Buzzin Hot!!!

Mohinder Amarnath replaces Prem Chopra...

Sony's Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa will see Mohinder Amarnath in place of Prem Chopra. Also we give you a final confirmation on the judges for this season...

Published: Thursday,Jan 22, 2009 14:29 PM GMT-07:00
facebook twitter whatsapp

Mohinder 'Jimmy' Amarnath has replaced Prem Chopra to participate in the third edition of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa.

Featured Video

While Chopra had almost inked the deal, unfortunately he met with a nasty fall and was therefore rendered unfit to dance. Keeping in trend with having at least one sportsperson to participate in the show (Ajay Jadeja and Mir Ranjan Negi were seen in Seasons 1 and 2 respectively), we guess the channel managed to rope in Amarnath. We definitely know for sure that the former cricketer has a great voice (he sings Punjabi songs with gusto at any given opportunity), now it's time to check out his dancing feet.

Also, the jury is finally out on this one -- that is the third season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa on Sony has locked their three judges. And contrary to rumors, no, the Saawariya director, Sanjay Leela Bhansali won't figure this time on the judge's kursi. Instead Vaibhavi Merchant (interestingly, she's Bhansali's ex) will join Juhi Chawla and veteran Saroj Khan.

While we would have loved to see Shiamak Davar or Farah Khan to make it a complete 'choreographer' trio, we guess it would have been asking for the moon. After all getting judges, especially the right combination is an uphill task. And while Juhi would have been more appropriate to judge a show like Comedy Circus, given her comic timing, we are definitely looking forward to some fireworks between Khan and Merchant considering their styles are vastly different. So bring on the jury, let's burn the dance floor.

Karan Singh Grover, Ram Kapoor, Vijendra Singh, Ugesh Sarcar, Anand Raj Anand, Parul Chauhan, Monica Bedi, Hard Kaur, Bhagyashree, Shilpa Shukla and Gauhar Khan will be seen participating this season with the new entrant Mohinder Amarnath.

The hosts for the season are Shiv Pandit and Shweta Tiwari.

We are now set for the battle on the dance floor which will kick-off somewhere in the first week of March.

Reporter and Author: Kshama Rao

Farah Khan Juhi Chawla Ram Kapoor Sanjay Leela Bhansali Saroj Khan Karan Singh Grover Prem Chopra Ram Shiamak Davar Anand Raj Anand Vaibhavi Merchant Shilpa Shukla Monica Bedi Shweta Tiwari Parul Chauhan shweta Yogesh Sarkar Mohinder Amarnath Gauahar Khan Hard Kaur Shiv Pandit J Khan M Kapoor

Comments (20)

View all
100prabh 10 years ago Shweta Tiwari is da BEST!!!
U were awesum in JDJ!!!
Shweta U ROCK!!!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
tulipbaby53 13 years ago awesome!! best season yet!! i''m soo excited, and can''t wait for this show to start!! i really really love this show! it''s more entertaining that the original Dancing With The Stars!!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Wafa_Saeed 13 years ago This season is something to watch out for!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved the contestants and the judges... Jhalak just rocks................. Its way better than NB!!!!! Cant wait
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
-Moni- 13 years ago i hope karan does will be a treat 2 watch him in JDJ...i just hope his married status don''t affect d voting
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
ammy-ridz 13 years ago KSG will win..He is The Best n most popular too.I m sure he''ll WIN all the Hearts n everyone''s PRAISES too.ALL THE BEST Karan.
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
CrazyNoori 13 years ago HARD KAUR ON ERE dis shud b interestin to watch
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
memsaab 13 years ago Big fan of Amarnath.. and bigger wow for having both Saroj Khan and Vaibhavi.. Juhi is also favourite.. this JDJ season..meri to chandi hi chandi..
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
yipee 13 years ago oh my god both vaibhavi andf saroj khan...awesome
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Infinitedreams 13 years ago Cant wait to watch Karan on the dancing floor.
Thanks for sharing.
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Nisha_90 13 years ago gosh dis is freakingly awesome.karan,parul,vijender,hard kaur.tooooo gud.
and sarojji,Vaibhavi,juhi damn excited to see dem all the judges and karan
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
see more
up-open TOP