Was this the best we could get?

Laila2009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
OK, so Simi finally decides she's going to speak after Nukul graps his talvar ready to kill Abhi in front of her. Then she starts to hit Nukul and scream "Abhi is my pati." Amazing, it took Simi the sight of her husband getting killed by her husband-to-be to finally acknowledge Abhi? Had this not happened, would she have gone through with the marriage and done the horizontal mambo with Nukul? Women like Simi don't deserve to be with anyone they love. I can't believe that people actually believe she deserves Abhi. She's the one who put him in this awful mess by refusing to acknowledge him in the first place!!!
What does that say about Simi and her love for Abhi? It means that she will hurt him from here to kingdom come, but if someone decides to kill him she'll speak out? As an audience member I am supposed to be satisfied with this rationale?
No creative team, I am not. I am disgusted beyond belief and I want to see the show my way. Meri bhi zid hai that you redo the whole shooting of the show and have Abhi walk out on Simi and have Simi fall to the ground begging for Abhi's love as we see her in the pre-cap begging for her mother's approval.
Do you seriously think I have any pity on her situation? Manju slapping her in front of everyone? Who gives a flying f^(&(O*? Several months ago when Simi returned home after spending a wonderful day with Abhi, Manju mocked Simi, made fun of her weight, took away her food and put a miserable looking salad in front of her. I actually felt sad for her. Today I don't care for her. The whole scene of Manju getting angry with her was too boring and dull to watch.
Great work creative team thanks for downgrading a show to the lowest level imaginable and all for those TRP ratings. Now I know why I never watched these dramas before; they are not designed for audiences like me in mind.
Simi works hard for her mother's approval but refuses to lift a finger for Abhi. She takes him for granted and expects him to always be there. Abhi is no better; he is a complete moron as he satisifes her hunger for being rescued from the mess she keeps putting herself in to please her family.
As an audience member do you think it has ended there? Heck no. Manju will make sure Simi gives up on Abhi and return home for another marriage and subsequent sacrifice. Simi will do it for her as she has done time and time again. I predicted all this (Nukul shaadi stuff) three months ago when we saw Nukul come into the show. Have we EVER seen Simi happy with Abhi since Nukul's arrival (and it's not because Nukul is the problem)? NO, she is only happy if other people are in agreement or approve of her relationship with Abhi. She is never happy with the idea that she has someone who cares about her. I call that being ungrateful. Does Simi know that Abhi type guys do not grow on trees???😕
Next month Manju will present another suitor and we'll see this drama again for a third time. I for one, will not be hanging around at that point. We all need to learn to set boundaries and I need to set mine too.
Edited by Laila2009 - 15 years ago

bee5 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Laila,
Actually I haven't watched todays episode yet, but now I know what happened.
I agree to your story. I will comment more after I have watched the episode.
bee5 thumbnail
Oh! Finally I was able to catch the episode now.

Yup, todays whole mess was because of Simi and Simi alone. When Daadi was asking Manju, "What is happening here?" I was sitting here and telling, "Why are you asking the wrong person? Ask Simi, she knows everything and is the only reason for this mess today!"
I do not know what to make out of Simi and her LoVVU!! Because there are plenty of instances where she is happy Abhi has finally come, be it at jagraata, 1st marriage, or this time for roka, mehendi or finally to the shaadi, but no, she won't utter a single word and will marry against her fathers wishes, against her lover's wishes, against her sister's wishes and even against us moron viewers wishes. Ok, may be I said too much, since when, did we morons' wishes were anyway considered? So ..ok!!!

Laila, I would have done free advertisements for this show if only the creatives had given me your storyline of Simi falling at Abhi's feet and crying to be accepted as his wife.
I am left with no more words to describe the lack of intelligence in the creatives. I saw it yday where more than the show, I was disgusted at some of the views. So, can't expect much from these empty headed nuts who have the title called "creatives".

Even if they do not know what and how to write a story, they are not going to ask us and we will do whatever we can. Maybe send them scripts, but I know we do not have their contacts. We need to find out some way to reach them.

Oh the slapping??? I can't expect much from Manju. Instead of slapping Neetu for her pregnancy she was slapping Simi for getting almost married without her knowledge? So, getting "successfully" knocked out prior to marriage was OK?! I didn't know Sethis were this liberal. Okay, like I said, can't expect much from Manju. So, I will leave that there.

