16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Such a beautiful post on an emotional episode
😭 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
Edited by doofenshmirtz00 - 8 years ago
pomegranate thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I loved the sweet interactions of aru and mukhi throughout the epi, when he drapes a shawl over her shivering frame was the highlight. How easily aru slips into the role of bhabi and wife without even realizing. The comfortable relationship aru and mukhi are forming is already so endearing, they are getting used to one another. Aru is interesting because she has settled into this marriage almost seamlessly, whereas mukhi is so swept up by mishri's wedding that he is not even thinking of aru and what he might mean to her. obviously he hasn't given it a serious thought, but now he will- in fact both of them will.
I can't wait until mukhi begins to fall for her. for him to see her as less of a nusiance and more of a woman. They actually have a really good chemistry that can even be sensual if shown the right way. I love the little nuances in their scenes-whether it is a gesture, a touch or a look.
Edited by pomegranate - 8 years ago
SymphonyStar thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Enotional kar diya 😭 .Nice post 😊.Mishri Bhyala scenes ho ya ArMu scenes both were emotionally sweet.I felt like making a post but naam do "emotional atyachaar" 😆 It dosent matter if it is a small ArMu scene what matters is the yeh moh moh depth. 😊
amitpriyanka thumbnail
Fantastic post Violette Clap Clap

Very emotional episode and a great post by you. Your father is a great man ( I say is as he will live forever through his wonderful daughters) and I am glad to read that he brought you up without differentiating between girls and boys as that must have been a typical thing to do.

Coming to the episode, Mukhiji is so bhola as he had to stop and think to touch aru LOL
I thought mouth to mouth could have been attempted too..but Aru woke up with the first try itself Tongue
Another question I have is ..the well was said to be little far from the village when Aru carrying matka scene was going on..how did they get back so fast after the rescue ?

It was there personal well
violette thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: realraul2307

I'm new here and I would like to say how beautiful it was to read what you wrote. Thank you for sharing about your father. Today after watching many serials, I felt a lump in my throat watching mukhiji and mishri. Maybe it was the music, maybe it was because I saw how close their bond was, maybe because I was feeling emotional today. But I felt like crying watching them today.First time feeling such a way over an indian drama. The way these two actors did the whole scene was so natural and touching. I could feel their pain..kudos to them.

Hope this drama gets the recognition it deserves and the hard work these actors do to pay off.

yes the scene was very realistically portrayed, both emotionally and aesthetically.. reminded me of my own wedding and bidaai.. well done by Team Moh Moh on tht front.. 👏

This bro-sis bond was build up gradually from day one.. and really Eijaz and Riima Ramanuj had amazing chemistry as bro sister and the bond betn Aru-Mishri and Aru-Mishri-Mukhi was also fantastic.

I really like Riima Ramanuj as Mishri.. this doesn't seem to b her first serial she was so flawless in portraying a younger sister's love, doggedness, biasness, worry, and selfishness for her brother.. Cant believe tht she is a qualified dentist.. 😲

Both she and Niyati r natural actors.. 👏 and together with a seasoned and versatile Eijaz thy indeed make a quality actor's team.. and have given wonderful performance and have kept us glued to the screen. 😳

So I didn't mind dedicating two whole epis to this bro-sis bond over ArMu romance..
violette thumbnail

Originally posted by: kuttapu

Fantastic post Violette 👏 👏

Very emotional episode and a great post by you. Your father is a great man ( I say is as he will live forever through his wonderful daughters) and I am glad to read that he brought you up without differentiating between girls and boys as that must have been a typical thing to do.

Coming to the episode, Mukhiji is so bhola as he had to stop and think to touch aru 😆
I thought mouth to mouth could have been attempted too..but Aru woke up with the first try itself 😛
Another question I have is ..the well was said to be little far from the village when Aru carrying matka scene was going on..how did they get back so fast after the rescue ?

Thnks for ur respects to my dear father. I m sure he is proud of his children and is satisfied and happy as how well we have come this far as a family.

Interestingly, it wasn't our village or community or even my grandparents who discriminated betn a girl and boy child it was the so called educated society who later we moved into which tried to dissuade my father. It was both shocking and painful. My grandparents, both maternal and paternal, hardly educated, were very progressive and loving. In fact thy instilled right values and neither overly pampered nor discriminated betn any of the grand kids. 😆 So I guess this strong sense of equality among ppl as individuals (irrespective of a gender) comes from our grandparents.
Pity that I was too young and immature to understand and appreciate tht.. bt now tht I m mature and wise enuf, thy deserve this due credit. 😊

😆 I also had a faint hope of a Mouth-to-mouth resuscitation par yahan pe to mukhiji apne biwi ko belching ke liye touch karne se bhi hesitate ho rahe the.. pata nahi hamara ye sapna kab sach hoga.. 😆 😆

Before the distance, u shud ask how in the hell did he get Aru out.. 😆

may b the well was faraway from Panchayat house bt quite close to Mukhi's house.

violette thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mihrimah

You had me emotional dear! Liked Liked Liked🤗

In fact the whole episode made me emotional...it had no OTT drama..but realistic and beautiful.

