JAYA_09 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Akshara's Column: Is Naitik to be blamed?

ove is always tested and the one that braves through the most troubled times can be termed as true, unconditional love.

Last week started with a patch up and some surprises. Naitik gifted me a saree and also surprised me with a beautiful ring. In turn, I had invited Nandini didi, the apple of his eyes, and a few of his close friends to give him a surprise. Naitik and I were so happy to have peace and love restored in our relationship after weeks of confusion. You know how it feels when you are clueless about the events and happenings in the life of your loved ones and especially if its your spouse. When Naitik cleared the air and affirmed his love for me, I was relieved of all the doubts I had ever had. Its an overwhelming feeling to share those special moments with your partner - that whispering of sweet nothing, surprises and petty squabbles.

However, Sneha has yet again created ripples in our relationship. Naitik's plan to bring me closer to him by faking his concern for Sneha has gone a bit too far as the girl has started feeling for him strongly. She isn't aware of Naitik's marital status and went on to confess her feelings and propose marriage to him. She was taken by shock when Naitik revealed that he is married. Whatever, his intentions were, it wasn't right on his part to play with her feelings and emotions. He has pushed Sneha to the edge and made her believe that he is her prince charming. I know how it is for a girl who falls in love with someone. The world looks beautiful as it envelopes around that one person, nothing else matters. But when the castle of dreams falls apart, you are shattered. I feel for Sneha.

Though the entire episode has created ripples in my marriage, and I do hold Naitik responsible for the entire fracas, I will try and help him resolve this situation as delicately as possible. I just want him to realise his folly. I sincerely hope he realises his error and apologises to Sneha for he has wronged both of us. Atleast, I have him by my side, Sneha is all alone and will be bearing the pain solely. I hope she overcomes this heartbreak and is able to find someone who loves her.

Dear readers, I am in constant need of your suggestions and advise, so please keep writing to me atakshara@starplus.in.

Fans Express

..Akaisha.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
thanks for sharingg..!!feels likee akshara jaldii maan jaegii..!!😃
rightchoice thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

She was taken by shock when Naitik revealed that he is married. Whatever, his intentions were, it wasn't right on his part to play with her feelings and emotions. He has pushed Sneha to the edge and made her believe that he is her prince charming

This statement is wrong. Naitik never played or commented any loose thing to Sneha. I agree that his fault was in glorifying Sneha in front of Akshara. He might have pushed Akshara to the edge but not Sneha. He never played any games with Sneha. In fact he his train of thoughts never went in that direction.

It was completely a mistake on part of Sneha to think in this way. She was mainly instigated by Mitaali not Naitik. Will Akshara ever come to know about that?

It's also wrong on Akshara's part if she tries to make Naitik to ask Sneha sorry. It proves him that he was at fault.
munni_sgp thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: rightchoice

This statement is wrong. Naitik never played or commented any loose thing to Sneha. I agree that his fault was in glorifying Sneha in front of Akshara. He might have pushed Akshara to the edge but not Sneha. He never played any games with Sneha. In fact he his train of thoughts never went in that direction.

It was completely a mistake on part of Sneha to think in this way. She was mainly instigated by Mitaali not Naitik. Will Akshara ever come to know about that?

It's also wrong on Akshara's part if she tries to make Naitik to ask Sneha sorry. It proves him that he was at fault.

i agree with u,naitik chose the wrong way to make aksh jealous but it was always onesided (i mean he made aksh feel dat he is busy talking to sneha&giving imp to her but never ever misbehaved with sneha nor did he flirt with her).if sneha followed mitali's words and assumed everything dats not naitik's fault..akshara instead of simply crying and blaming naitik should confront sneha and dat stupid mitali along with naitik and clear all d things dat sneha misunderstood(mitaliki galtiyan saamne lana hai aur mu's door karna hai)akshara's famous dialogue "aap mujhe kabhi nahi samajh payenge naitik",does the same implement to her.she trusted st's words&sneha's but not her own husband.

(i hate the cv's they are making the erial so stupid dat nothing is left in it apart from mu's.is there any single episode in which naksh enjoyed themselves leaving all worries behind.if according to cv's this is the situation of love after marriage,they are definitely giving wrong signals to audience acc to my pov.)
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

who writes these useless articles on SP website? i dun think hina has tht much free time.......this author is always putting naitik down..but but but karke akshara ban gayi deviji and naitik a villain..if this is true then akshara must divorce naitik...
manasi_31 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: smiley_moon80

i agree with u,naitik chose the wrong way to make aksh jealous but it was always onesided (i mean he made aksh feel dat he is busy talking to sneha&giving imp to her but never ever misbehaved with sneha nor did he flirt with her).if sneha followed mitali's words and assumed everything dats not naitik's fault..akshara instead of simply crying and blaming naitik should confront sneha and dat stupid mitali along with naitik and clear all d things dat sneha misunderstood(mitaliki galtiyan saamne lana hai aur mu's door karna hai)akshara's famous dialogue "aap mujhe kabhi nahi samajh payenge naitik",does the same implement to her.she trusted st's words&sneha's but not her own husband.