Now coming to Manju slapping Simi - I was wondering why did Manju stop with one? Shouldn't she have slapped two, three, four more? IMHO One slap did not justify the mess Simi had created. This damn situation hadn't had happened if she was TRUTHFUL. At this juncture I would like to commend Anuj, Anita and Neetu for the simple understanding that once married, you are not supposed to lie about it to the world and have this disregard and go and marry a next person totally in deceit. Simi is educated? That to with double masters degree? Nope, she is a shame in education who doesn't have basic sense of ethics. Way to go Anuj, Anita and Neetu!! 👍🏼 I applaud you guys atleast for realizing this marriage fact and spitting on Simi! 👏👏👏
Pls guys, don't even try to explain what Anuj, Anita and Neetu actually stand for. I know them very well. I too am watching the show.

And what is with this endless copy fest by Zee's shows from movies and from here and there? In KB 1st they do a patchy copy of 70s bollywood movie, then they are now going to copy from neighboring serial 'Choti Bahu' where now Manju is going to perform the last rites of Simi as Shastriji did on his daughter Vishaka. Same is happening in CB, where they are currently copying from AJMBHK, after their copy from movie Vivaah.

Laila, You are right, Manju is not going to stop at this and we are not going to get "happily ended after" story between Simi and Abhi even. Simi is again going to kick Abhi as if he a rabid dog to satisfy her mother. She will not learn even after all those spitting she has got and what she had made Abhi go through.

Yes, I don't even have any regard for even Abhi. I ranted endlessly yesterday in my post Is it Love?

I don't want to write up what I felt for Simi or Abhi earlier, if someone doesn't know that about me, go read all my previous posts or catch up my thoughts in the thread - My Thoughts

👎🏼Two thumbs down👎🏼 for the creatives for turning everything upside down. What started as such a beautiful refreshing story has been torn apart completely into shreds. KB storyline stinks of sewage. I am disgusted with people celebrating the 100th episode!!

Edited by bee5 - 15 years ago
Laila2009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: bee5

Yup, todays whole mess was because of Simi and Simi alone. When Daadi was asking Manju, "What is happening here?" I was sitting here and telling, "Why are you asking the wrong person? Ask Simi, she knows everything and is the only reason for this mess today!"
I do not know what to make out of Simi and her LoVVU!! Because there are plenty of instances where she is happy Abhi has finally come, be it at jagraata, 1st marriage, or this time for roka, mehendi or finally to the shaadi, but no, she won't utter a single word and will marry against her fathers wishes, against her lover's wishes, against her sister's wishes and even against us moron viewers wishes. Ok, may be I said too much, since when, did we morons' wishes were anyway considered? So ..ok!!!

Laila, I would have done free advertisements for this show if only the creatives had given me your storyline of Simi falling at Abhi's feet and crying to be accepted as his wife.
I am left with no more words to describe the lack of intelligence in the creatives. I saw it yday where more than the show, I was disgusted at some of the views. So, can't expect much from these empty headed nuts who have the title called "creatives".

Even if they do not know what and how to write a story, they are not going to ask us and we will do whatever we can. Maybe send them scripts, but I know we do not have their contacts. We need to find out some way to reach them.

Oh the slapping??? I can't expect much from Manju. Instead of slapping Neetu for her pregnancy she was slapping Simi for getting almost married without her knowledge? So, getting "successfully" knocked out prior to marriage was OK?! I didn't know Sethis were this liberal. Okay, like I said, can't expect much from Manju. So, I will leave that there.

Now coming to Manju slapping Simi - I was wondering why did Manju stop with one? Shouldn't she have slapped two, three, four more? IMHO One slap did not justify the mess Simi had created. This damn situation hadn't had happened if she was TRUTHFUL. At this juncture I would like to commend Anuj, Anita and Neetu for the simple understanding that once married, you are not supposed to lie about it to the world and have this disregard and go and marry a next person totally in deceit. Simi is educated? That to with double masters degree? Nope, she is a shame in education who doesn't have basic sense of ethics. Way to go Anuj, Anita and Neetu!! 👍🏼 I applaud you guys atleast for realizing this marriage fact and spitting on Simi! 👏👏👏
Pls guys, don't even try to explain what Anuj, Anita and Neetu actually stand for. I know them very well. I too am watching the show.

And what is with this endless copy fest by Zee's shows from movies and from here and there? In KB 1st they do a patchy copy of 70s bollywood movie, then they are now going to copy from neighboring serial 'Choti Bahu' where now Manju is going to perform the last rites of Simi as Shastriji did on his daughter Vishaka. Same is happening in CB, where they are currently copying from AJMBHK, after their copy from movie Vivaah.

Laila, You are right, Manju is not going to stop at this and we are not going to get "happily ended after" story between Simi and Abhi even. Simi is again going to kick Abhi as if he a rabid dog to satisfy her mother. She will not learn even after all those spitting she has got and what she had made Abhi go through.

Yes, I don't even have any regard for even Abhi. I ranted endlessly yesterday in my post Is it Love?

