BornHyper thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pinkeye

As I said earlier, I still dnt get why Asher was portrayed so helpkess throughout, he was always victimised and the thing which I hold against him that he never wanted to take the control of the situation and spell it out whats his wishes are and atleast try to get out of the misery. He was always celebrating the misery and that I did not like one bit.

The only time he took control was of his daughter (once he comes to know of her existence) and her treatment...
sillage. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

As I said earlier, I still dnt get why Asher was portrayed so helpkess throughout, he was always victimised and the thing which I hold against him that he never wanted to take the control of the situation and spell it out whats his wishes are and atleast try to get out of the misery. He was always celebrating the misery and that I did not like one bit.

But most of the men are like that.Aren't they...They keep things to themselves...their pain,misery,happiness everything.They are not expressive when it comes to pain specially.
pinkeye thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: shweta_r

The only time he took control was of his daughter (once he comes to know of her existence) and her treatment...

Yes and thank god for that. But still he was cribbing to khirad that look how helpless I am that youmade me lie to my mother blah blah blah. And I felt that hoital bit and him acknowledging Hareem was bit rushed but as its parental feelings, better not to find logic.
pinkeye thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Crescendo-

But most of the men are like that.Aren't they...They keep things to themselves...their pain,misery,happiness everything.They are not expressive when it comes to pain specially.

Yes I guess so. But I am not talking about expressing the pain Rupali, talking about how easily Asher gave up on his companionship and how never wanted to come out of that look I was wronged in love mode. I mean at times I felt irritated and at times heart broken seeing the genuine person like him getting manipulated like there is no yomorrow. I mean being genuine and golden hearted one thing and being completely hopeless is another. Posrt break uo he became hopeless for me. 😆 may be I do not like who keep on nagging about their life , pain, lost love, betrayal, loneliness. Life is full of trials, you need to move on with every pasding second rather than getting stuck with misery.
Edited by pinkeye - 10 years ago
shiningways2407 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Asher was a man who wanted to make everyone happy at the cost of his wishes and happiness as well. He kept his parents above everyone thats Y he married khirad on Baseerat's wish n believed Khirad to be unfaithful on the basis of what her mother said him. But in hareem case the father in him brought a different side of him. He wanted to give her every happiness that she deserved and for that he raised his voice as well. Just like fareeda for Asher's happiness did everything but ofcourse by doing wrong deeds.
Asher as father was mentaly strong and somewhere also made him a strong husband as well who at the end protected her wife as well .
pinkeye thumbnail
Aaj Asher ke bare me itna kuch likhne ke baad main Sundas, kinjal or may be Sana se pitne wali hoon. 🤣
Sorry sorry I do like Asher , specially the tormented one but it annoyed me to see him like ultimate bakra of the series.
sillage. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Yes I guess so. But I am not talking about expressing the pain Rupali, talking about how easily Asher gave up on his companionship and how never wanted to come out of that look I was wronged in love mode. I mean at times I felt irritated and at times heart broken seeing the genuine person like him getting manipulated like there is no yomorrow. I mean being genuine and golden hearted one thing and being completely hopeless is another. Posrt break uo he became hopeless for me. 😆 may be I do not like who keep on nagging about their life , pain, lost love, betrayal, loneliness. Life is full of trials, you need to move on with every pasding second rather than getting stuck with misery.

Very true.I got what you meant now.Even I don't like people who keep holding on to things and not move in pain of lost love.
shiningways2407 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Aaj Asher ke bare me itna kuch likhne ke baad main Sundas, kinjal or may be Sana se pitne wali hoon. 🤣
Sorry sorry I do like Asher , specially the tormented one but it annoyed me to see him like ultimate bakra of the series.

🤣 may be thats y FK was reluctant 2 sign HS.
pinkeye thumbnail
I guess characterisation of Asher like that, a perfect son, perfect friend, perfect husband and perfect father made the story easy to get adapted as audio visual mefum where protagonists are primarily larger than life. It made the series gripping and gave the moments the read edge. The tormented Asher struck a chord, the romantic Asher stole hearts of woman, the helpless father make peopke cry for him. But do I see that character as someone who can survive in the real bad world with those traits, absoultely not. Asher kind of men do not exist on earth and if exists, then its hard for them to survive with so much emotional vulnerabilty. .
kinjalshahshah thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

na rre Payal thats ur views on Asher and me likey reading diff perspectives..

Btw i dont think he was in any way weak person or never controlled his life pre or post..he was just very much aagyakari and if i may say so a gaye (cow apologies in advance if its offending)..He just lost interest in life and being an emotional person that Asher is i see him resigning to life and having made peace with his situation..infact i even liked that coz had he been shown differently like moving on or something i wud not hav liked Asher as much as i liked him the way he was just kept going for the sake of it until ofcourse when he get the reason to live once again

Btw payal u can say anything to Asher u want but one word against Hassan and i will come for you😉

its always Hassan then Behzaad then Zarron and then comes Asher for me for my liking and after that Jamal then Wali then Mujju then Rohail then Ashgar or baki jo kuch bacha ho to...Aree Viku to add nahi kiya

Viku after Wali🤣 see u dint even ask per mere liye to bas bakna jarrori hai in case of FK but mere order change hote rehte hai but not no1 and no2😳
Edited by kinjalshahshah - 10 years ago