bscorp13 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sarsyed

What I love most about the two is just like ishra even divan are opposites in the way they play their characters the intensity and madness of Raman perfectly played by Karan while the mature and patient portrayal by Divyanka of ishita .The casting of yhm has been so perfectly done when you see these two it feels much like the characters were written seeing the actors and not vice versa .

Fire and Ice 😳

Episodes like these make me feel good that I have madly been in love with a show which is worth a watch because of these two .

Very very true ..always makes me wonder about whether it's a chicken and egg...
I somehow always felt that the writers originally planned to keep Raman and ishita very close to how it was in the book custody..with a little variation...
YHM was always going to have been first about ishita-ruhi and then ishita- Raman...
But it's the way KP and DT absorbed Raman and ishitas characters and got under the skin..that after a point there starred being a lot of DT in ishita and vice versa and lot of KP in Raman. ..and vice versa..😆..
But yes ..it's so rare to see characters having traits so close to the actors playing them ...if it's just casting then it's a bulls eye and how😆

zohakhan7 thumbnail
During Blue coral snake venom track we saw Raman's passion for Ishita n now we saw Ishita's passion for Raman 😳
say86 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
kp is the star for today's episode.

truly srk of indian television.
JaaneBhiDoYaaro thumbnail
I think Raman is the next villain
sarsyed thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bscorp13

Very very true ..always makes me wonder about whether it's a chicken and egg...
I somehow always felt that the writers originally planned to keep Raman and ishita very close to how it was in the book custody..with a little variation...
YHM was always going to have been first about ishita-ruhi and then ishita- Raman...
But it's the way KP and DT absorbed Raman and ishitas characters and got under the skin..that after a point there starred being a lot of DT in ishita and vice versa and lot of KP in Raman. ..and vice versa..😆..
But yes ..it's so rare to see characters having traits so close to the actors playing them ...if it's just casting then it's a bulls eye and how😆

The funny part here is it's been five years now the show worked for a year or so because of the story the way the story was told and later for almost 4 years the lead actors have literally carried the show on their shoulders which was just a dead body with no life/story in it.

Still people tend to ignore or i would rather say disagree with thefact that like vyas said the show is what it is because is ishita and Raman or rather Divyanka and Karan and not only because of one .😲
Edited by sarsyed - 7 years ago
Vickat_4evr thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: CastleBeckett

I think Raman is the next villain

why u always come into our forum n talk rubbish things. Get lost from here n go to ur shitbazz forum. Such a vella u r.
ChanChanMan thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 11th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6
This is a completely new phase for IshRa and for all the people speaking crap about Raman on social media all I gotta say is, cut it.
IshRa are made for each other and it is stupid to blame a fictional character that is brought to life so beautifully by Karan due to the fault of the lousy writers. Those fools made Raman abuse Ishita to create a beauty and the beast dynamic. However, IshRa are happy with each other and that's what matters.

I'd forgotten about that entire phase and completely detached myself from that negativity. I'm sad that I'm reminded about it all over again.
Edited by GhayalParinda - 7 years ago
JaaneBhiDoYaaro thumbnail

Originally posted by: GhayalParinda

This is a completely new phase for IshRa and for all the people speaking crap about Raman on social media all I gotta say is, cut it.

IshRa are made for each other and it is stupid to blame a fictional character that is brought to life so beautifully by Karan due to the fault of the lousy writers. Those fools made Raman abuse Ishita to create a beauty and the beast dynamic. However, IshRa are happy with each other and that's what matters.

I'd forgotten about that entire phase and completely detached myself from that negativity. I'm sad that I'm reminded about it all over again.

Raj in a paper iv has mentioned he wants to come back as Mihir but he is not getting the call from CVs. Clearly CVs/SS-SJ duo want to continue beauty and the beast narrative rather than bringing back the original plot
divanishra3 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Yaaar i m not able to see raman like that and how ishita was crying for raman 😭
It was so real
I have cried along with ishra😭
How i m going to watch yhm now
It was so painful yaar😭
And raman is ishita's jaan
Still some people are abusing ishita's jaan
Strange
How cruel and insensitive these people are?
they only remember one or two bad things of ishra life
But can't remember raman's love for ishita and thousands of happiness of ishra life
lots of happiness which raman gave to ishita
ye log to raman ki death ko bhi celebrate karte chahe ishita raman ke liye ro ro ke mar jaye
there is a saying"dard hamesha apno se milta hai warna gair to ek dhakka lagne pe bhi i m so sorry bolke chale jaate hain"
Edited by divanishra3 - 7 years ago
ChanChanMan thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 11th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: CastleBeckett

Raj in a paper iv has mentioned he wants to come back as Mihir but he is not getting the call from CVs. Clearly CVs/SS-SJ duo want to continue beauty and the beast narrative rather than bringing back the original plot

He didn't specify the reason of not returning. Also, what does Raj's return and the beauty and the beast narrative got to do with each other? Yes, I'd prefer to see a progressive and urban screenplay and if good writing continues, the writers may bring the original essence back. For all we know!
Edited by GhayalParinda - 7 years ago