Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

Originally posted by: piyualka

First of all I didn't like the question, something too personal especially in the beginning of the relationship as well reflects immaturity of Naitik.

Secondly, Rituraj was someone whom Akshara liked just because he was someone whom she took as her future husband. After meeting she was 'just happy' as he was the first boy of her life with whom she managed to spend some times and nothing else.

I fail to see any maturity in Naitik or Akshara 😊 specially after Ash Kat fight...Also, he misunderstands Akshara very easily...when she disconnected his call, he said he'll not call her again, she should do it...then Mohit explained it to him that no she might be shy....Again when Rishi was instigating him that arranged marriages r like that only....the families fixes up the marriage but if Akshara doesn't come then that means she doesn't care about his feelings.......n he had given up already n Aksh came on time .....i mean he never sees or think abt the other side of the story....he only thinks abt himself.......but Naitik has a better understanding of this world n ur right..he shouldn't be asking this question...i mean what does he wanna know? what will he get by knowing this?
I don't think Akshara will say the truth....she just can't do it....all this while she has to look upto Varsha for a reply....i mean Naitik is asking her can they talk for sometime n she looks at Varsha .....she can't take the smallest of decisions ........i think she will keep silent n Naitik will change the topic when he sees her uncomfortable....
Krinya thumbnail

Team Critics

Originally posted by: CeruleanSky

Akshara isnt very....um , wise to the world I guess. I think she will tell Naitik the truth/N might change the topic seeing that she's uncomfortable.

Though I agree that the basis of any relationship is truth , better in this instance not to tell N the complete truth I think....Akshara neednt tell him the fact that she had a crush on Rituraj [ which I dont think anyways she will ] but she can tell him the fact that two guys had been to see her before N .... I dont think that should bother N but if he finds out A had a crush on Rituraj , he probably will get a little huffed up....bahut possessive hai *grins*

Anyways , lets see what happens : )

👏 very well said...sometimes it's better not to tell the complete truth..depends on the circumstances n the person ur talking to..lets see how much Aksh has understood Naitik..
Krinya thumbnail

Team Critics

Originally posted by: -Maya-

ya Rithuraj was just Akshara's crush..if u tell ur fiance abt all ur crushes then then the marriage'll most probably mess up..so its better to hide such stuff..most girls n boys these days have boyfrnds n girlfrnds n they don't tell abt it to their spouses so why talk abt crushes n rishtas which didn't work

it's not tht marriages r messed up Maya..otherwise what understanding did the boy n girl develop for each other? if marriages keep getting messed up this way then 9 out of 10 marriages will be failure....nowdays i agree girls and boys have too many casual affairs and probably innumerable crushes ! but WHY should you discuss it before/after marriage? it was ur past n it's over ! how does it hold any importance to u ? Yes if u really had a serious affair n there r many issues which should be honestly told then u must do it....honesty is the basis of all relationships.....
Krinya thumbnail

Team Critics

Originally posted by: Sweet-farah

yeah we all know that rituraj was just Akshara's crush and not more than that ..
but i don't understand that why by telling the truth about our crushes .. to our fiance .. the marriage is going to be messed ? by hiding this .. are we doing the right thing ? should we ? i mean some where we are going tofeel guilty like we arevnot truthful with him/her .. n maano abhi yeh kuchh keh diya .. agli dafa koi aur baat bhi ho oosey bhi hum chupaadey .. just only b'coz v dont want to break the realationship or to be get messed .. bfore moving further .... ???

and the stuffs you are saying about girls and boys .... which they are hiding .. though they dont share this b4 marriage .. but after marriage by any reason if this thing comes between and any of them commes to know about it .. then its too bitter and bad .. to be longer involved in that relationship ...