(i hate the cv's they are making the erial so stupid dat nothing is left in it apart from mu's.is there any single episode in which naksh enjoyed themselves leaving all worries behind.if according to cv's this is the situation of love after marriage,they are definitely giving wrong signals to audience acc to my pov.)

@bold : Maybe that's what made Sneha fall in love with him!🤣 Afterall, stupid p'pl can fall in love with any1 for any stupid reason!😆😆

@blue : Didn't she understand and trust Naitik when he tried to make her jealous by showing her that Sneha is becoming 'someone special' for him?? She went on trusting him blindly...So she did understand him...She won't be able to undersatnd him now,it'll take some time for her to overcome al her doubts and ST's words that aggravated the issue....

@red : I just don't understand how can we expect her to show 'trust' on him after SO many things she has been purposely neglecting regarding all the Naitik-Sneha doubts! If a person comes up to her and tells her in andirect way that what she has been indifferent to,since past some days, is actually the 'reality', won't she give her instant reaction that her doubts were right?Won't she be MADE TO BELIEVE what tht person is saying?Akshara does trust him, but she isn't able to show the trust she has on him, coz of the past incidents!

dita thumbnail
Yes, Naitik is certainly to be blamed. This story takes place in a small town in India, very traditional. Attending someone's birthday, giving gifts, always complimenting would certainly be understood as more than a friendly gesture by a girl like Sneha. Naitik knows the society he lives in so he knows what his behavior would convey. Also, never once did he mention Akshara to her, one tends to mention one"s spouse casually in conversation, how come that never ever happened?? Naitik wanted attention and was happy to get it from Sneha. He may not acknowledge it but he did not discourage it either so he is to blame. I feel Naitik is really selfish, always focused on his own feelings and acts without considering others. If he wants Akshara's time, let him ask gayatri to stop insisting "sab kuchh bahu sambhal legi" and let Akshara have some couple time.
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

Originally posted by: dita

Yes, Naitik is certainly to be blamed. This story takes place in a small town in India, very traditional. Attending someone's birthday, giving gifts, always complimenting would certainly be understood as more than a friendly gesture by a girl like Sneha. Naitik knows the society he lives in so he knows what his behavior would convey. Also, never once did he mention Akshara to her, one tends to mention one"s spouse casually in conversation, how come that never ever happened?? Naitik wanted attention and was happy to get it from Sneha. He may not acknowledge it but he did not discourage it either so he is to blame. I feel Naitik is really selfish, always focused on his own feelings and acts without considering others. If he wants Akshara's time, let him ask gayatri to stop insisting "sab kuchh bahu sambhal legi" and let Akshara have some couple time.

in yrkkh conservative society, girl like sneha who belongs to a conservative family can work in somebody's office , ask hes boss to meet her at odd places as per HER convenience , fall in love and dream of marrying him? 😕 in yrkkh conservative society, a girl's mom announces it to everyone that her daughter's rishte ki baat is on with a guy named naitik? that too when nothing is fixed and Shankari the mediator told her that the guy is unsuitable? and has the audacity to go to that guy's house and ASK him why he cheated her daughter? basically announcing it to the world that her daughter and that guy had a supposed affair...................as far as i remember, at Varsha's time, it was said that once a rishta is broken , doosra rishta milta nahi...a lot of hungama happened over shaurya and varsha's "love" marriage , it was unacceptable coz love marriages r not a norm of THIS society (of yrkkh) and it'll be difficult to find rishta for Akshara if everyone comes to know ke her bro. had love marriage ! and NOW they're talking abt love marriage , girl working etc. in a casual way ..what a drastic change ! Sometime back in this conservative society, akshara gave a long lecture of understanding to shaurya and varsha , stopped varsha from leaving the house and asked her to forgive shaurya..the same akshara is now talking about "self respect"

in the recent past, in YRKKH conservative society , the girl and boy should not talk only bec. u never know when any of their actions/talk will be misinterpreted ! there should be no co-ed schools and colleges bec. guys like alok can fall in love with akshara and get into trouble..phir toh naitik's reaction was completely justified when he saw akshara with the pen guy....she shouldn't be taking any help from him bec. see, naitik thought she's giving him encouragement...yrkkh ki conservative society mein friends should not be invited bec. u never know when they will fall in love with ur bro./sister ! but now suddenly the yrkkh conservative society has changed into "modern"..they're dealing with "extra marital affairs" & divorce 🤢 in this modern society, the husband tells his wife that he's going to meet his girlfriend tdy , tdy he's chatting with her, tdy he helped her so that therez no confusion in her mind when he'll ask for divorce! 🤢
Edited by _charu_ - 14 years ago
rosepaul2110 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
As Mohit once mentioned this is bachpanaa from Naitik's part. And I feel this should reach Daddaji's and all else's ears. Coz everytime bahu is blamed when something went wrong. This time let them know how immature their son is.
Madhavi_Di thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I agree charu. Cv chang. Everything. Every day. As per their convenivnce.