myselfriya thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hapc

Arranged I think. In the barsaati flashback scene ig she mentions him coming to her parents house for the ladki dikhana ceremony

Yes it was arranged marriage because even Amrita's parents mentioned how they chose Karan who was one among a lakh when they were talking about how they have always fulfilled her wishes before leaving. They chose Karan for Amrita and in the barsati room scene you mentioned, Karan said how he met her for the first time.

Not just that after Amritam's marriage, Pritam will have a really tough time with handling the two women in his life, his ex is a psychopath and the other a nosy non-stop spying woman, poor Pritam.

Edited by myselfriya - 3 years ago
hapc thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: myselfriya

Yes it was arranged marriage because even Amrita's parents mentioned how they chose Karan who was one among a lakh when they were talking about how they have always fulfilled her wishes before leaving. They chose Karan for Amrita and in the barsati room scene you mentioned, Karan said how he met her for the first time.

Not just that after Amritam's marriage, Pritam will have really tough time two women in his life, his ex is a psychopath and the other a nosy non-stop spying woman, poor Pritam.

Ikr.. Bechara😆

Ahh I forgot about the parents saying they chose him

myselfriya thumbnail

Then bechara Pritam... hopefully after she figures out his life story and all about his previous births she will stop

At this rate she will never stop, it has become her favourite hobby now to keep spying him and then misjudge him.

Edited by myselfriya - 3 years ago
Bana thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: myselfriya

I have a feeling you are the favorite of the CVs, haha, whatever you asked for they have fulfilled your wishes. You asked if Amrita can't ask Mansoor Uncle about Pritam they showed it in yesterday's precap itself. You also said if Mansoor Uncle is saying Pritam is a good man then why can't Amrita believe him? Same thing Mansoor Uncle is asking Amrita in today's episode that even if you don't believe Pritam then don't you believe me. You are undoubtedly the CVs favorite.

😁 I better sit down & think up some sensible things for Amrita to do & post them here, then 😃

myselfriya thumbnail

- Why do I feel the CVs are trying to whitewash Amrita’s character all of a sudden? I mean her character seems to have taken a 360 on learning that Pritam runs a ngo for poor kids. I don’t know it seemed a bit strange for me because all this while when Pritam had done so many good things both for her and the S fam, Amrita was never ready to look past Pritam’s bad-boy picture which she had made in her head and now all of a sudden, she is picturing him as a man with a golden heart because he runs an NGO?

- I mean I’m not saying it’s wrong yet I found that a bit strange. Amrita’s initial softening towards Pritam on learning that he runs an NGO was perfect and it could have been better if she gradually became the kind Amrita towards Pritam with her coming closer to him and getting to know about his good nature more not all of a sudden in one single episode. Perhaps the CVs also are burdened to take a ff mode because all the viewers are complaining about the show’s slow pace.

- I’m not criticizing the CVs because this side of Amrita is better than her usual “khadoos only to Pritam side”. Although I again found her to be a bit nosy for going on asking questions to Pritam about the toys and Rahul yet it was better than usual madam jasoos self of Amrita.

- I must admit Amrita is really “too intrested” to know all about Pritam. She has made it her part-time job to literally stalk him. In this way when she becomes his wife, she will never let any other woman to ever eye him. Poor Tutu Aunty.

- Today both the families, Sakhujas and Sehgals, moments were good. I mean it was nice seeing Pritam along with Sakhuja family having a cheerful moment over tea. On the other side even Meera making KK realize his mistake of spoiling Navin yet then trying to cheer him up by changing the topic was sweet. Such family moments are alright if present in the episode.

- Yet as usual my most favourite parts in today’s episode were of my favourite “Pritam Pyaare’s”. First, when he got up and was leaving after having tea with Sakhujas, then he turned back and I just loved the way he said “the tea (with a pause) was good”, I mean his speech’s style code over there was awesome. Next, when Amrita tells Pritam, you can share your pain and the “look” he gave at that moment, I mean we could read from his expression that he is asking, “Have we become that close?”. Also, when Amrita tells Pritam that you don’t have a family so you are giving love to those ngo kids, again from his expression we could read that he has lost his entire family and rn has no family, man Pritam’s expressions really touched my heart. The last one was when he remembers on how Amrita’s told him to share his pain and then he gives out a sad smile which showed how he felt so good that someone considers him as his own. If it goes this way Pritam will soon fall for Amrita.