well what i want is ki even if akshara tells the truth .. naitik shouuld understand .. that it can come to any one though it will be a bit shocked for him to know ki that guy rejected Akshara the one whom he just liked her in the very first sight .... will be a bit ajeeb ... but still i think he will understand .. but as we all know that akshara nahi keh paayegi .. coz voh janti hai uskey kuchh keh dene se baat bani hui bigad jati hai ... as per as jaisa voh sochti hai ...
par lets c .. monday tak ka yeh intezar kya hotz hai ... :)

farah 😛

but Farah, whatz the point in discussing it when it was not serious? Akshara didn't have an affair with him , she just had a crush on him ..it was totally one sided....If she doesn't tell Naitik about it , perhaps he won't come to know frm elsewhere ...but if she tells him the truth he might think that Akshara liked some other guy in the past n start imagining stupid things like he normally does 😆 so i think she should not blurt out ny truth..bec. it's very easy to misunderstand these things...2 and 2 will be made 22 n u know what might happen 😊
cherrypansy thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I agree with Charu plus right now they are not even engaged. Such personal things if needs to be discussed then after developing a deep understanding of each other as then there are chances of beingaccepted by other side wisely.
Here, I must say Naitik didn't bother to find about the name of Akshara's college in first meting instead discussed those ladies whom he is not even related ( even far off). and now..................., can I say he needs to widen his horizon of thoughts or he wants to satisfy his ego through Akshi's statement "You are the first one".
While concluding, i would say may be creatives of the show are trying to show that immature people become mature when certain responsibilities are shouldered on them.
SamLuvsSaRun thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Yaa quite tricky...She shud tell him the truth I feel....
Krinya thumbnail

Team Critics

I agree with Charu plus right now they are not even engaged. Such personal things if needs to be discussed then after developing a deep understanding of each other as then there are chances of beingaccepted by other side wisely.

Here, I must say Naitik didn't bother to find about the name of Akshara's college in first meting instead discussed those ladies whom he is not even related ( even far off). and now..................., can I say he needs to widen his horizon of thoughts or he wants to satisfy his ego through Akshi's statement "You are the first one".
While concluding, i would say may be creatives of the show are trying to show that immature people become mature when certain responsibilities are shouldered on them.

ya exactly! For God sake why can't they talk something sensible for a change? It's high time Aksh speaks up otherwise Naitik will keep coming up with his weird ideas of discussion...Isn't she interested in knowing his hobbies, his interests, about his family, their customes, what they like/dislike? I feel like sending her a questionnaire of topics to discuss !
Sweet-farah thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

but Farah, whatz the point in discussing it when it was not serious? Akshara didn't have an affair with him , she just had a crush on him ..it was totally one sided....If she doesn't tell Naitik about it , perhaps he won't come to know frm elsewhere ...but if she tells him the truth he might think that Akshara liked some other guy in the past n start imagining stupid things like he normally does so i think she should not blurt out ny truth..bec. it's very easy to misunderstand these things...2 and 2 will be made 22 n u know what might happen 😊

lol .... well point to be noted .. baat to patey ki kahi charu .. that if telling the truth by akshara he might takes things negatively .. aftaa all possessive possesive .. he is possessive .. remembaa the scene from friday's episode .. ☺️ AAPKA BAAL ... YEH BIKHRI HUI LATT TO MERE LIYE THI NA ... TO KOI AUR KYUN DEKHEY ☺️☺️ haaye marjawan .. lol

hihi 2 and 2 = 22 lol lol
cherrypansy thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
"yeah we all know that rituraj was just Akshara's crush and not more than that .. but i don't understand that why by telling the truth about our crushes .. to our fiance .. the marriage is going to be messed ? by hiding this .. are we doing the right thing ? should we ? i mean some where we are going to feel ............"
It's not telling about but the timing, you said fiance ... but Naitik is still not plus he doesn't know Akshi properly.
Secondly, if its nothing then why waste time over it, life has much better things tto discuss.
Initially I was looking forward to their meeting but this question has just erased my excitement......
Krinya thumbnail

Team Critics

"yeah we all know that rituraj was just Akshara's crush and not more than that .. but i don't understand that why by telling the truth about our crushes .. to our fiance .. the marriage is going to be messed ? by hiding this .. are we doing the right thing ? should we ? i mean some where we are going to feel ............"

It's not telling about but the timing, you said fiance ... but Naitik is still not plus he doesn't know Akshi properly.
Secondly, if its nothing then why waste time over it, life has much better things tto discuss.
Initially I was looking forward to their meeting but this question has just erased my excitement......

If the relationship can messed up with these issues then better not to go ahead with it...but my point is instead of telling the truth (that Akshara had a crush on Rituraj...n she had a big crush on him..i saw her at tht time n she was something else..) she can give a diplomatic reply or avoid the question completely.....
tht's exactly what i'm saying..when it doesn't matter to u then what's the need of telling it?