Sorry but Rudraksh CANNOT be redeemed.

I-Am-SherLOCKED thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Post lockdown episodes were written so well for RuSha. I really enjoyed it because it was unexpectedly well written. It was so good that I forgot about HOW horrible Rudraksh was to Prisha after they got married. The way he forcibly married her and also the attempt to rape on the "suhaagrat". I should never have forgotten it, no matter how cute Season 2 was.

The current track made me remember all that. Rudraksh Khurana. This guy is full of red flags. How DARE he insult her that way and use the choicest of words? How DARE he pull her hair? I've said this before and I'm saying it again. An Arnav Singh Raizada template of a hero with physical manhandling been portrayed as "angsty love" is NOT COOL.

There were literally so many other ways they could've executed this misunderstanding track but nope. The same ghisa-pita nonsense. This is setting an extremely bad example and is normalising abusive behaviour. When I was younger, I too thought that this ASR model of love is SO CUTE and I thought it's okay but it's not. If there are any women and girls here who think this is okay, please remember it's not okay.

There is no redemption for Rudrakash. There can't be.

Reemz11 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Why are we so hellbent on redemption anyway? It’s such an overused word in ITV shows. We don’t go round redeeming our crappy acts in real life, we just move on in life.

I’ve always said this. It doesn’t matter if the ML and FL don’t deserve each other. What matters is that they CHOOSE each other. I could say oh Rudra doesn’t deserve Preesha but does it matter when Preesha only loves him? She wants to be with him.

I wasn’t an IPK fan but despite what ASR did, ArShi are arguably the most popular itv pair of all time so what does that say? Redemption doesn’t actually have a place in a matter of where two people just want to be together.

We can predict how much Rudra is going to hate himself and regret his actions. Some of us will accept it, some of us won’t but fact is that for the characters, it’ll be enough.

EDKV_Ciara thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

He’s done some things which I don’t think any of us can really forget. But those things can’t be changed. All CVs can do is show him feeling guilty of all those things after everything settles down finally. I love Rudraksh, but even I can’t forget that ‘suhaagraat’ and that club thing, where he left her to be misbehaved with. These things will always be highly unacceptable.

YHCstan thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: EDKV_Ciara

He’s done some things which I don’t think any of us can really forget. But those things can’t be changed. All CVs can do is show him feeling guilty of all those things after everything settles down finally. I love Rudraksh, but even I can’t forget that ‘suhaagraat’ and that club thing, where he left her to be misbehaved with. These things will always be highly unacceptable.

True. I guess we just have to agree that he is has his flaws and move on. Everyone has flaws. As long as the positives outweighs the negatives, it’s fine. Currently, even I am not liking Rudr’s character. The way he is treating Preesha is horrible.

TV influences a lot of impressionable minds! Showing the Preesha will CHOOSE him after all this will send the wrong marriage. No girl should choose this.

Edited by SwaDarsh-AaRa - 4 years ago

Originally posted by: Reemz11

Why are we so hellbent on redemption anyway? It’s such an overused word in ITV shows. We don’t go round redeeming our crappy acts in real life, we just move on in life.

I’ve always said this. It doesn’t matter if the ML and FL don’t deserve each other. What matters is that they CHOOSE each other. I could say oh Rudra doesn’t deserve Preesha but does it matter when Preesha only loves him? She wants to be with him.

I wasn’t an IPK fan but despite what ASR did, ArShi are arguably the most popular itv pair of all time so what does that say? Redemption doesn’t actually have a place in a matter of where two people just want to be together.

We can predict how much Rudra is going to hate himself and regret his actions. Some of us will accept it, some of us won’t but fact is that for the characters, it’ll be enough.

TV influences a lot of impressionable minds! Showing the Preesha will CHOOSE him after all this will send the wrong marriage. No girl should choose this

Originally posted by: YHCstan

True. I guess we just have to agree that he is has his flaws and move on. Everyone has flaws. As long as the positives outweighs the negatives, it’s fine. Currently, even I am not liking Rudr’s character. The way he is treating Preesha is horrible.

These are NOT flaws. Trying to sleep with a girl against her will is not a flaw. Manhandling her is not a flaw. IT'S TOXIC and wrong and as long as keep brushing stuff under this under the carpet, we'll be promoting an abusive culture.

Reemz11 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SwaDarsh-AaRa

TV influences a lot of impressionable minds! Showing the Preesha will CHOOSE him after all this will send the wrong marriage. No girl should choose this

In that case it’s also highly questionable as to why Preesha still chooses to hide the fact that Yuvraj killed Rajeev. She’s protecting a criminal. There are many unforgivable actions in tv dramas. One of the top shows is portraying an EMA, it doesn’t mean everyone is going to go round having extra-marital affairs because of the show.

What Rudra is doing is wrong, not disagreeing there but there have been so many shows where the ML has done far worse tbh. At least in Rudra’s case he thinks Preesha killed Rajeev. If Preesha was a man, Rudra would’ve killed him and nobody would’ve flinched. In HIS eyes, Preesha has done so many wrong things. How would we react if someone killed our sibling?

YHCstan thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SwaDarsh-AaRa

These are NOT flaws. Trying to sleep with a girl against her will is not a flaw. Manhandling her is not a flaw. IT'S TOXIC and wrong and as long as keep brushing stuff under this under the carpet, we'll be promoting an abusive culture.

I don’t disagree with you. In fact, I raised the exact same concerns during that time. But then it’s Hindi TV. So yeah, I don’t reason things beyond a point.

Edited by YHCstan - 4 years ago
1124519 thumbnail

Yes agree with you bt who cares jab preesha Ko hi iss torture se koi problem nahi hai

Aur raha sawal rudra ke redemption ka toh I think this same track ekta shown in her previous show Kasam