I thought Aru might recall her wedding pheres like other 2 days.. but she didnt..today's focus was Mishri..yes, loved when Mukhiji put a shawl on Aru and Aru was amused..in such short time both ArMu had faced so much! pehle aag phir paani..awww and Aru didnt say anything..ekdum acchi bhabhi ki tarah Mukhiji ke saath apne nanad ki shaadi ke saare rasamei nibhayi...this girl is a gem❤️

When Mukhiji was explaining the wedding vows to Mishri-Deep, did u notice Aru's face? she too was being an ardent listener...I liked it.

pehle Aru ek acchi nanad bani phir ek acchi patni..u said it so right! no one can fill the shoes of a companion..abhi tak toh Aru also got to know Mukhiji pretty well..she made him smile..like a perfect "patni" made her sad hubby smile..she knows what can bring a smile on his face..like Mishri said he might be elder in age but is a kid inside.

precap: toh kal accident hoga? I am happy that the wedding thing got over..abhi it will only be ArMu...so lots of drama and romance of course.

P,S. Mukhiji hesitating to touch Aru in the rescue scene was so his character! good one directorji.👍🏼

yes.. I thot she wud recall.. bt yaar.. she was in state of shock.. she had almost drowned a few minutes back.. But Mukhiji overrestimated her instinct to survive.. 😆

its unbelievable tht his first instinct was not to take her to hospital or even feel concerned and curious abt how she landed herself in well.. but to drag her to the mandap for an immediate kanyadaan. The poor girl needed a first aid and some rest.. not a kanyadaan.. I cant believe ke hamare gentleman totally loving and caring mukhiji itni insensitive aur selfish ban sakte hai.. so will wait for today's epi.. before bashing him prematurely..😆

Tho the shawl act did pacify me a bit but not completely. 😆

Poor Aru is so nave.. bus itne gesture se impress ho gayi.. jabki usne jo selflessly kiya uske liye to use Shaurya aur veerta ka puraskar milna chahiye... 😆

Bt I hope she doesn't hide the attack wala part from Mukhi. Female leads have this tendency to keep most imp things from Male leads, bt here though Aru has a strong reason.. she doesn't want to further embarrass herself by admitting tht she is still pursuing her traitor adharmi sister and her illegal ex-pati.

Bt agar Mukhiji ki jaan ki baat aayi to I think vo Sherlock ke saath saath sherni bhi ban jayegi.. Aur RamLa ka picha itni asani se nahi chodegi.. 😆

Arre baba hamari bholi aur pyaari Aru to itni impress ho chuki hai Mukhiji se.. he is a nice man.. a gentleman and mature and understanding man no dbt.. bt he is stubborn and gullible as well.. can he trust his gaurani over his elder sister? that is the big question. Now, thrs no Mishri to act as a peacemaker betn the two.. bt we do have Saanvi.. wud she b a catalyst or wud she b an added guilty responsibility for both Aru and Mukhi?
Edited by violette - 8 years ago
violette thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tshaheen

Nice review Viollet!liked so much and daughter things are in our family also we are 5sisters and one brother(little) you know our country you are not a good or a complete wife unless you have son my mom had to go through a lots of hell of a time. But yes our culture and rituals are so great and emotional about girls wedding and biday but I can't deal with bidays and all
And of course their acting was so good and just can't stop crying (I saw one clip in YouTube that Ejaz said he cried real without any thing cos he said I had all my sisters bidays and cried.)
So the episode was good but little explanation was needed,how come Mukhi didn't asked Aru about falling into the wale and I stop showing Mishri s biday kinda do long?? they would have show little more of ArMu ,but loved the last part so so cute, and nice! Thanks again for your nice review

its sad and was partly due to unequal laws prevalent then regarding legal heir.. bt things r changing and I m hopeful women will have a better and equal place in society in coming decades..

yes acting was superb.. everyone acted so well and made it so impactful.. can u believe a simple dialogue of mastana can b so touching? All credit to the director and the actors. Thy did fabulous job of Bidaai.. brought a lot of bittersweet memories back.

yeah.. tht question intrigued me too especially bcz its so uncharacteristic of Mukhi to act so blatantly selfish and insensitive..after being completely opposite in previous rescue mission?.. bt since it was shown in Flashback.. it might not b the complete post rescue scenario that was shown to us.. so I will b patient and wait for two more epis.. before throwing brickbats to Mukhi.. 😆