- Pritam is undoubtedly the heart of this show and imo the best ML of SP rn because the CVs have written his character really well. I don’t wish the CVs butcher Pritam’s character for the sake of flaunting the FL because I saw it happening in almost in all the ITV serials lately. Imo, it really hurts seeing that because we get so attached to a character and then we see them totally as something unexpected all of a sudden and that really hurts. I have seen it happening a lot especially with the ML characters.

- Nitin is such a true friend of Pritam, I mean he understands him so well. We don’t see Monty regularly perhaps he too is and Monty is Pritam's childhood friend. The other day how the the two were consoling Pritam when he was completely heartbroken was so sweet.

- I liked today’s Kabir-Sunny-Ronny moments, it was really cute and cheerful yet imo, I did not really like Kabir-Meera’s moment. I don’t know why I feel Kabir-Meera pairing looks so bland, forced and uninspiring. According to precap, Kabir has gone to Pritam to get help for his job. Please don’t make it that Pritam being a cop or ex-cop threatens Kabir’s boss to take him back, please not that way, already a blackmailing was enough. Kabir should get the job he likes to do but in the correct way not the wrong way.

- The precap is really interesting. So, my assumptions were correct both Navin-Soni are in the same party with a drug scam. I guess Pritam will put an end to Navin’s drug case, perhaps Soni will also get involved. Seeing the precap, I have a feeling that Soni will be the first one to learn about Pritam’s profession.

- Imo today's episode was well balanced between the leads, family drama and other subplots. Angad was missing but it was ok.

hapc thumbnail

I'm glad that the drugs thing is leading to Pritam's profession reveal and Pritam is just amazing❤️

My biggest problem is Kabir-Meera🤢

Prriyam thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I have been liking the recent episodes, the pacing etc., have been meaning to write my thoughts since couple of days. But kept missing and my thoughts were getting redundant as the episodes have progressed.

Vishaka, the actress - what a screen presence and command over her craft. In the 5-8 mins she was on screen, she had made everyone feel Pritam’s pain and side with him; thats some class acting.

I am still confused as to why they didnt show, that Protam spotted Amrita in the care home? I thought bcoz he turned around to look, Vishaka spotted her, chased her and recorded what she did. They cudve shown Amrita covering it up when Pritam enquired. Some serious doubts i have on him bring undercover 😆

the scene where Vishaka was chasing and bullying Amrita, though I felt bad for her, I was also reminded why she had to follow in such a condition. And tgat, after telling her family that shes on her way back. Thats some setious pull towards Pritam.

Might be all the ITV series I have watched before is playing within my head, bcoz to me, it feels that Amrita will be connected and defamed by Vishaka. And one way tgat Rahul could be with Pritam is by having a woman in Pritam’s life. These two scenarios will play a part in pushing AmriTam journey in the same direction or together.

Mansoor uncle’s call. Is it difficult or such a secret to say that Pritam is married, has a child and going through an ugly divorce? Why are they keeping it under wraps? And why is he not mentioning abt Amrita’s doubts to Pritam? Am just considering its bcoz he was seated with the Sakhujas and couldnt speak freely. Lets see.

Sakhuja family. They still taunt Kabir; and hes started planning next move, hopefully harmless ones. 🤞🏻 Nimmo at her screaming best. And the whole family continues to not understand ‘privacy’ and keeps questioning abt all that he does. Why a toy, to whom, when etc etc. It leaves a very bad taste. Pritam is so very patient.

Kabir - Meera. The less said the better. I shall keep hoping, they arent the end game. Meera-Angad didnt fight or dislike each other. They sided with their respective fsmily and let the love suffer. So, there is no valid reason that Meera will be liking another Sakhuja; the fight between the families havent cleared. And to me, it doesnt sit well.

Navin. Drug. Rave party. Soni into the scheme of things. Pritam on the case. The week is going to be a happening one.

Pritam was looking so handsome. His voice perfect. His acting top-notch. Hes rocking.

I am a fan of Amrita’s ‘aap hi bataiye’ to Pritam. Counted 3 already. I wish, it becomes a thing between them. And her constant ‘aap thik hai na’ was ❤️

missing Kamli. #whereisKamli

Prriyam thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I'm glad that the drugs thing is leading to Pritam's profession reveal and Pritam is just amazing❤️

My biggest problem is Kabir-Meera🤢

Kabir-Meera is no one’s or not the majority’s favorite. 👎🏼

I am not waiting for the professional reveal. Waited long during godhborai /bomb track. It fizzled away. 😭 But will jump with joy, when it does.

hapc thumbnail

Originally posted by: Prriyam

Vishaka, the actress - what a screen presence and command over her craft. In the 5-8 mins she was on screen, she had made everyone feel Pritam’s pain and side with him; thats some class acting.

