why cant she give her a tight slap? why cant she ask her why did she give Mili's dress to Nakul?

Rumi007 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: WithlovefromUSA

Oh...I so...so agree with you Laila2009.Whatever they are showing these days is totally disgusting. Neetu has always been awful. Simi seems lost half of the time and now Milli is also behaving weirdly. Seems like Sethi girls werenever taught any good manners. Neetu misbahaves with Simi and Abhi all the time even in front of RS and Manju.....but they don't say anything. Since when misbehaving with your BIL (sply. the one who is supporting your family every step the way)was considered acceptable in Indian families. And Milli is throwing tantrums on Abhi as if he was her boyfriend orhusband. 😡Gosh.......CVs are showing all crap these days.....none of this is possible in real life. 😲😲

Please don't compare these with real life.In reality none of us wear same dress for a week.And the kasaams Manju ji gave,totally irritating.The younger sister and brother misbehave with elder one and no one never tell them about it.Is it possible in real life.Simi goes to college occasionally.Abhi took leave 2nd day of his job and the reason is to go to Vishal's house who is Mili's friend(marriage wasn't fixed before that visit).

This how is loosing its charm day by day.