I think focus on bro-sis bonding and biday was needed to give a proper closure to Mukhi-Mishri bonding. Bt yes now focus shud shift back to ArMu bonding and romance...
violette thumbnail

Originally posted by: mannu100

🤗👏❤️this is for you what a beautiful can i say that I love you

coming bak to the show Mukhi and mishri is bro sis -goal never saw anyshow which protrays BRO -sis bond like this beautifully stubly and just perfectly

My heart went for mukhi and mishri the last part when mishri in the car mukhi drope her little to the gate Mishri crying naf fitching the car door she wanted to jump and land straight to his bhails lap❤️

Mukhi s crying and the pain and happines flowing simultanously is just so so heart toching❤️

i cannot say on much on the bidayi and kanyadan coz me has not reach that stage yet but yes in future mee to will going to same thing as of my parents buti am too attached way to my family and cant imagine to leave them no maater what but as ritual my parents always in woory for that

so i decided i will maary but will keep my parents with me no maater what the society say

coming back to ep as expected rescue scene came as FB i am glad loved how bioth armu did kanya the mantras which going on give me goose bumps so pure ...loved how mukhi cover aru with blanket.
the most striking for me was mastanas and mishri internal freindship how cute was that❤️

cioming to armu i am happe that we got an entire ep dedicated to bro sis coz u have to foucus on each chracter and relationship i ma glad it was so real not OTT in any way

and my my the last part arus gulab jamun and sallu ka fever❤️and mukhi ji ka millondolllar smile this girl is magic❤️

Thank you so much dear .. 🤗

yes.. I loved that car scene.. it was subtle and yet the pain and bonding betn bro and sis was so poignant.. really touched my heart..

actually I loved Mishri-Aru bonding too.. its so natural.. and thy r more like.. friends rather than nanad-bhabhi..

the kanyadaan scene was very symbolic.. Mukhi first took Aru's hand and then Aru placed Mishri's hand over them.. so yes.. its Mukhi-Mishri-Aru bond.. tht made this mrg and kanyadaan happen.. and its Aru who gave a reason to both her bhaila and her sister to b happy..

Oh I m so proud to know ur views. As daughters its not expected of us to take care of our parents, bt I feel its an equal duty of a daughter as well as tht of the son to care of our parents in thr old age. Though thr r many practical issues in achieving tht.. bt thr r always ways to work around.. hope Aru too finds a way to bring her parents to live with her.
😳

yeah.. they hadn't focused much on Mastana-Mishri fship and bonding.. bt it was thr.. and I loved thy took this opportunity to highlight everyone of Mishri's relations during her bidaayi...
violette thumbnail

Originally posted by: malkasub

👏Such an emotional post. You have said it all so beautifully. I'm overwhelmed by your thoughts about your father who seemed to have been an amazing person.

Mukhi's love for his Mishri has reached its climax. This is where the father figure must let go of the apple of his eye. He doesn't know about the greedy in-laws. Have they turned good suddenly or are they going to show their true colours when the reach US? I dread to think of Mukhi's reaction if he comes to know.

Loved the way Aru made Mukhi smile. She did that in yesterday's episode too when Mishri came dressed as a bride. She knows him so well.

Really liked the way they are not dragging anything too long. Fatafat dhothiman jumped into the well (with his headgear) and rescued her. Fatafat she was brought back to consciousness. No questions asked about the incident and no doubts risen. Of course Mukhi's priority was the Kanyadaan.

And this Shaadi wala gyaan that Mukhi was rolling out - where is it coming from? Pyaar vyaar and all that ?? And Aru was seriously taking notes too!

Today's episode needed to be all about Mukhi- Mishri and the bidaai too needed to be long because - this bond is the reason for Armu's existence. Considering we had a shaadi and Bidaai in one episode, in terms of Indian Television, that is super fast!!

Thank you so much for ur kind words and regards for my dear dad. I m sure he is proud of us.

u r right Mukhi-Mishri's bond and love needed this phase change, this ending. Its an inevitable moment for every father and daughter. and you know looking at Mukhi I cant stop thinking abt Aru's father. for him Adharmi's act and Aru's mrg was most difficult thing to bear. I hope Mukhi understands his feelings for his daughter Aru and helps Aru out in some way to bring thm closer to Aru.

There might b a parallel story abt Mishri-Deep.. thr were hints thrown.. bt also bcoz after all we need a Mishri's continued presence in ArMu's life to fastforward thr love track.. 😆

Aru taking notes.. 😆 she was taking note of Mukhiji.. kitne deep hai.. kitne wise hai.. He is a man tht every woman wud want.. 😆 .. bt wat does actually Aru want? 😳

yeah.. focus on Mishri-Mukhi was needed for a proper closure. and yes in terms of Indian Television weddings.. this was a superfast epi... 😆 😆 😆