Sakhuja family. They still taunt Kabir; and hes started planning next move, hopefully harmless ones. 🤞🏻 Nimmo at her screaming best. And the whole family continues to not understand ‘privacy’ and keeps questioning abt all that he does. Why a toy, to whom, when etc etc. It leaves a very bad taste. Pritam is so very patient.

missing Kamli. #whereisKamli

Yep. I like the actress they have taken for Vishakha. She’s very good otherwise the role would have seemed cartoonish instead of creepy.

The Sakhujas are never going to show growth because their flaws haven’t been pointed out.🤔 They’ll keep interfering in other’s lives and keep taunting Kabir and comparing their kids to Karan.

I miss Kamli too! Loved her bond with Pritam

myselfriya thumbnail

- Really loved each and every second of this episode although there wasn't a single Amritam moment. Such a beautifully written episode that I felt like watching the episode again.

- Starting with the very first scene of the oldies, their conversation about their worries on how they are growing old and don't wanting to live longer because they feel burdened for the younger generation was so very realistic. I mean if we have senior citizens at our home, we can see the same type of conversation among them. Normally I always feel dadaji and beeji are annoying yet today I loved the oldies romance because it was very realistic.

- I loved the way Angad approached them being concerned about dadaji and how he assures both his grandparents that he will take care of both Kabir and the entire family. That was really sweet. For a family like Sakhujas, financial support is so essential and the way Angad tries to calm down his grandfather by taking the entire burden of responsibilities on his shoulder was awesome. I also loved the way he along with Amrita tried to cheer up dadaji and beeji by suggesting about earning through youtube. Normally I like Kabir and his friends scenes more because they are cute and funny than Angad's serious scenes yet today I really loved Angad's scene with his grandparents. He was a sweetheart. I got reminded of Meera's scene with KK yesterday. It was similar how both Angad and Meera tried to cheer up their elders. Good atleast something is common between Rangad.

- Kabir...haha...I laughed seeing Pritam getting scared hearing Kabir's knock on the door, thinking if dadaji came upstairs to crack a joke...hahaha. Again it was so comical when Pritam said I won't give you money if I do then your whole family will come and knock me out, with your "atrangi bhabhi" being the first one, hahaha, Pritam is already so scared then what will happen when she becomes his wife? I also liked the way Kabir was going to hug Pritam but Pritam phone rings in the middle yet in the end Kabir hugs Pritam so tight that he literally lifts him up. Nice both Pritam and Angad are helping out Kabir to find a job. Kabir is actually really very lucky that he has two big bros who are backing him when his parents have lost their hopes in him. I wonder if Kabir too will start working as a undercover-cop or something? Although his immature and carefree nature doesn't suit him to be a cop yet we can't say anything.

- I wonder where the CVs brought this Navin from? He is so perfect as a spoilt brat who becomes a drug addict. I loved both Soni and Navin's take too in today's episode, both are so realistic stories. Navin whose dad became recently rich wants to hang out with rich kids and be like them. Yet his friends are just using him and spoiling him. Same goes with Soni, although she knows her limits and good lessons what her parents have taught her, she too is getting into harmful things because of peer pressure. This is a reality of present day teenagers and youth.

- Today's Nimmo and Guneet's anxiety about Soni was again a very realistic approach. It happens with all parents who have young daughters, I mean they will be worried when their daughter go out late night as today's world is not safe for both men and women and Angad-Kabir were playing the typical youngsters. Even in our houses too if our siblings go out we all too will probably say to our parents, let them enjoy yet if we think as a "parent", their anxieties are very genuine.

- Even the little Gunnet-Nimmo moment was cute, with Guneet unhappy about not having alcohol and asking his wife to get it for him from his dad's room....haha.

- We must really acknowledge the CVs for giving us a very a realistic take on a lot of things. If only many viewers appreciate such things instead of worthless drama, then undoubtedly there will be good positive things in ITV too than only negativity.

- Now it's clear that Pritam is undoubtedly a "cop" because today the way they showed Pritam's entry into the party with the bgm spoke it all. Also, he asked Nitin about the "other" party which is the police-van of cops shown in the precap. So Pritam-Nitin-Monty are undercover cops.

- I feel Soni too will learn about Pritam's professional identity tomorrow because the way she kept questioning why Pritam is in the party again and again shows that she will find out that he is an undercover-cop soon.