nevah_mind thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shiningways2407

Does anyone know about budget of KS?? I seriously want this movie to cover up the production cost with some profit as well if it cant earn double of budget . Hope so its budget is not OTT.

I remember reading an article where they said that Sonam's outifts budget in KS was the lowest ever she has ever had, @INR 5 lakhs.
I have no idea about the overall budget though. 58 days outdoor shoot. Must not have been low budget for sure.😳
Sindhu_us thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
The budget of KS is on the lower side aprox. 18-20 crores. The way its going at the moment if it covers the budget would be great but u need to earn profit too or else its not working. By Monday we will know where it is heading.
BornHyper thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Worldwide collection of KS on day one is 5.4 cr as per box office tweet.
I have finally booked ticket for 12:30 show tomorrow.

User Actions
Follow
Boxofficedetail@boxofficedetail

As per early estimates #Khoobsurat Day One Worldwide Gross is looking around 5.4cr approx!!!

Edited by shweta_r - 10 years ago
904129 thumbnail
Gurls I got another good news this morning.. Ajay Brahmatamaj, The Critic Of Dainik Jagran Of My Home town Lucknow has given Khoobsurat 3.5 stars as compared to DEI who got 2.5 stars! Plus he also praises FK as being the perfect charmer as Vikram Singh Rathore! Oye Hoyee!! Feeling lyk dancing now!! The FK and KS sucess hangover doesnt seems to get pver!! 😃
pinkeye thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
ok I will admit that I am not at all bothered about this numbers. why people are so tensed? I mean its a smaller release, clashing with a bigger movie with same target audience, moreover aiming at city based responses. all these factors cut off the revenues ultimately other than the actors not being big crowd pullers.
I guess my expectations were different from many here. I wanted FK to do well, gets accolades and shut the mouth of his haters from every corner. that has happened more or less with all critics giving thumbs up to him along with movie watchers saying he was show stealer. so I have no complaints as such.
recovering cost and all, music rights, sattelite rights and all cover up those before the film hits the screens.
-Sadiaa- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: pinkeye

ok I will admit that I am not at all bothered about this numbers. why people are so tensed? I mean its a smaller release, clashing with a bigger movie with same target audience, moreover aiming at city based responses. all these factors cut off the revenues ultimately other than the actors not being big crowd pullers.

I guess my expectations were different from many here. I wanted FK to do well, gets accolades and shut the mouth of his haters from every corner. that has happened more or less with all critics giving thumbs up to him along with movie watchers saying he was show stealer. so I have no complaints as such.

recovering cost and all, music rights, sattelite rights and all cover up those before the film hits the screens.

@Bold !! exaxtly this is what Actors want !!
Being appreciated fr their Work ! & FK is the one who is appreciated most frm the movie !!

BO numbers are not under control of actors , In BO every small thing is counted ! FK work ws to act Good & He did his work brilliantly as per reviews !!
664269 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shweta_r

Worldwide collection of KS on day one is 5.4 cr as per box office tweet.

I have finally booked ticket for 12:30 show tomorrow.

enjoy the show shweta ... do fangirl over him 😆
pinkeye thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: harshu.sundas

enjoy the show shweta ... do fangirl over him 😆

and for your friends like us, do live update. kab kya liya FK ne. please hamare liye toh itna kar hi sakti ho. 😆
sundas you are requesting or ordering her to fangirl? she will do that by default only. 🤣
BornHyper thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pinkeye

I was abt to write the same thing/.//
kinjalshahshah thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sindhu_us

But BOI states it is 7.4 first day for KS and 6.6 for DEI. Very confusing which is true.

i guess thats including overseas numbers

but then i am not aware which is reliable source