I don't want to write up what I felt for Simi or Abhi earlier, if someone doesn't know that about me, go read all my previous posts or catch up my thoughts in the thread - My Thoughts

👎🏼Two thumbs down👎🏼 for the creatives for turning everything upside down. What started as such a beautiful refreshing story has been torn apart completely into shreds. KB storyline stinks of sewage. I am disgusted with people celebrating the 100th episode!!

"Laila, I would have done free advertisements for this show if only the creatives had given me your storyline of Simi falling at Abhi's feet and crying to be accepted as his wife. "
Kash yeh dekhne ko milta! 😔 I would have felt the whole show was worth watching. Simi lectures him when he questions her love for him. He has a damn right to question it. I pray for the day he walks out on her and tells her, it's over. You can take your mum, your family honor and you can shove it where the sun doesn't shine (oh, I forgot Simi's an expert on the sun and how it shines😛)
I so agree; Manju slapping Simi for what she did, but not even uttering a word of anger to Neetu for getting knocked up? I am astounded at these family values. Koi sharam, liaj, kuch nahain. Then again, with Manju prostituting Simi out with these insane marriages with RB and now Nukul what do you expect?
I thought Indian television would have the chance to be more creative, more adventourous and different than typical Bollywood films. Given that the demands and pressures are not as high, they could create shows, characters etc, that were more inventive, original and with greater depth. But no, all they do is rehash 70s and 80s Bollywood films. Nothing original, interesting, no witty dialogues, interesting characters. Kind of stuff most 10th graders would write but even worse.
KB started as a wonderful show and for the first 3 months I really enjoyed it. But the last three months have been utter garbage. I don't expect anything different.
Edited by Laila2009 - 15 years ago
shanti05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Now even if she stays with Abhi she will make his life miserable coz she is'nt happy that her mom is not happy with this realtionship
Now i donno think i should be thinking of feeling pity on Abhi if such a thing does happen
'
And I don't think Simi said that she loves Abhi and stands by him all she said is that he is her pati and they are married
"
Did'nt you love him and approve his love and then go ahead with the saat phere !!

Cv's have to bring so genuine logic to an epsiode event which is shown to audience..
We see coz we arfe seeing this but atleast they should put themselves in our place and make somthing reasonable and they think by doing this they have shown Simi has won back her Love ( or just her husband0{:(]

All serials have this type of stereotype showing the hero suffer and ultimately heroine saves the day !!!

There are oceans of ideas and thoughts to bring some good concept in a show.. Donno why in this age people who write such shows do not think of somthing which you appeal the audience and keep in mind the complexity of the situation

Many episodes in many serials we would loved to watch some climax again and again but somehow here there is some major setback
shanti05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: bee5

And what is with this endless copy fest by Zee's shows from movies and from here and there?
In KB 1st they do a patchy copy of 70s bollywood movie, then they are now going to copy from neighboring serial 'Choti Bahu' where now Manju is going to perform the last rites of Simi as Shastriji did on his daughter Vishaka. Same is happening in CB, where they are currently copying from AJMBHK, after their copy from movie Vivaah.

Bee me 100 % with ur thoughts i put many such points in my other posts like the pheras one!!!

There is no charm in the show unless they think abt some proper storyline, coz again if Simi disgraces Abhi the same Ram katha will continue !! Is there anything left to show !! unless they show Abhi what he was earlier here is very less scope in the hows magnitude !!
bee5 thumbnail
Thanks shanti for being with my thoughts 100% 😃
bee5 thumbnail
Laila,
In my hurry to respond to your post and vent out my frustrations I had forgotten to applaud your writing earlier.
Thanks for summarizing all the disgusting things from KB. Todays was the culmination of all the loathsome things they have been showing for quite some time now. And I am sure, their appalling story has not ended yet. As they say "picture abhi baaki hai mere dost". From here I can see them stooping still low.

Title: RB
Otherwise, how could any intelligent person explain the presence of RB in this marriage?
When Guruji (who had foretold Abhi) wasn't either informed or invited, who had informed and invited RB?
Did Abhi forget RB was the guy who tried to rape Simi?
Did RB forget he hated Abhi bcos he thought Simi had rejected marrying him bcos of Abhi?
Did RB forget that he challenged that we wouldn't let anyone marry Simi?
Above all, RB was lucky that Nakul had no idea Simi was almost about to marry RB and that RB had tried to rape Simi before marriage otherwise, instead of Abhi, Nakul would have fixed RB before he even though of fixing Abhi, if he knew RB was here to help Abhi!

bee5 thumbnail

Refer to the post Nakul Saved my Day

Guys, who have replied to this post of mine in this thread, you can either move you comments to if you have the time or leave it here. Its upto you.

Thanks.

Edited by bee5 - 15 years ago
Manik_mia thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Bee, I am with you.

also know that Simi still will ditch Abhi again.